Kelly W. Case’s Reviews

Kelly W. Case

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Case dismissed in Montgomery County

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Case.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Kelly, two days after I was charged with DWI. He set up an appointment the next afternoon to discuss my case. After our conversation I chose to have him represent me in my case. The county and state were slow to provide information that he requested and the case was reset every month for about 6 months. Kelly did not give up and was persistent and finally was able to get the information needed for my case. After not receiving the court date for my license suspension for my refusal to the field sobriety test he was able to get the suspension dismissed, now on to the case with Montgomery County. Once all the information was received I asked him to try for a lesser charge. The DA would not accept that and I made the decision to take the case to trial after Kelly expressed his confidence in winning my case. After the trial date was set Kelly called me with the information my case had been dismissed because they were unable to prove me guilty. I even showed up for the morning session of court one day when we were scheduled for afternoon and I called him and he came right down to meet me. I could not be happier with my choice of having Kelly Case represent me. I highly recommend him as he is very knowledgeable with DWI/DUI laws. Thanks again Kelly.

  2. Good Person, Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Stacey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Case.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired an attorney the day after I got my second DWI, after 3 months of no phone calls, very little contact and only one meeting MOSTLY about his contract, I knew I needed a better one. I did my research and struggled over the choice to even switch so late in the game. I was referred to Mr. Case and after researching him I sent him a short note that I wanted to discuss my case. At 7:45 am the next morning he called me and set an appointment for the same day. When I arrived he was sitting in the lobby waiting on me, instead of having me wait on him. He is proffessional, polite, and understanding. In the first 20 minutes he got more information than my original attorney had in 3 months. He was at a disadvantage from the start because 3 1/2 months had already passed and yet he was able to get all the evidence and documents related to my arrest in little more than 1 month and because of his thourough review of each and every piece of evidence the DA dropped my case after having already offered my other attorney a plea. Mr. Case definitely made my case and the DA responded. More importantly than all of the above, he kept me in the loop on every part of the process with regular emails, copies of documents and motions filed in my behalf. Knowing that I had someone so knowledgable, competent and proffessional on my side gave me the most precious thing i could have asked for during the entire ordeal, peace of mind. When you have alot to lose having the right person on your side makes all the difference in the world. I hope I never need an attorney again but if I do, you can count on one thing, that attorney will be Kelley Case.

  3. The top DUI/DWI defense attorney in Montgomery County

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Case.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Case was my legal counsel in a recent DWI case, and he went above and beyond to ensure the best possible outcome. He was extremely meticulous in preparing my defense, making sure to look at every possible angle and eliminate any loose ends that could be exploited by the prosecution.

    Mr. Case holds numerous certifications and licenses concerning DUI/DWI counsel, making him one of the most qualified DUI/DWI defense attorney in the region. Case uses his unrelenting work ethic and superior knowledge of the science of DUI/DWI testing methods to secure the best possible outcome for his clients. If you value a clean record, then you need to hire Kelly W. Case as your legal counsel.

  4. Don Not count on this lawyer!!

    Posted by Jacqueline, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kelly Case.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Case may back out at the 11th hour as he did with me. Be sure to have a plan B if you choose this man to represent you.

    1. Kelly W. Case

      Kelly W. Case

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is completely false. Jacqueline, would not return emails, letters or phone calls when requests for information were needed. She moved and left no forwarding address or contact information for over one year, forcing my firm to locate her through an investigator. When she was located and informed that we immediately needed information regarding her medical bills and services, she took no action for another four months. After being completely unable to pursue any claim on her behalf because of her failure to communicate with my firm, we notified her that we would not be pursuing her claim. She did nothing for another three months after receiving that notice. It is impossible to accomplish anything for a client that will not provide the necessary information to pursue their claim. My firm did not "back out" from representing her. She could not be reached and would not provide us with her claim information to allow us to pursue her claim. We do top notch work, but only when the client responds to our requests for information and does not absent themselves from the process.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  5. don't make the mistake of hiring someone else

    Posted by Royce, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Case.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Kelly represented me on my first ever DWI. However, this was not my first experience with DWI offenses and attorneys since I have been closely involved with DWI defense, on more than one occaision, for a very dear loved one. Let me tell anyone that reads this that they cannot make a better choice of attorney for DWI or any other category of offense, than Kelly Case. It is not just that Kelly is willing to go far beyond what your average plea-em-out attorney is willing, or usually even able, to do, but I believe that he has a moral conviction to do the best for his client. I could write quite a lot of words comparing Kelly to other attorneys but let me offer a counter example. Not very long ago I hired the "dean of Texas DWI attorneys" (he literally "wrote the book") for the defense of my loved one at more than triple the fee. That man sold us out in less than a week. He was not willing to go through discovery to prove the innocence that we assured him of and lied to us about matters of law (overexaggerate the possible consequences of conviction) to "strongarm" my loved one to take the plea. Be on the lookout for his first ever reversal for ineffective assistance of counsel. Kelly, on the other hand, did not flinch or even talk plea deals with the DA as he worked through discovery to gather the evidence to establish my defense. When that evidence was presented to the DA the case was properly dismissed. It is very few in Texas that have, not just the training and experience but, the professional fortitude to work a blood evidence defense for DWI and it is now Kelly Case that I can strongly and wholeheartedly recommend to rely on when you need it. This review is not solicited, is by a client of Kelly's and is a heartfelt testament by someone that has suffered at the hands of lesser attorney's. Don't make the mistake of hiring anyone else other than Mr. Kelly Case.

  6. I'm so glad I hired Kelly Case as my lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Case.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have hired Kelly for two charges in my past. About 4 years ago I hired him on a Poss. of Controlled Substance case back when I was in high school and stupid. He got me out of jail on a PR Bond and he got the charges dismissed! I ended up successfully being on probation for a year in order to get that charge expunged. I also hired Kelly Case later on for two speeding tickets. One was a 50 in a 25 (school zone) and he got that dismissed and I also had a 61 in a 45 which he had got deferred. I had to drive without getting a speeding ticket for I believe it was 60 or 90 days and it would be dismissed. He is a very good lawyer, I've heard he is the best in Montgomery County with DWI and that he is very knowledgeable in the science of it. I have noticed that he is not going to call his clients just to call them and talk, he is very busy which I understand. But as soon as something new with my case came up he promptly contacted me and notified me of it. He always notified me of my court date and sent the reset date via mail so I had it on file also. I have hired him two separate times and I definitely recommend Kelly Case as anyones Lawyer. I trust him to handle anything that may ever occur in my future, legally.

  7. Very genuine defense attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Case.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kelly Case and his staff have been extremely helpful and have gone above and beyond the necessary duties to ensure that my case is fairly tried. He is very focused and passionate about what he does and made that more than obvious when I met him. I trust him entirely, and was very happy with my decision to retain Kelly Case once I began to realize how much work and how many hours go into defending even just one case!

    I've heard about other attorneys who, after you pay them, the only work they really do is just stand there next to you in front of the judge at the courthouse while you plead guilty. Kelly's office kept in contact with me whenever they heard anything from Montgomery County, asked me for witness names and numbers, called all of the witnesses to get official statements, and for my case, even after reviewing the video in detail, his office took the time to also review my arrest video and type of a script up of it to go back over! What was most impressive, were the number of experts (ex: doctors, investigators, psychologists) he actually knew that could help prove my innocence further.

    I felt very comfortable with having Kelly represent me and trusted him and his office.