Christine G. DeBernardis’s Reviews

Christine G. DeBernardis

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I Highly Recommend Attorney DeBernardis

    Posted by Danielle, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine DeBernardis.
    • I hired Christine 1-6 months ago.
    • Christine handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney DeBernardis was exceptionally calm, kind and helpful when I needed her services. She communicated in a method that worked well for me and met my needs and questions very quickly. My case was slightly unusual and Attorney DeBernardis assisted me every step of the way in matters pertaining to divorce documents and divorce laws in Massachusetts and other jurisdictions. I would highly recommend DeBernardis for any help you may need.

  2. Extremely Helpful

    Posted by Jared,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine DeBernardis.

    Christine is very responsive and knowledgeable. She provided me with a consultation regarding my complicated separation. She was very patient and walked me through all of my legal options. I would recommend her to anyone looking for legal representation.

  3. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable divorce attorney!!

    Posted by Chad, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine DeBernardis.
    • I hired Christine 6-12 months ago.
    • Christine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I contacted a few lawyers about my divorce and they all gave me the same dismal news. I decided to try a female attorney and was amazed at the level of understanding from the male point of view she had. She knew what I was trying to say better than the male attorney's. It wasn't all roses but everything she said would happen happened and I did a lot better than I thought. She made a painful situation a little easier to deal with. I would hire her again in an instant.

  4. Parenting Plan

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine DeBernardis.

    Attorney DeBernardis provided me with excellent support and clear & precise instruction on how to approach my case. She provided me with options and the possible results. I was impressed with her knowledge of the NH courts and her suggestions for approach !

  5. Best attorney I have ever worked with - Highly recommended

    Posted by Mary Ann, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine DeBernardis.
    • I hired Christine more than 3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My marriage was a complete mess and it was one of the most stressful times of my life. Divorce unfortunately was my only option but I had no idea where to begin. Mrs. DeBernardis was recommende to me by a friend of mine who also had recently divirced. Mrs. DeBernardis was able to giude me throught the dicorce process with the least PAIN possible. She saved me from losing alot of money and made sure that my kids were protected financially. I also think that her fees were very reasonable for the amount of work and time she worked with me on this nightmare situation. She is very understanding and will listen to what you have to say which was very important to me considering there wwere two children involved. I highly recommend her if you need a great divorce attorney.

  6. Excellent attorney - thank you!

    Posted by Joe, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine DeBernardis.
    • I hired Christine more than 3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my wife left me and our children, I was devastated. I was a very difficult client always calling to check in and worrying about how I would get child support. Attorney DeBernardis was professional and knowledgable. After calming me down many times, she was able to help me get child support and help me and my kids keep our home. She was always professional, although I admit, I was not. Divorce is never a good situation but she made it tolerable.

  7. Extremely Disappointed

    Posted by Kendra, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christine DeBernardis.
    • I hired Christine more than 3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I made a big mistake that rapidly turned into a nightmare and needed help and advice. Christine was a court appointed attorney and it showed. Her responses to my questions were quick ,short , and rude, never showing any kind of compassion or offering any extra assistance. Basically she gave me the bare minimum and in the end got screwed. I would never had chosen her if I had the money to afford a good lawyer!

  8. Fantastic Job - Thank you!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine DeBernardis.
    • I hired Christine more than 3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. DeBernardis saved me from losing everything in my divorce. She was the second attorney I used and the difference in the level of service was amazing. She is thorough, organized, and extremely knowledgable. I cant thank her enough!!!

  9. Excellent Advisement on Divorce Issues and Proceedings

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine DeBernardis.
    • I hired Christine more than 3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to Christine DeBernardis when I found out my husband was cheating, and she gave me excellent advices before any divorce proceedings began. She fully prepared me for what was to come, and it made for no surprises down the road.

  10. Divorce

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine DeBernardis.
    • I hired Christine more than 3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christine was up front about my chances in my case saying I probably didn't need a lawyer. She was the only one that was honest with me so I hire her. She returned my calls in a timely manner and kept me informed of what to expect.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

978-777-5393