Amy Elizabeth Clark Kleinpeter’s Reviews

Amy Elizabeth Clark Kleinpeter

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. No Bite, No Results, I'm On My Own Again

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Amy Kleinpeter.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Fraud matter.

    When I came to her with my case, she was intrigued and thought we had a winner. A few months later, I saw the first communications she sent to the would-be plaintiff. I was happy to receive copies of the letters she sent them. She sounded tough and determined. The deadlines she gave them to settle came and went. They spoke with her over telephone and calmed her down. Over 6 months after their settlement "deadline" passed, my attempts to get a status from her were finally successful when she called me and informed me that if I still wanted to pursue a case against them, I could go to small claims court alone, but that she was done serving as my counsel. She said it would be difficult for her to recover her costs and she would have to write it off. Over a year had passed since I first hired her and now I'm serving as my own lawyer in the matter. Hopefully I have better results without her. I know the plaintiff will not passify me so easily.

  2. Amazing Lawyer for credit repair

    Posted by a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Kleinpeter.
    • I hired Amy 6-12 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Credit Repair matter.

    I had the misfortune of a collection agency denting my credit report with debt that I did not owe. Although the amount was not huge, the implication of collections being reported to the bureau was a nightmare. I turned to Amy for help and she alleviated my panic and anxiety, prepared a strong case and went after the bad guys! She was always responsive to emails and phone calls and kept me informed of the case as and when something new came up. From my interaction with Amy, she comes off as a very honest and frank person which I felt was very important - She never sugar-coated the reality, told me things as is, sticking to facts and never indulging in falsely raising my hopes up. So, to sum up, I would highly recommend Amy for any credit related issues that you may have.

  3. Excellent

    Posted by Robert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Kleinpeter.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.

    Amy was very effective in getting my case resolved quickly and with a better outcome than I could have imagined.

  4. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Rahul, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Kleinpeter.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy is great lawyer to work with. She has great knowledge of dealing with credit card agencies and helped to clear wrong credit history/ incorrect debts on my account. I wasn't able to resolve this for the past five years but Amy's assistance greatly changed my case and ultimately resolved it. I can now think of getting car loan/mortgage etc.

    Amy's promptness in response, good advice, positive attitude and organized approach are very important qualities. I will highly recommend Amy to friends/family.

  5. Absolute Best!

    Posted by Claire, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Kleinpeter.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy is an amazingly smart and super caring lawyer! She helped walk me through what seemed like a very scary process. She kept me informed, explained things to me in basic terms, and - I felt- as though she always had my best interests in mind.

  6. Caring, intelligent, diligent and well versed in litigation related to debt collection and harassment

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Kleinpeter.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy is extremely caring, intelligent, diligent and well versed in litigation related to debt collection and harassment. She worked with me for over a year to settle a case and at every step of the way from initial consultation to deposition and lastly settlement discussions I felt that I was in good hands and was working with someone who always went above and beyond. Amy was always available via email and cell – which I why I am a little surprised to see comments that she was unresponsive. This is simply not the case at all, and I always found Amy to be extremely proactive with keeping me in the loop on findings and key conversations along her own research and how it could benefit my case. Most of all, Amy put me at ease. It’s not fun to be served with a lawsuit, nor receive several calls from debt collectors at one’s home and business. Amy was there to walk me through every step of the process. I would highly recommend Amy to anyone looking for the same guidance.

  7. Best Attorney Ever!

    Posted by Robert, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Kleinpeter.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy was referred to me by another attorney who said she would be great for my case. She was more then what I expected. She always kept me updated and would return my calls right away if I had any questions. She would always ask me what I thought on certain things about the case before she would proceed on doing them, which meant she would give me options and not doing them without my approval. Amy is not only a great attorney to have but she is also a great person. I would definitely recommend her to friends and family.

  8. responsible, reliable and committed

    Posted by Laura, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Kleinpeter.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My initial meeting with Amy Kleinpeter left me feeling that I had met with a
    caring, informed and dedicated attorney. She graciously gave me a huge
    amount of valuable information much of which left me feeling some relief
    and a clearer perspective on debt collections/collectors. She answered every question and advised me not to second guess myself in thinking
    ANY question was unimportant. She returned my calls and emails promptly. She kept me updated on situations as soon as she received
    any news. Amy helped me in keeping a positive and responsible focus
    where I found I could've been very self-judgmental.

  9. After 6 mths she dropped me by never responding to my calls or emails

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Amy Kleinpeter.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It's too bad. She has very good reviews but for me in particular she strung me along for about 6 months and then she stopped responding to my emails and would not return my calls. Amy - It would have been more professional had you communicated with me that you no onger were interested or agreed to my case. It's ok to say "no". My time was wasted.

    1. Amy Elizabeth Clark Kleinpeter

      Amy Kleinpeter

      Lawyer Comment:

      Odd, I wish I knew who wrote this and maybe I could respond. I'm sorry you felt this way, but as you did not leave a name, I do not know if you are someone who did not get me requested documents, did not pay my retainer, or if I did just miss your calls or if there was a misunderstanding or what happened.

      For the record, I do not do "debt collection" -- I sue debt collectors for harassment. I will talk to AVVO about getting more categories so that any other clients who wish to post a review can be more accurate in describing their case.

      Posted almost 4 years ago. Flag

Not sure if you have a case? Give us a call for a free consultation!

512-850-5290