Mark C Blair’s Reviews

Mark C Blair

Average Rating

Based on 46 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Ms. Fournier for your professionalism and understanding

    Posted by Lawrence, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Straight forward professional guidance through a difficult situation. I contacted Blair & Kim, PLLC after finding their website. Abigail Fournier, my main contact throughout my case, listened patiently and really helped me figure out what I needed to do to resolve a difficult situation. I am very satisfied with the attention given to my case and the final result. I appreciate the effort given along the way and the successful completion. This case had a big impact on me personally and I imagine I am just one file in a large stack of cases but I never once felt unimportant or neglected. Thank you Mr. Blair and all your staff for their help but especially Abigail. Thank you!

  2. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Being charged with a criminal offense was an unbelievably stressful event. As an accused individual, I faced the challenge of pleading my innocence to an unfamiliar court system. While I had successfully navigated through my emotions, the impersonal nature of the system would seem to be a challenge to anyone in this situation.
    Mark was able to adroitly handle the technical nature of the system and also putting my mind at ease. Mr. Blair always kept me well informed and he was highly responsive to any unexpected issues that ocurred during the Criminal Defense case . His previous experience as a prosecutor was instrumental and effective in the dismissal of my case.
    While I don't see myself being in this position ever again, I would highly recommend Mark to those seeking to defend their innocence. Thanks again Mark!!

  3. A hard working attorney

    Posted by Brandon, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Juvenile matter.

    I contacted Mr. Blair about getting my records vacated and sealed. Not only did he beat out 4 different attorneys by $2,000, he got me the results in an expedited manner. Mr. Blair and his staff are incredibly professional and handle your case as if it is their only case. My hats off to Mr. Tran and Ms. Fournier for their help with the paperwork and help with all of the minor work. This is truly a great law firm with the resources, honesty and dedication that anyone would need with their legal issues.

  4. The best criminal lawyer in Seattle - without question.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mark is a former prosecutor so he knows the ins and outs of how the system works and also knows many of the prosecutors personally, which is an enormous advantage. There were several times when I thought all was lost but Mark pulled a rabbit out of his hat and got unbelievable results for me. And through it all, he was kind, responsive, and calm, and a tremendous help. He's just a great person. I couldn't rate him more highly. He is absolutely the best and you will be glad you hired him. I was.

  5. Case dimissed!

    Posted by Thomas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mark presented my case in a concise, articulate manner and was respectful to the judge and prosecuting attorney. He was calm and presented himself with the utmost professionalism. I believe these factors had a direct influence on the judge's decision especially given the judge does not normally dismiss this type of case. I was extremely relieved to have my case dismissed. I can now put this behind me and move on with my life. In addition, the party sitting in the court room in front of my spouse was overheard saying "He's good, I want to use THAT attorney"!

  6. Extremely Helpful

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark did for me what I tried (and failed) to do myself: get a dismissed record vacated by a judge who didn't even know you could do that.

    He was in touch through the process, and his staff was pleasant and courteous and got the job done quickly after my initial contact.

    Definitely recommended!

  7. OUTSTANDING!!!!!

    Posted by David "Dre" M.P., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This Lawyer is more then words can say! He has helped me though my case and has done an AMAZING JOB!!!! , and really tries his best in court to get the best outcome possible!! He is also a very nice guy and easy to talk to and I always feel like he really cares about me and my future! Im really greatfull that Ive had the oppurtunity to work with him! Thank You , Thank You Mark! You are the BEST!!!

  8. Competent, honest and well connected in the legal world

    Posted by Todd, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My first contact with Mr. Blair was though an internet referral. I was impressed with his honesty over the phone. He gave us some solid advice on what to expect and what to do if certain things happened. After analyzing the case he was able to advise us that some things had been done improperly associated with the police stop and arrest and that he had two legitimate points he could argue to get the case dismissed. He also advised that there is no guarantee that the judge would see things the same way. At our request, Mark worked with the prosecuting attorney and ultimately we ended up settling on a lesser charge that involved acceptable consequences.

  9. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Michael, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Not knowing what to do, to hire an attorney, or not...I called Mark Blairs office not knowing what to expect. What I got was first class. Mark was on the road, so he asked me to email my case number...he called back within 30 minutes with a breakdown of what my options were. I was out of state, returning to WA to handle a Warrant due to driving with a suspended license, so my options were slim. Things didn't go as planned at the courthouse as to the scheduling of the court date, but Mark was able to go out of his way and visit the court/clerk and get me into court the next day where I was able to plea/pay my fine and go back home and never have to deal with this again. For those wondering, warrants come up in job application background checks, so if you have one, CALL MARK BLAIR! You won't be disappointed. I cannot thank him enough for his education, guidance, and knowledge of the WA court system and the skills to make this a seamless process.

  10. World class lawyer! And over all good guy!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    One of the first to respond after I received my DUI. Instantly felt assured in his abilities and personal character. And has fair market value prices!