Back to Jeffrey’s Profile

Jeffrey has received 59 client reviews

The best Lawyer around

Posted by: Mike 7 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lustick

I started out having a public defender and quickly realized they were not going to work, So I picked up Jeff Lustick and it was the best decision I have every made around the case. He is extremely knowledgeable and up front about everything you are going to need to know. The team of paralegals and other attorneys he has working with him to get you through your case are top notch as well. All in all he a the best lawyer around and you will be able to tell the second you meet with him. He even helped me after my plea in court with work release related problems afterwards, and goes above and beyond to make things right!

Outstanding attorney you will want to represent you!

Posted by: Mark about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lustick

After being arrested for DUI and Hit and Run I consulted some attorneys before Jeff and knew right away the Lustick firm was the way to go. Being a former Navy officer I really liked that Jeff was a former military JAG and prosecutor and he is also a pilot. I live in Edmonds and only had to drive up to Bellingham a couple times which was well worth it since the firm's fees were lower than attorneys in Seattle. Everyone on the case was very helpful and Jeff always kept me updated through the process which resulted in a really great plea agreement. Highly recommended!

Top level professional

Posted by: Matthew about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lustick

Jeff was very quick to respond when I first contacted him after being charged with a DUI. He met with me right away, gave me a clear idea of my legal options and came up with a great plan to get my legal issue resolved. I most appreciate his personal attention to my case, and especially that he didn't downplay my charges just to make me feel better. He was honest about what he could do, and delivered on those promises. I was also impressed with how respected he is among his fellow defense attorneys and prosecutors. I'm certain that was a big help in getting my case resolved quickly. Jeffrey is a top class person and a top class lawyer.

Jeffrey Lustick is a true life saver!

Posted by: Riley about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lustick

I came to Jeffrey after spending an overnight in jail for a DUI after blowing a .03. The Lustik law firm helped me throughout the whole process and ended up getting my charges lowered and after a year my record will be clean. Without Jeff i don't know if i would have gotten lowered at all, and now they are to be dropped! Jeff Lustik and his team really helped me out and i would recommend them to anyone looking for a good lawyer!

Professional

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lustick

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had a good experience with this Lawyer, works well in an unforgiving criminal system that is not easy to deal with or conquer. A real gentlemen first class. Thank you.

Best crimianal Lawyer in Bellingham

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lustick

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Great at difficult criminal cases but does not like family Law. Sometimes a family has multiple cases going on and he is not able to help with all matters with in a single family. Case specific, highly recommended , makes cases look effortless for him. I found him to provide the best effort of any Lawyer in Bellingham without high pressure for money as do all the others.

Excellent Professional.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lustick

I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.

Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Lustick is highly organized, communicative and overall - excellent at his job. He consistently provided me with updated information regarding the status of my case, and took positive action to offer me the best possible outcome.

Knowledgeable, kind, lifesaver successful attorney

Posted by: Charles & Genia, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lustick

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Jefferey was God sent to our family. It took only 2 months to have my case dismissed. He was extremely knowledgeable and answered every question my wife and I had. He always greeted us with a smile and had wonderful communication. He saw the problem and was quick to fix it. He has contagious confidence that makes you believe that you have a chance! He gave my family and I a chance and in the end we were victorious. We recommend him to any and everybody who needs someone to stand up and fight for their rights. We are forever greatful to Jeffrey. God Bless Him.

Best Lawyer

Posted by: Vivian, a Federal Crime client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lustick

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Federal Crime matter.

Jeff represented my boyfriend in a federal drug case where he received counts of conspiracy/intent to distribute over 65kg of methamphetamine. While the federal minimum is ten years, Jeff was able to pull off a complete MIRACLE and helped my boyfriend get probation for this case. Jeff is an excellent lawyer and extremely persuasive in the courtroom. He has intimate knowledge of federal cases as well as federal court system in Seattle. He was able to assuage our fears the entire time and constantly kept in touch with new updates. I recommend Jeff fullheartedly. Jeff is an amazing lawyer and managed to keep my boyfriend out of jail, something no other lawyer would have been able to do. He is a clear winner; I spoke to many lawyers in Seattle and decided upon him due to his great track record.

100% Best Lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lustick

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was involved in the pick up of about 60+ kilos of methamphetamine and I was looking at a lot of time. I was locked up immediately until trial, but with Jeff's help, I was released and was able to fight my case on the outside under the supervision of a pretrial officer - which is very rare for a federal case. Whenever he had new information, he would contact me immediately, or whenever I needed something he would call or text me back within the day; he was very helpful. The court appointed me Jeff because of my low financial history, so I was reluctant at first. Everyone has always told me that the court appointed ones were the worst, but my GF looked him up and informed me that he had excellent ratings. Jeff also confirmed that he would prioritize my case as if it were any other important case. At first glance, Jeff comes off as sensitive and nice, which was confusing because I wasn't sure how a lawyer was supposed to be since I've never had one. But during court, he sounds really confident and persuasive. I've been to trial many times, where other people have gone before me, and I'll just say that Jeff was the best one. And lastly: my case could have gone horribly wrong and I was definitely looking at a lot of time. A lot of things played a factor for me reducing some years off, but in the end, I was still looking at some time. The PO didn't recommend probation and the judge thought that 60+ kilos deserves a lengthy sentence. But miraculously, I walked away with 3 years probation. A very rare outcome that even the judge said he only does once in a million; I couldn't be happier. I really recommend Jeff Lustick as your lawyer. He's hardworking, informative, knowledgeable and an overall incredible person. He's changed my life for the better and I know he will for you as well.