Mark C Blair’s Reviews

Mark C Blair

Average Rating

Based on 49 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Restoring Fire arm rights

    Posted by Don, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mark recently to handle my case in restoring my fire arms right in order to obtain my WA cpl.
    He reviewed my case and was very knowledgable in the process of how to obtain my cpl. Mark's staff was very pleasant to deal with, they kept me informed through the whole process. I like the fact, if I had any questions or concerns, his staff wouldn't heistate to respond quickly. I finally was able to apply for my cpl and recieved it recently, his staff took the extra step to inform WA state patrol I had my fire arm rights restored. I would highly recommend Mark and his firm in any criminal case or licensing issue you may have.

  2. Mark C. Blair

    Posted by Sabrina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had Mark Blair as a lawyer for a misdemeanor this past year. I was really Impressed by his broad knowledge of the legal system and the responsiveness of both him and his secretary. In addition, I found him to be extremely comforting as he was a realistic guy with a great sense of humor that made a tough time a lot easier. I would recommend Mark Blair to any one, any day. Overall an awesome person and an outstanding lawyer. My court case was dropped. Thank you Mark!!

  3. excellent lawyer

    Posted by Catherine,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Mark to be very personable. He always responded back in a reasonable time frame. He was very knowledgeable and handled our case excellently. I would recommend him highly.

  4. Thank you Ms. Fournier for your professionalism and understanding

    Posted by Lawrence, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Straight forward professional guidance through a difficult situation. I contacted Blair & Kim, PLLC after finding their website. Abigail Fournier, my main contact throughout my case, listened patiently and really helped me figure out what I needed to do to resolve a difficult situation. I am very satisfied with the attention given to my case and the final result. I appreciate the effort given along the way and the successful completion. This case had a big impact on me personally and I imagine I am just one file in a large stack of cases but I never once felt unimportant or neglected. Thank you Mr. Blair and all your staff for their help but especially Abigail. Thank you!

  5. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Being charged with a criminal offense was an unbelievably stressful event. As an accused individual, I faced the challenge of pleading my innocence to an unfamiliar court system. While I had successfully navigated through my emotions, the impersonal nature of the system would seem to be a challenge to anyone in this situation.
    Mark was able to adroitly handle the technical nature of the system and also putting my mind at ease. Mr. Blair always kept me well informed and he was highly responsive to any unexpected issues that ocurred during the Criminal Defense case . His previous experience as a prosecutor was instrumental and effective in the dismissal of my case.
    While I don't see myself being in this position ever again, I would highly recommend Mark to those seeking to defend their innocence. Thanks again Mark!!

  6. A hard working attorney

    Posted by Brandon, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Juvenile matter.

    I contacted Mr. Blair about getting my records vacated and sealed. Not only did he beat out 4 different attorneys by $2,000, he got me the results in an expedited manner. Mr. Blair and his staff are incredibly professional and handle your case as if it is their only case. My hats off to Mr. Tran and Ms. Fournier for their help with the paperwork and help with all of the minor work. This is truly a great law firm with the resources, honesty and dedication that anyone would need with their legal issues.

  7. The best criminal lawyer in Seattle - without question.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mark is a former prosecutor so he knows the ins and outs of how the system works and also knows many of the prosecutors personally, which is an enormous advantage. There were several times when I thought all was lost but Mark pulled a rabbit out of his hat and got unbelievable results for me. And through it all, he was kind, responsive, and calm, and a tremendous help. He's just a great person. I couldn't rate him more highly. He is absolutely the best and you will be glad you hired him. I was.

  8. Case dimissed!

    Posted by Thomas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mark presented my case in a concise, articulate manner and was respectful to the judge and prosecuting attorney. He was calm and presented himself with the utmost professionalism. I believe these factors had a direct influence on the judge's decision especially given the judge does not normally dismiss this type of case. I was extremely relieved to have my case dismissed. I can now put this behind me and move on with my life. In addition, the party sitting in the court room in front of my spouse was overheard saying "He's good, I want to use THAT attorney"!

  9. Extremely Helpful

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark did for me what I tried (and failed) to do myself: get a dismissed record vacated by a judge who didn't even know you could do that.

    He was in touch through the process, and his staff was pleasant and courteous and got the job done quickly after my initial contact.

    Definitely recommended!

  10. OUTSTANDING!!!!!

    Posted by David "Dre" M.P., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blair.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This Lawyer is more then words can say! He has helped me though my case and has done an AMAZING JOB!!!! , and really tries his best in court to get the best outcome possible!! He is also a very nice guy and easy to talk to and I always feel like he really cares about me and my future! Im really greatfull that Ive had the oppurtunity to work with him! Thank You , Thank You Mark! You are the BEST!!!