Mark C Blair’s Reviews

Mark C Blair

Average Rating

Based on 45 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Being charged with a criminal offense was an unbelievably stressful event. As an accused individual, I faced the challenge of pleading my innocence to an unfamiliar court system. While I had successfully navigated through my emotions, the impersonal nature of the system would seem to be a challenge to anyone in this situation.
    Mark was able to adroitly handle the technical nature of the system and also putting my mind at ease. Mr. Blair always kept me well informed and he was highly responsive to any unexpected issues that ocurred during the Criminal Defense case . His previous experience as a prosecutor was instrumental and effective in the dismissal of my case.
    While I don't see myself being in this position ever again, I would highly recommend Mark to those seeking to defend their innocence. Thanks again Mark!!

  2. A hard working attorney

    Posted by Brandon, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Juvenile matter.

    I contacted Mr. Blair about getting my records vacated and sealed. Not only did he beat out 4 different attorneys by $2,000, he got me the results in an expedited manner. Mr. Blair and his staff are incredibly professional and handle your case as if it is their only case. My hats off to Mr. Tran and Ms. Fournier for their help with the paperwork and help with all of the minor work. This is truly a great law firm with the resources, honesty and dedication that anyone would need with their legal issues.

  3. The best criminal lawyer in Seattle - without question.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mark is a former prosecutor so he knows the ins and outs of how the system works and also knows many of the prosecutors personally, which is an enormous advantage. There were several times when I thought all was lost but Mark pulled a rabbit out of his hat and got unbelievable results for me. And through it all, he was kind, responsive, and calm, and a tremendous help. He's just a great person. I couldn't rate him more highly. He is absolutely the best and you will be glad you hired him. I was.

  4. Case dimissed!

    Posted by Thomas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mark presented my case in a concise, articulate manner and was respectful to the judge and prosecuting attorney. He was calm and presented himself with the utmost professionalism. I believe these factors had a direct influence on the judge's decision especially given the judge does not normally dismiss this type of case. I was extremely relieved to have my case dismissed. I can now put this behind me and move on with my life. In addition, the party sitting in the court room in front of my spouse was overheard saying "He's good, I want to use THAT attorney"!

  5. Extremely Helpful

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark did for me what I tried (and failed) to do myself: get a dismissed record vacated by a judge who didn't even know you could do that.

    He was in touch through the process, and his staff was pleasant and courteous and got the job done quickly after my initial contact.

    Definitely recommended!

  6. OUTSTANDING!!!!!

    Posted by David "Dre" M.P., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This Lawyer is more then words can say! He has helped me though my case and has done an AMAZING JOB!!!! , and really tries his best in court to get the best outcome possible!! He is also a very nice guy and easy to talk to and I always feel like he really cares about me and my future! Im really greatfull that Ive had the oppurtunity to work with him! Thank You , Thank You Mark! You are the BEST!!!

  7. Competent, honest and well connected in the legal world

    Posted by Todd, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My first contact with Mr. Blair was though an internet referral. I was impressed with his honesty over the phone. He gave us some solid advice on what to expect and what to do if certain things happened. After analyzing the case he was able to advise us that some things had been done improperly associated with the police stop and arrest and that he had two legitimate points he could argue to get the case dismissed. He also advised that there is no guarantee that the judge would see things the same way. At our request, Mark worked with the prosecuting attorney and ultimately we ended up settling on a lesser charge that involved acceptable consequences.

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Michael, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Not knowing what to do, to hire an attorney, or not...I called Mark Blairs office not knowing what to expect. What I got was first class. Mark was on the road, so he asked me to email my case number...he called back within 30 minutes with a breakdown of what my options were. I was out of state, returning to WA to handle a Warrant due to driving with a suspended license, so my options were slim. Things didn't go as planned at the courthouse as to the scheduling of the court date, but Mark was able to go out of his way and visit the court/clerk and get me into court the next day where I was able to plea/pay my fine and go back home and never have to deal with this again. For those wondering, warrants come up in job application background checks, so if you have one, CALL MARK BLAIR! You won't be disappointed. I cannot thank him enough for his education, guidance, and knowledge of the WA court system and the skills to make this a seamless process.

  9. World class lawyer! And over all good guy!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    One of the first to respond after I received my DUI. Instantly felt assured in his abilities and personal character. And has fair market value prices!

  10. Outstanding attorney

    Posted by Joshua, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a Negligent Driving 1st Degree conviction in 2006 that was reduced from a DUI. I was worried about having this on my Medical School application 7 years later as I thought it did not reflect my character today. I came across this website when trying to find out how to expunge or vacate such a conviction. Interestly enough it was attorney Blair who had the correct information on how to make a motion for such an order. Since he was in Seattle and my case was in Kitsap County I contacted several attorneys in the Kitsap area. The Attorneys were 1): hard to get in contact with and 2): possessed little to no information on how to approach an expungement/vacate of a DUI. Some wanted to charge me a fee just for them to study the statutes. How ridiculous is that?

    I decided to give Attorney Blair an email on a Sunday only to receive a phone call half an hour later. He was more than willing to explain the process to vacate the conviction and what it would mean for filling out applications. This was 4 months prior to when I actually hired Attorney Blair. Unfortunately the statute governing the vacating a negligent driving conviction resulting from a DUI changed this past summer to 10 years prior to incidence. This was explained to me by Mark before we went through with filing the motion and before I paid him a flat fee for all proceedings for the case.

    Mark let me know that it could still be vacated due to the fact it was changed from 7 to 10 years after my conviction but the legislature was against me in this. However, he informed me that he would make the motion again at the 10 year mark if it was denied FOR NO ADDED FEE. At this point I had no apprehensions about Attorney Blair and asked him to file the motion and appear at court for me. I live out of state, but everything was seemlessly easy. I can not stress enough that this is the epitome of good service - in any industry. Not to mention that Attorney Blair is exceptionally knowledgable in Legislature and is willing to fight for his clients!

    I did not expect to have the conviction vacated but low and behold Mark was able to obtain the Judge and Prosecutor's signature on the motion! I can now legally state that that I have never been convicted of a misdemeanor on any type of application, thanks to Attorney Mark Blair. Many may be skeptical of such reviews praising an Attorney but voice your concerns to Mark and ask questions. You will find that Attorney Blair is not only passionate about his work, but his experience and information he gives is honest. That's hard to find. Don't be naive, give Mark a call. He'll earn your trust.