Jeffrey Alan Lustick’s Reviews

Jeffrey Alan Lustick

Average Rating

Based on 55 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Lustick.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a good experience with this Lawyer, works well in an unforgiving criminal system that is not easy to deal with or conquer. A real gentlemen first class. Thank you.

  2. Best crimianal Lawyer in Bellingham

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Lustick.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great at difficult criminal cases but does not like family Law. Sometimes a family has multiple cases going on and he is not able to help with all matters with in a single family. Case specific, highly recommended , makes cases look effortless for him. I found him to provide the best effort of any Lawyer in Bellingham without high pressure for money as do all the others.

  3. Excellent Professional.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Lustick.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lustick is highly organized, communicative and overall - excellent at his job. He consistently provided me with updated information regarding the status of my case, and took positive action to offer me the best possible outcome.

  4. Knowledgeable, kind, lifesaver successful attorney

    Posted by Charles & Genia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Lustick.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jefferey was God sent to our family. It took only 2 months to have my case dismissed. He was extremely knowledgeable and answered every question my wife and I had. He always greeted us with a smile and had wonderful communication. He saw the problem and was quick to fix it. He has contagious confidence that makes you believe that you have a chance! He gave my family and I a chance and in the end we were victorious. We recommend him to any and everybody who needs someone to stand up and fight for their rights. We are forever greatful to Jeffrey. God Bless Him.

  5. Best Lawyer

    Posted by Vivian, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Lustick.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Federal Crime matter.

    Jeff represented my boyfriend in a federal drug case where he received counts of conspiracy/intent to distribute over 65kg of methamphetamine. While the federal minimum is ten years, Jeff was able to pull off a complete MIRACLE and helped my boyfriend get probation for this case. Jeff is an excellent lawyer and extremely persuasive in the courtroom. He has intimate knowledge of federal cases as well as federal court system in Seattle. He was able to assuage our fears the entire time and constantly kept in touch with new updates. I recommend Jeff fullheartedly. Jeff is an amazing lawyer and managed to keep my boyfriend out of jail, something no other lawyer would have been able to do. He is a clear winner; I spoke to many lawyers in Seattle and decided upon him due to his great track record.

  6. 100% Best Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Lustick.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was involved in the pick up of about 60+ kilos of methamphetamine and I was looking at a lot of time. I was locked up immediately until trial, but with Jeff's help, I was released and was able to fight my case on the outside under the supervision of a pretrial officer - which is very rare for a federal case. Whenever he had new information, he would contact me immediately, or whenever I needed something he would call or text me back within the day; he was very helpful.

    The court appointed me Jeff because of my low financial history, so I was reluctant at first. Everyone has always told me that the court appointed ones were the worst, but my GF looked him up and informed me that he had excellent ratings. Jeff also confirmed that he would prioritize my case as if it were any other important case.

    At first glance, Jeff comes off as sensitive and nice, which was confusing because I wasn't sure how a lawyer was supposed to be since I've never had one. But during court, he sounds really confident and persuasive. I've been to trial many times, where other people have gone before me, and I'll just say that Jeff was the best one.

    And lastly: my case could have gone horribly wrong and I was definitely looking at a lot of time. A lot of things played a factor for me reducing some years off, but in the end, I was still looking at some time. The PO didn't recommend probation and the judge thought that 60+ kilos deserves a lengthy sentence. But miraculously, I walked away with 3 years probation. A very rare outcome that even the judge said he only does once in a million; I couldn't be happier.

    I really recommend Jeff Lustick as your lawyer. He's hardworking, informative, knowledgeable and an overall incredible person. He's changed my life for the better and I know he will for you as well.

  7. Jeffrey is a expert at what he does! I absolutely trust him!

    Posted by Brittany, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Lustick.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    From the minute I met Jeffrey, I had a great feeling from his confidence and expertise that put me at ease in a very stressful time.
    You're not going to be able to find a GREAT lawyer as good as him around here! Jeff is very knowledgeable, and wants only whats best for YOU.
    Not only is he just an all around great nice caring guy, he is very easy to talk to, and will do everything he can to help you out!

    I absolutely trust Jeffrey Lustick and I would recommend him to anyone I know!!!

    Thanks again Jeff for getting my case DISMISSED!! :)

  8. Saved My Butt!

    Posted by leah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Lustick.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    highly recommend Jeff, He was able to get a criminal case dismissed and save me from a mistake I had made. He was very caring and understood me and never once judged me. Thank you Jeff!

  9. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Lyndsay,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Lustick.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lustick Law Firm was the first firm I called after I was charged with Malicious Mischief. I had one week between contacting their firm and my first court date. I had a free consultation with Jeff the very next day. He was very confident in what he could do for me, from the start. He went above and beyond what I expected him to do for me, being a first time client. He was able to get my charges dismissed with absolutely no issues. If I was ever in need of legal services again, he would be the ONLY person I would call. I would also recommend any of my family and friends his services. I had never needed legal services of any kind, before this. I really didn't know where to start. The confidence and knowledge Jeff had really put me at ease. He handled everything perfectly.

  10. "Dismissed." The most beautiful word in the world........

    Posted by Walther Compact, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Lustick.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Original charges were DISMISSED due to an illegal search. Motion to suppress got evidence tossed. New and far lesser charges were then filed. It wasn't about me trying to get out of my accountability in the matter, but to hold the law enforcement officer to the same standard. Together, Jeff and I achieved that end. I consider it a big win because this case. My case, set important precedent.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

360-685-4221