Riccardo Lorenzo Ippolito’s Reviews

Riccardo Lorenzo Ippolito

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Stellar Criminal Attorney, Staff, and Law Firm

    Posted by CIY,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Riccardo Ippolito.

    A little over a year ago, I hired Riccardo Ippolito for a very unusual criminal case. From the initial meeting and throughout the entire judicial course of action, Mr. Ippolito was personable and demonstrated his knowledgeable expertise. He provided the finest legal representation a client could ever ask for. If you ever need a criminal defense attorney with professional experience and who is exceptional, articulate, insightful, and dependable, I highly recommend Mr. Riccardo Ippolito.

  2. Best Lawyer Out There !!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Riccardo Ippolito.

    I came to Riccardo a few months ago (Sep 2014 end) for help with a complicated case. I was being framed for a crime I did't commit and I had met with many many lawyers here in the SF Bay Area. I felt most comfortable with Riccardo and I had spoken to him for about 36 mins on the phone the very first time.

    After speaking with him I called him again and discussed my case, then met him in person. Only after that I decided to retain Riccardo. He had carefully explained to me all possible outcomes and I also told me that he would do his best to get the case not filed against me.

    My case was complicated and it was extremely important that the DA NOT file charges against me. If this didnt happen, then I would have to post bail and then go to court and then possibly trial (lots of $$$$) to prove my innocence and also avoid a PRISON sentence.

    Riccardo always kept me posted and worked with the investigating officer on a regular basis. The investigating officer eventually had a good relationship with Riccardo and wanted to give me a statement in person at the police station which I was not comfortable doing. The DA was then about to file charges, until which Riccardo got the officer to accept a written statement from me which was reviewed at Riccardo's office.

    Once Riccardo submitted this statement on my behalf, it was the most scariest 3 weeks that I had to wait to hear back from the DA (via Riccardo) that they are NOT filing charges.

    To this point I have never seen the police report that was filed against me, but I do know that my quick thinking and have an amazing lawyer who genuinely believed in me helped me get the BEST outcome. I was NEVER arrested and there were NO CHARGES filed against to me and I have Riccardo to thank for that.

    He has now also become a friend.

    I strongly recommend Riccardo as a lawyer who will fight for you and also is easily accessible. He would email me and call me when I requested an update. and is very familiar with the laws for these cases.

  3. Best lawyer in the BAY AREA

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Riccardo Ippolito.

    I hired Mr. Ippolito as my lawyer when I got my DUI last year. The day I got my DUI I felt like it was the end of the world because I ran risk of possibly losing my job. I can honestly say that Mr. Ippolito really cares for his clients and wants the best for them. When I met Mr. Ippolito during a consultation, he asked me everything that happened the day I got my DUI. I told him everything that happened and I felt he understood what I was going through and he told me," don't worry it's just a bump on the road, we will take care of it". His words put my mind at ease. He was completely honest on what he was able to do for me. I told him if he could get me a wet reckless and he responded " why a wet reckless?, Why not an infraction?" Mr.Ippolito did what he said and got my DUI down to an infraction. I know everyones case is different but if you want a lawyer who really cares about you and is totally honest with you, then go see Mr. Ippolito. He will get you the best result he can. I rate him the Best, most honest, caring, experienced lawyer in the Bay Area.

  4. All bases covered! Genuine, empathetic and direct. Worth every dollar!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Riccardo Ippolito.
    • I hired Riccardo 1-3 years ago.
    • Riccardo handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    One year ago, I was involved in a DUI injury accident. Two people claimed injuries, two cars were damaged and mine was a total loss. I was immediately arrested and taken to jail. I didn't know when I would get out, if ever. Fearing the unknown was the scariest part of it all. I was released within 12 hours, with a court date in three weeks. Like clockwork, I received many letters from attorneys in the mail. Some looked too good to be true, some looked ok and some looked expensive. I considered several until I met with Riccardo Ippolito. From the moment I walked into his office, I was instantly welcomed with a magnitude of support. For the first time since the accident, I felt a little bit of hope. I was escorted into a conference room, shown a video of their team and was supplied with a packet of information of how the court system operates. Several minutes later I met Mr. Ippolito. Professional in appearance, kind smile and a calm demeanor set me at ease. He asked me what happened and took some notes. He answered in minutes, all of the questions that I spent hours desperately researching online. At this point I didn't even know the cost, but I was sure he was the one. I didn't have much funds saved, but luckily I managed to come in with a down payment and made monthly installments after.

    After following Mr. Ippolito's advice to engage in counseling, meetings, therapy, I had a better understanding of what to expect and how to cope with the consequences. He said I could be looking at six months to two years of jail time but was confident there are other options that might appease the court. The DA trying my case was demanding some jail time and wouldn't budge. After multiple court hearings, and after several meetings between both attorneys and the judge, I was sentenced to thirty days of community service and five months of house arrest.

    In the end, Mr. Ippolito isn't just there to stand next you in court. He creates opportunities to engage with the judge, where as the unrepresented parties are not skilled to. He knows what to say and more importantly, what not to say. During this process, we had three judges! That's three different personalities that my attorney had to work with. Keep in mind that the judges have heard it all and you are just one of many. Mr. Ippolito and VIB LAW help you stand out among the rest. Not only do you have him as your attorney, you are backed by his entire team (Irlanda is a life saver)! Although I have no intention of needing a criminal defense attorney in the future, it's a relief knowing that Mr. Ippolito is there for me if I need him. Thank you Mr. Ippolito, I couldn't have done it without you!

  5. Solid, trustworthy, and effective attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Riccardo Ippolito.
    • I hired Riccardo 1-3 years ago.
    • Riccardo handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I came to Riccardo seeking record clearance and early termination of my probationary status in order to begin my career in another state. Riccardo filed the motion papers on my behalf the very same day he received the supporting documents from me. It was only about a month and a half until my hearing was held (so he was very effective at getting my case calendared). The hearing was a complete success. The judge ruled in my favor, and rejected all the DA's petty arguments.

    Riccardo, if you're reading this, thank you.

  6. First Experience with a Lawyer

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Riccardo Ippolito.
    • I hired Riccardo 1-3 years ago.
    • Riccardo handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    When I received a letter that was a warrant for my arrest I was horrified. I paid the bail and immediately went searching for an attorney. VIB was suggested and I met with Riccardo Ippolito.
    With jail time and a serious fine facing me, I was scared. After meeting with Riccardo, he calmed me and gave me hope that I may not see jail time or even a severe fine.
    I providing all the information that was requested regarding my case and waited for my court date. After the first court date, Riccardo called me and told me the outcome. He asked questions and had a clear path for closure.
    After two more court dates, the case closed with only a minor infraction and a small fine instead of a misdemeanor.
    Yes, it took time, but it was a learning experience for me. I am very happy with the outcome and am pleased that I retained Riccardo Ippolito to represent me.

  7. Child Molestation Charges DISMISSED!!! AMAZING attorney!!!

    Posted by Javier Ramos, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Riccardo Ippolito.
    • I hired Riccardo 1-3 years ago.
    • Riccardo handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr.Ippolito for representation in my child molestation case. I was being accused of having molested my OWN children which has NEVER even been a THOUGHT in my mind. Mr.Ippolito was able to prove my innocence to the DA and was able to get all charges dropped. If anyone is in need of a criminal defense attorney I would HIGHLY recommend Mr.Ippolito.

  8. a felony client

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Riccardo Ippolito.
    • I hired Riccardo 1-3 years ago.

    Earlier this year my son got into trouble after stealing something on a dare. He was charged with two felony counts and was facing some serious consequences. Although it originally was meant as a simple prank, the circumstances of what he did and who he did it to looked very bad on paper. We were very afraid he would get no leniency. Mr. Ippolito saw through the way it looked and sounded and instead saw it for what it was, a prank gone bad. He approached the case that way and worked through the details of the case with the DA and the Judge so that they would see it that way too. In the end he was able to get the charges reduced from two felonies and potentially long jail time to two misdemeanor charges and less than two weeks in a work program. Through it all, the professional approach he took along with the clear communication to us of the facts as things progressed, from both Mr. Ippolito and his assistant Irlanda, were very reassuring that we would get through the issue and things would be ok. I highly recommend him.

  9. He dismiss my DUI!!!!!

    Posted by Antonio, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Riccardo Ippolito.
    • I hired Riccardo 1-3 years ago.
    • Riccardo handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    mr. "Riccardo Ippolito i just wanna thank u for dismissing my second DUI thank u so much you safe my life i think your one of the best in the bay area people if he tells u got a good case belive him . thank u again..

  10. Lifesaver

    Posted by Jeff W, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Riccardo Ippolito.
    • I hired Riccardo 1-3 years ago.
    • Riccardo handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ippolito has done so much to help me and save my livelihood/family. I've had several alcohol related incidents: 3 DUI (within 10 years), and 3 DIP. The minimum for 3rd offense in California is 6 months in jail. In that case, Mr. Ippolito recommended that I go stay in a sober house, be tested regularly for sobriety, and to go to AA meetings. At the end of 5 months of that, Mr. Ippolito asked that I be sentenced to some 6 more months in that house, instead of going to jail, so I could continue to support my family. At the time, 2008, in Santa Clara County, this was UNPRECEDENTED because the TSA/approved program housing had been shut down! I was able to go a private one of my choosing. He lobbied hard, cited jail overcrowding, got AA/sober living house people to write up recommendations for me. If I had gone to jail, I would have lost my very valuable tech job, and probably would have been permanently scarred from that.
    And that was just one of the times he helped me. He has gotten all of my DIP cases dismissed without my even showing up, though I do have to work hard on my sobriety and getting meeting slips signed. I always mean/want to be sober, but it doesn't always work out, and then I'm in trouble, because I'm alcoholic.
    The other two DUI's, he got me the minimum weekend work, and I was able again to save my job, and maintain split custody of my children. He worked hard to get me the weekend work program schedule that matched my custody agreement, because my ex refused to budge from that agreement.
    Lastly, stemming from an overreaching and mostly bogus probation violation, I was arrested for probation violation. Riccardo stood up for me again, and got the minimum sentence: weekend work only.
    Without him, I probably wouldn't be at a computer typing you.
    I continue to have a very good job in tech because of him. More than that he has continued to encourage me to attend AA, and get my life together so I don't need him so often.
    He saved me.