Cheryl K. David’s Reviews

Cheryl K. David

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by Jim, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl David.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-6 months ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cheryl’s office & staff made me feel comfortable with the somewhat complicated process of establishing a Trust.

  2. Exceptional Client Services

    Posted by CFM, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl David.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Dear Cheryl, I sincerely want to thank your staff for the time I have spent with them since my mom passed away. As she passed away more suddenly we had the pleasure talking with Brett. He could not have been more informative and compassionate at that time. He definitely has the knowledge and finesse. On March 11 Mom passed away and I immediately wanted to work with your firm. I did not work with Rebecca behind the scene but did have the pleasure meeting with her and knowing she was very efficient and timely. She too was very pleasant and knew her stuff. Then comes Michele, when I signed off Mom’s estate yesterday and was leaving the office..tears came to my eyes as Michele was wonderful beyond words. Being a business professional for 30 plus years, I very much appreciated Michele’s business manner and communication. It was not only that but I felt like I was leaving a friend. Her mix of business, compassion, character and personality were wonderful! This is so important when you are grieving the loss. Your front office person (forgive me, I forgot her name) was always pleasant and willing to help as well. My son is an attorney of 2 years in Raleigh at Hatch Little & Bunn and I know how hard everyone works and what it took for him to get there. He also is in a firm which I feel is a team even though they practice different scopes everyday. I would highly recommend Cheryl David Law Offices. Kindest regards.

  3. Self-Employed: Tax-Saving Domestic Travel this Summer

    Posted by kennethmersch, a Financial Services client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl David.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Financial Markets And Services matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Once again, Cheryl David blessed me with valuable information. In a financial sense this is a lot more money in my pocket next tax season. Your effort are much appreciated Cheryl!

  4. Five Star

    Posted by Andy B, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl David.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We chose the Law Office of Cheryl K. David to set up our Living Trust and help us with our Estate Planning after several years of searching for a firm whom we wanted to be comfortable with. They are expert at what they do.

  5. Five Star

    Posted by Gail M, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl David.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very prompt and attentive to our needs. Extremely professional. Thank you.

  6. Exceptional Client Service.

    Posted by Judith H, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl David.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wonderful experience. Very professional and educational. Will recommend highly to friends!!

  7. “This is a HUGE relief!”

    Posted by Renee, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl David.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I really can't tell you how much I appreciate your hard work and help. This has been the most stressful period of my LIFE and the good guidance has been a lifesaver.

  8. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by William, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl David.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Extremely pleased with service. All questions answered thoroughly. Handled with professionalism and respect.

  9. Thank You

    Posted by Peter, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl David.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I wanted to write you and tell you we are now receiving funds from Medicaid and our application to VA is being processed. I feel you are probably aware of this, however I wasn’t sure if our contract had concluded.

    Either way, on behalf of my family, I wanted to sincerely thank you and your staff for helping us through a very difficult and emotional time. You have preformed every task laid out in our first consultation, from the financial planning to the navigation of all the forms necessary to gain the assistance. I will gladly reference you and your Firm whenever asked how we were able to do all we have for our Mother.

    I am sure my wife and I will be contacting you in the near future for our own personal planning. Please convey my thanks to your staff for their kindness and patience in all aspects of the process and if you have any contact with Beverly please thank her as well.

    Please let me know if I need to sign any additional papers to conclude our contract, if not thank you again for all the guidance. I am a true fan of the Cheryl David Law Firm.

  10. 5 stars

    Posted by R.B.D., a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl David.
    • Cheryl handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Cheryl and staff were most patient in explaining my options.

Call now for a free consultation.

336-547-9999