Jeffrey K. Traylor’s Reviews

Jeffrey K. Traylor

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fast & Friendly Counsel

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff was a great lawyer and really took the time to understand my needs in my recent divorce. I found him to be easy to talk with and he offered advice (and support) when I really needed it. I don't think you can understand how difficult it is to go through a divorce until it's happening. Having someone trustworthy and professional was priceless.

  2. Took care of me!

    Posted by Denise, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Anyone who has gone through a divorce knows that it is the most excruciating experience, it feels as if someone has taken your entire world and tossed it into the air. Jeff helped me pick up the pieces and make sense of them. As my world crumbled he kept me on track, my divorce was truly over before I knew it. I am so grateful to Jeff for his knowledge and calm demeanor in this extremely tumultuous time. This is an attorney you can trust, he was always timely with his tasks and I feel his price was more than fair.

  3. Fastest Divorce Settlement

    Posted by Divorced Woman, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was referred to Mr. Traylor nearly 2 years ago to complete my divorce. We met mid-week to discuss the details of my separation. He listened intently, answered my questions, and reassured me that an understandably stressful situation (to say the least) could be handled quickly and with consideration for all parties involved. The next week we met again to review and sign the divorce paperwork. He then personally took my paperwork to the courthouse and within 7 days my divorce papers were signed by the judge and everything was finalized. This has to have been the fastest divorce known to man and I attribute my success entirely to the work of Mr. Traylor. I cannot say enough how much I appreciate his hard work in making this process go smoothly for me. He was not only professional, but really cares for his clients and wants to see them succeed. I highly recommend Mr. Traylor to anyone in need of a great lawyer!

  4. Very happy with Jeffrey Traylor

    Posted by Roger,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.

    I had interviewed five attorneys and hired two before hiring Jeff. The first really didn't do much but service papers. The second attorney made several mistakes including me being disabled. I'm on social security and she assumed I was disabled because I didn't look like l was 65. She thought I was 45-50 and was asking my wife for spousal support which I never wanted. Made my wife so mad that she was not willing to settle for anything.
    When I hired Jeff he listened and was up front with everything. He did exactly what he said he was going to do. I'm on a very limited budget and he was very understanding a willing to work with me for less. We ended up setting out of court and I feel that everything was fair in the end for my wife and me.
    I would highly recommend Jeff and would 100% hire him again if I ever need his service in the future.

  5. I endorse Jeffry Traylor as my family lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Jeff was the 3rd lawyer that I hired for my divorce. Jeff did the best he could with the mess that I presented him. My ex was asking for everything: the house, all positions, my pensions, full custody of our kids with no visitations for me and life time alimony. To top it off she blocked me from returning to our house with a FAPA, that she lied to the Judge to get. I ended up paying a exorbitant amount of family support do to a previous lawyer (my first divorce lawyer) that told me it would only be for a couple of months till the divorce was over. No one explained to me that family support is not tax deductable, and divorces can drag on for years. The first lawyer lied, allot. My second divorce lawyer wouldn’t fight for my kids, that’s all that really mattered to me as possessions are replaceable. Neither one of the first two lawyers did a darn thing to help my case, but they did leave my wallet about $30,000. lighter.
    Then came Jeff. We sat down and discussed the case and Jeff offered to take the case on an hourly fee or a total upfront fee. He asked the important questions like what was important to me. As we talked he listened and he gave me possible outcomes. I had some real misconceptions about how the whole divorce thing works and what to expect. My ex is a cheating drunk from a family with money, her only mission in life during the divorce was to make me pay. After this two year battle was over, I wouldn’t go back to court without Jeff in my corner. Jeff is the first lawyer that I feel I can trust with my life. After all, I trusted him with my children’s lives in this matter. I went from not being able to see my kids to having custody. Jeff took on the legal team that my ex’s parents funded and gave me and my kids a positive outcome. I don’t feel like a got a fair property settlement at trial by the Judge, but Jeff tried to settle several times before finally going to trial. Let him settle if he can, the judge is a wild card that you can’t predict.
    Divorce can be ugly, it felt like a rollercoaster that I couldn’t get off. If you mess up and act on emotion at any time during this process you can really mess up your future. Sometimes ex’s will do anything to try to get the upper hand. The best thing you can do to protect yourself is to keep calm and hire someone who steer you in the right direction. I endorse Jeffry Traylor as my family lawyer.

  6. Current Client of Mr. Traylor

    Posted by Wendy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would absolutely recommend Mr. Traylor to anyone I know. He is highly experienced and knowledgeable. I feel completely comfortable with him handling my case. He is responsive and always keeps me informed on what is going on. He is not only professional but is very easy to talk to.

  7. Can not trust this lawyer!

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Jeffrey Traylor.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Civil Rights matter.

    Somehow Traylor got me to trust him but I should not have. Jeffrey Traylor was only concerned with getting along with the other lawyer and the Judge in my case and Traylor screwed me over! He arranged a change of date for my hearing but made it just one day after he returned from vacation so he had one day to prepare and no days to submit documents to the court. Traylor allowed the other side to lie and did nothing about it! He was very weak on cross examination even though the only two witnesses lied many times and it was proven they lied. Traylor did not care about my case, he only cared about looking good to the Judge and opposing attorney. I was railroaded with the help of Jeffrey Traylor. This was a civil stalking case where the woman followed me home twice and keyed my car and slashed my tires while also threatening my life with loaded weapons! She brought two separate men to my home! I on the other hand reported this felon who is still on parole to the police and this was considered civil stalking! No cops, no DA, just one judge and a crazy woman! The judge ruled that since I responded to her text asking for sex, with "I'd rather choke you than make love to you" more than a year prior! That I was guilty of civil stalking!

    1. Jeffrey K. Traylor

      Jeffrey Traylor

      Lawyer Comment:

      I did my absolute best for this client. I was retained months into his case, had very little time to prepare, worked while on vacation, nights, and weekends in order to do the best possible job, and was ultimately unsuccessful in obtaining the result this client wanted. I honestly believe that there was not anything that I could have done better or differently for this client to obtain a better result. Put it simply, I poured everything I had into this case but once the judge heard all the relevant facts and evidence, he ruled against my client. Sometimes in court we lose, but it was not for lack of doing my absolute best. This client believed I did an excellent job right up until the time the judge ruled against him. I am sorry that the judge did not rule the way this client wanted, but in no way did I betray his trust or do anything but advocate to the best of my ability for him under very difficult circumstances with very difficult facts. I hope that when viewing my other reviews any potential client will see that these complaints are outcome based and not based on anything I did or didn't do. Sometimes in court you lose, but that doesn't mean the lawyer dropped the ball.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  8. Jeffrey Traylor will fight for you!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.

    We were in desperate need for an attorney who could represent us in a civil stalking order case which we were the plaintiffs. Referrals from friends did not work out. We found Jeffrey Traylor online. At the initial consultation appointment I will admit that I was taken aback by his youthful appearance. I thought "oh my goodness he looks like he just passed the bar how can he help us". I was so, so, so, so, wrong! A close friend of mine who practices law in a different area told me to give him a chance, she thought he would do a good job. I'm glad we took her advice. Jeffrey is a fighter! He does not like to lose and doesn't go in thinking he will lose. He had more experience in a courtroom than I knew. We were awarded a permanent stalking order (my close friend was at this hearing and said Jeffrey did great, she has never lost a trial in 17 years so that meant a lot). Not even a year later the same person filed a petition to vacate the order claiming they were no longer a threat. Jeffrey represented us again. I'm elated and relieved to say that the judge upheld the previous judge's order! One hopes to never be in this situation, but having Jeffrey as our attorney has given us the strength to get through an horrible experience. Thanks, Jeffrey

  9. Current client of Attorney Traylor

    Posted by Carie, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I presented a difficult civil case that was expertly handled and am pleased with the process and resolution. Attorney Traylor was knowledgable and confident throughout the negotiations and I would absolutely recommend him.

  10. Jeffrey Traylor our family lawyer

    Posted by Courtney, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Traylor.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have just hired Mr. Traylor for the second time for a family law case. We were so happy with how he handled our first case. He got us everything we asked for and was always willing to work with us in any way he could. I don't think we will ever hire another lawyer. He is our family's lawyer.

541-241-2037