Brooks F Cooper’s Reviews

Brooks F Cooper

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I have top Oregon Attorney friends. Brooks was referred by them. No fear.

    Posted by Dave., a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooks Cooper.
    • I hired Brooks 1-3 years ago.
    • Brooks handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We had a family battle over my mothers estate. I was the executor. Disgruntled siblings who mom didn't trust, took us to trial. They hired an attorney who was on the Oregon bar who wrote Oregon law,and was supposed to be "the Best". Brooks didn't take the bait when the opposing attorney hurled, what I would consider insults and lies. The truth won. Brooks calmly fought the true issues and he treated the judge with respect by not repeating the obvious flaws in the case to him. It was a critical win. Forever indebted to Brooks, Dave Grigg.

  2. Of the Highest Calibre

    Posted by Cameron, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooks Cooper.
    • I hired Brooks 6-12 months ago.
    • Brooks handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brooks' level of commitment to his clients and his colleagues is unrivaled in the area. He wasted no time whatsoever, kept me informed and was knowledgable in many diverse areas. I learn something each time I speak with him.

  3. Brooks Cooper is exceptional!

    Posted by Vinny, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooks Cooper.
    • I hired Brooks 1-3 years ago.
    • Brooks handled my Litigation matter.

    Herein is why I highly recommend Brooks Cooper as his former client.

    Oregon Attorney Brooks Cooper is a REMARKABLE paragon of legal wisdom and justice, and a viable hope that it passionately continues with transparent clarity for “all”.

    If you are fortunate enough to have in your camp Brooks Cooper as your advocate in litigation or an appeal, no doubt you will have victories in ways you would not have anticipated as part of your trial’s outcome. Brooks Cooper's work ethic and product will clearly demonstrate to you he passionately cares about the process of justice and your results by his efforts.

    Brooks Cooper wields a spectrum of numerous adept talents and deeply-honed legal wisdom, with an avid passion for his client’s cause. He is like having a weapon of mass destruction on your team to your benefit. Brooks carefully and exhaustively explains what you are up against and what your choices are, before, during and after your trial.

    Brooks Cooper has a keen comprehension and communicative ability that dissolves boundaries and transparently clarifies the targeted issues by the law to you. His charm, wit and humor soften the edges of the hard journey ahead, and its results.

    It is a sheer pleasure to watch Attorney Brooks Cooper vital talents in trial and his sponge-like encyclopedic memory and brilliance to knit the law into yours case’s story. His principled strategic negotiations checkmate like a chest master.

    Attorney Brooks Cooper coupled with his talented legal assistant Eleanor Brown are like the dynamic duo of justice. They are decent, straightforward, and ethical in every way.

    If you are fortunate enough for Brooks to consent to help you, indeed you will find the many superb commendations of his excellence herein Avvo to be your own experience too.

  4. Could Not Be More Satisfied

    Posted by Marv, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooks Cooper.
    • I hired Brooks 1-3 years ago.
    • Brooks handled my Trusts matter.

    I would recommend Brooks Cooper with the highest rating. My situation was the result of the actions of a disgruntled and vindictive ex-in-law who felt that they were entitled to inherit and in the end, got zero. Brooks has an aura of confidence that is contagious and I felt great about my choice from day one.

  5. Brooks is Excellent!

    Posted by SUE, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooks Cooper.
    • I hired Brooks more than 3 years ago.
    • Brooks handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Brooks by my will attorney. My husband's ex was contesting his will, then she filed a civil suit against me. I'd never been to court before or had taken a deposition. I was very naive regarding this process. I was devastated that she thought I had done something dishonest. Brooks was great to have on my case. He explained every step of the process and made me feel comfortable in a very uncomfortable situation. He talked to me at my level and made it easy to understand what would happen in my case-filings, timelines etc. He's professional, organized, knowledgable, and has a great sense of humor. He always tried to keep costs down where it makes sense. Email vs phone conversations as an example. The ex finally dropped the case before going to trial, after a year. This was due to Brooks persistent stating of the facts, reciting past cases, and his constant contact with opposing counsel, witnesses and depositions. I was amazed at Brooks patience with opposing counsel. Who was very unprofessional. There was never a time that I felt Brooks wasn't working on my case. He always provided updates. I would have liked to see Brooks in action in court, but so very thankful my case is over. I would highly recommmend Brooks. He'll do a great job for you.

  6. Very Impressed

    Posted by Shelley, a Commercial Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooks Cooper.
    • I hired Brooks 1-3 years ago.
    • Brooks handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brooks did a fantastic job representing us in a commercial/civil case. We would highly recommend him.

  7. Amazing experience with Brooks

    Posted by Sage, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooks Cooper.
    • I hired Brooks more than 3 years ago.
    • Brooks handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A friend introduced me to Brooks when I was going through a divorce, having never been through a divorce or having never needed the services of a lawyer before I was a bit of a mess. Brooks explained how the family law process works, spoke to me like I was a human and acted like he was nothing more than a best friend throughout the process.

    I survived, I'm a single dad of 3 & I can't thank Mr. Cooper enough.

  8. With Gratitude- Brooks Cooper

    Posted by Jason Lang, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooks Cooper.
    • I hired Brooks more than 3 years ago.
    • Brooks handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Brooks Cooper from a very well know and respected divorce attorney. My needs were related to an issue regarding my deceased ex-wife and her estate. The estate took over three and one half years to close to give you an idea of the mess involved. Without having Brooks Cooper in my corner, our daughter's needs would not only have been disregarded, but she and I would have suffered a tremendous financial hardship that would havce lasted for years. He treated our business relationship very personal and I felt like I was his only client. He doesn't have just one strength, he has many. Knowledge of the law is one thing, but being able to present it in a convincing way in a trial is a skill that very few have.
    Trust me when I say, I will never forget the value that Brooks Cooper brought to my life during a very difficult time!

  9. Brooks helped us win our case.

    Posted by Andy, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooks Cooper.
    • I hired Brooks 1-3 years ago.
    • Brooks handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Brooks helped us in a litigation case regarding software, contracts and intellectual property. He talked us off the ledge a few times and through hard work and diligence, we prevailed.

    Brooks was helpful, informed and effective. Very pleased and would highly recommend him and his services.

  10. Brooks Cooper is a phenomenal Lawyer

    Posted by Kelly, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brooks Cooper.
    • I hired Brooks 1-3 years ago.
    • Brooks handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cooper handled our case with the utmost professionalism. He was informative and helpful leading up to the trial and then he really shined. In the court room we were all very nervous and his calm confident demeanor gave us reason to relax. During the trial the other lawyer was trying to turn the case into a fiasco and Brooks made him look like a bumbling fool. He stayed focused and right on track right up to the point that we prevailed. Mr. Cooper took our case as a favor to a friend and it was not in his scope of expertise. But one would have never known that by watching him work. I will recommend him to everyone I know that needs an attorney.