Scott T Ashby’s Reviews

Scott T Ashby

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional Experience

    Posted by Kathrine, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ashby.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Overall, I have had a great and professional experience and positive outcome with Mr. Ashby and his legal assistant Manna. My case was time sensitive and Mr. Ashby and Manna did well to handle my case in a timely manner as well as kept me updated on a regular basis. Both were also very personable and positive individuals and were easy to work with. Thank you for a positive experience!

  2. Very helpful in a stressful situation.

    Posted by Karen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ashby.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I got slammed with a ridiculous lawsuit, Scott and his staff helped me through it. Definitely recommend them and though I hope I'm never in a similar situation I know they would be there for me again if I needed them.

  3. An amazing lawyer!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ashby.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very nervous about getting a lawyer, but Scott and Manna have been here for me every step of the way! Manna gave me her personal phone number and I was able to get in touch with her any time I had a question! I was very thankful to have met her, she made this experience very easy for me.

  4. An OUTSTANDING lawyer with an OUTSTANDING team working with him!

    Posted by Jacob, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ashby.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Mr. Ashby in July of last year to assist with a Child Care Plan update. Since then he and his administrative team lead by Manna have gone above and beyond. Not only am I kept informed with email and case updates but, also with personalized phone calls. Since I am military they were able to represent me while I was away and kept me informed the entire time. Mr. Ashby will fight for you and make sure you are properly represented. They leave no stone unturned and make sure that you are well taken care of. I cannot say how grateful my family and I are to have gone through the Ashby Law Office. Truly an amazing team!

  5. Professional and caring

    Posted by Melissa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ashby.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.

    Scott Ashby and Manna McIntosh calmed my anxiety by always being available to answer any questions I had and always caring. Keeping me informed daily on any updates to my case by always maintaining the firm's online software and emailing updates to my personal email. Scott and Manna are very professional and care about me, not only as a client, as a person as well.

  6. You get what you pay for here

    Posted by Michael W. Bruce, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ashby.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.

    Scott Ashby is an excellent choice for a family law lawyer if you desire all your legal bases covered. I have dealt with plenty of lawyers in the past only to sense their greediness throughout the case. Not the case with Scott! He was exemplary all the way through. His para legal Manna was bar none the best I have worked with yet. It was a pleasure working with them.

  7. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ashby.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have never needed a lawyer before so it was all a new experience for me. I was looking for the type of person that appeared to care about my family and I. I was not at all interested in a fight, or for a type of lawyer that could possibly make my ordeal worse. After meeting with 4 attorneys I met Mr. Ashby and knew within 5 minutes he would be a good fit for me. He made eye contact, appeared compassionate for my situation, and was helpful and Kind. Those characteristics were important to me. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

  8. Our Parenting Plan

    Posted by Merle, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ashby.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.

    Scott and his team were great in the entire process. They kept us informed with our options and gave excelent advice . Theres so much more. Just know that if or when we need a great lawyer Scotts office is where we will be going. Thank you for all your team has done for us and our childern.
    Merle and Jeri Fowler

  9. Would hire again, no question!

    Posted by Victor C.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ashby.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

    The first time we met Mr.Ashby was during our consultation, and he was nothing but honest with everything he said. He did not try to sweet talk us into hiring him. He was honest and straight forward about what the outcome might be and the entire process which made us feel very comfortable. His assistant Manna was wonderful! She was always super friendly and returned phone calls fairly quick. She was always working hard to get me answer fast and really determined to help us with our case as best as she could, as did Mr.Ashby. Attorney Ms. Magan was also helping with our case and she was great, I was so glad to have her helping as well! They make a great team and I have never felt any other attorney be so honest and work hard to try to and help with our case!

  10. An attorney who actually cares about his clients

    Posted by Danielle, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Ashby.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.

    Over the past year, I was involved with a relocation case and a divorce. Mr. Ashby was origionally hired to handle my relocation case, after receiving advice from him from my posts on AVVO, and in the middle of the relocation case, the divorce happened.

    Mr. Ashby and his team were exceptional the whole time. They are knowledgeable and they all make you feel like they really care about you. Mr. Ashby was never unrealistic or exaggerated his abilities or the possible outcomes of court. Even if it was something I didnt want to hear, the straight truth was always what I received from Ashby Law. Having Mr. Ashby on my side made me feel confident with what I was doing and was always reassuring when I was emtional over the case.

    Manna and Tyler were also amazing. They were quick to respond to me and always answered my questions to the best of their knowledge, or went and found the answer for me. I feel like I have formed abond with the staff of Ashby Law. They were who I turned to for reassurance and advice during my two cases. They always made sure they were clear about what I wanted and kept me realistic in my expectations.

    The financial burden of family cases is nothing less than stressful. There was a lot of open communication between me and Scott and his staff. They understood my budget and worked with me to come up with an agreement that benefitted both of us. I never felt like I was paying more than I should and Scott is worth his rates. Its hard to find an attorney who really works for his clients, and that is worth every cent.

    I can honestly say that this is the best attorney experience I have ever had, and Ashby Law will be my go to people to handle anything that comes up. This firm cares about their clients and works extremely hard to get whats best for their clients. I am very thankful I had Scott and his team on my side during my difficult cases.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

509-572-3700