Lamya A Forghany’s Reviews

Lamya A Forghany

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding & Committed , Worked tirelessly to help me through an awful hopeless situation.

    Posted by Jane S. Connecticut, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lamya Forghany.
    • I hired Lamya 6-12 months ago.
    • Lamya handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Ms. Forghany did the impossible which was to not ONLY keep me from going into foreclosure but to oversee and make sure the real estate agents did their job as well. I had to deal with an uncooperative ex husband and a property I no longer lived in or wanted. Ms. Forghany was tireless and brilliant in her strategy to bring about a great resolution in very unpromising case. Her staff was great as well. Keeping me informed helped ease my nerves.
    Without her commitment and energy ,I would still be under a predatory loan that would have changed my lifestyle considerably. I am deeply indebted to her for her above and beyond professionalism and kindness. She genuinely cares and wants her clients to be successful and happy.

  2. No more credit cards, or medical bills. Bankruptcy saved me!

    Posted by John F, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lamya Forghany.
    • I hired Lamya 1-3 years ago.
    • Lamya handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Attorney Forghany gave me a realistic picture of what to expect and got me what I wanted. This was my third attorney. She was the one that listened and didn't make me feel stupid. The Bankruptcy went through with the judge, and I got rid of my credit cards. I now have an extra $600 bucks every month. It goes to my kids which are my life. She is great. She talks to me like a REAL PERSON! Very down to earth, and goes the extra mile for me. I wish I could tell everyone I know about her. Her website is www.forghanylaw.com This was in 2012.

  3. Helpful, honest, trustworthy, humble, knowledgeable.

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lamya Forghany.
    • I hired Lamya 6-12 months ago.
    • Lamya handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Attorney Lamya Forghany and her staff have helped me so much. I had over $80,000 in credit card debt with some medical bills, and collection calls, and law suites. They took care of all of them with a chapter 7 bankruptcy! They let me have a payment plan which helped me out too. The staff is very knowledgeable, and nice. They are real people who care. The office is very cool also, its in a Brick building, old mill loft style. Very professional. I would recommend Forghany Law to everyone.

  4. Got rid of my medical bills, speeding tickets, and credit card bills

    Posted by Maya, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lamya Forghany.
    • I hired Lamya 1-3 years ago.
    • Lamya handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Forghany Law has helped me through a very rough time in my life. I can't tell you how many times I cried over my bills, and my home. My lawyers at Forghany law firm were able to help me. I now have extra money every month for my kids to take sports and dance. I filed Bankruptcy with them, and also reduced my mortgage with a modification. God bless them. They are very good, and made me feel very comfortable.

  5. Nice and knowledgeable

    Posted by James, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lamya Forghany.
    • I hired Lamya 6-12 months ago.
    • Lamya handled my Social Security matter.

    Has helped me on numerous occasions on various issues (from SocSec to bankruptcy advice) - she has always responded in a reasonable time.

  6. Attorney/Client Service

    Posted by Tammi, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lamya Forghany.
    • I hired Lamya 6-12 months ago.
    • Lamya handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I would recommend Attorney Lamya Forghany. She and her staff were very helpful and informative on the entire process. Their guidance, assistance, and overall service were excellent, making a very complex proceeding more understandable and less stressful. A+

  7. Very professional!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lamya Forghany.
    • I hired Lamya 1-3 years ago.
    • Lamya handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had to file for bankruptcy as I was a victim of the economy. I was scared to be doing this because I always re-pay my debts. After being laid off I was drowning in Credit card and medical debt. After meeting with Attorney Forghany I was still hesitant but she made me feel better about making this decision. If I had a question she got back to me either personally or through her kind office staff. When it came time to go to court I was very scared. She met with me before the meeting and calmed my nerves a great deal. The meeting was quick and painless for the most part. After it was done she shook my hand and made me promise to call her with any questions. Since then I have referred a few friends in the same situation. She made a very unpleasant experience into a pleasant one. i was able to save my home and my car in the process. I would highly recommend her!

  8. Got us a principal reduction!!! We saved thousands!

    Posted by Patrick K., a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lamya Forghany.
    • I hired Lamya 1-3 years ago.
    • Lamya handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We came to Attorney Forghani becuase she was reccommended to us by a family friend. We also did our research on the internet to check her background. We were underwater in our home by $65,000! She was able to get us a prinicpal reduction, and lower our mortgage payment to something we could actually afford AND get us a fixed interest rate. If it weren't for her and her staff we would be doing a short sale, or going into foreclosure. Her staff is very very helpful, we only got to speak to attorney forghani when there was an immediate need.

  9. Saved our home

    Posted by Susan, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lamya Forghany.
    • I hired Lamya more than 3 years ago.
    • Lamya handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We spent over a year and a half trying to modify our home through two other agencies. After feeling like we were ripped off by these other agencies, we decided to look for an attorney. We foundAttorney Forghany and we immediately felt comfortable with her. She went out of her way to help us save our home. She has a very professional and knowledgeable staff and they were all easy to work with. My husband and I are so happy we found Lamya. It took several months but it was well worth it. She reviewed our closing documents and gave us a report and everything. We highly recommend Attorney Forghany and will use her services again should we ever find the need again.

  10. I would suggest her to friends!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lamya Forghany.
    • I hired Lamya more than 3 years ago.
    • Lamya handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Forghany was more than helpful with every aspect of my bankrupcy. She was there when I needed her and was professional and graceful even when things looked bleak. Always was able to at least take my calls or get back to be in a timely manner. Answered all my questions and made me feel like i was just a number. I would use her again in a heartbeat. She gave lawyers a better reputation!

Call now for a free consultation.

978-258-0384