Dayn Anthony Holstrom’s Reviews

Dayn Anthony Holstrom

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. First Class Representation

    Posted by K, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dayn Holstrom is a most excellent family law attorney. He is timely in filing necessary motions, listens and understands the difficult issues of family law cases, and has a commanding presence in the courtroom when presenting the case at hand. Different attorneys have represented me in the past, but Dayn is by far the best! He knows the intricacies of family law codes and has represented me well in one of the most difficult family law cases of his career. Without reservation, I highly recommend Attorney Dayn Holstrom to handle any family law matter.

  2. Hands Down, Most Honest and Aggressive Attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn 6-12 months ago.
    • Dayn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dayn Holstrom and his firm went beyond my expectations for my case. I met with several attorneys and all of them told me what I wanted to hear and how they were going to destroy my ex. That really was unsettling. When I met with Dayn he explained everything and showed me how my case could play out then worked with me on my thoughts for the case strategy. To work with someone who was smart, cared about his clients and made sure I was comfortable with the way the case was being handled was awesome and I know that is rare with other divorce attorneys. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone no matter how complicated or simple your case may be. These guys can see it through successfully!

  3. Beware of wolf in sheeps clothing

    Posted by Luis, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was prompted to write this review after seeing this former attorney advertize on this site .Be careful,Dayn is a very talented attorney but he is focused at simply collecting fees and replenishing his retainer like no other. My case went on for years with no progress. I spent over $30,000 to only achieve a child support agreement. These amounts are arrived at by a software program that calculates it, this should not be so complicated he drags things out because he only moves if he is pushed. My ex-spouse had spent 1/3 in legal fees as compared to me.I questioned DAYN as to why im paying so much and he said"well we just capture all our hours,we run a different business model" He is unresponsive and passes things on to his paralegal who he is very rude to.Also my spouse had switched attorneys and both of her attorneys had sent complaints of Dayn not returning phone calls and lack of professional follow -up. I always felt lost and rushed on the few occasions I was able to speak to him.I never felt he was connected to my case and the complaint from other attorneys proved it. I able to endorse my new attorney and I wish I could .What a difference when you find someone who is professional and cares. We are all in pain and our judgement is affected by our emotions, and sometimes we need guidance and someone to support us and guide us and help us also to be reasonable, DAYN is not that guy. I feel bad for anyone reading this because there is no good divorce. I hope you dont waste 3 years of your life as I did. I dont wish him bad I guess this is my way of speaking up about a situation I felt I was taken advantage of. Be aware thats all. Also I find it odd that alot of his great reviews come from employees and former lawyers and colleagues. Seems like a good marketing plan to enhance an image of an uncaring,unprofessional attorney.

  4. Honest, aggressive and amazing!

    Posted by Scott, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn more than 3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Family matter.

    I had a bad divorce agreement with my ex-spouse that she was not living up to but was actually trying to make worse for me in terms of time with my kids and finances. I hired Dayn due to overwhelmingly positive reviews of his knowledge of the law and past successes.

    Dayn gave me a frank assessment of my situation, which was very difficult due to my bad decision to sign the earlier agreement. He and his team laid out a plan and tried to negotiate a fair settlement with the opposing side. They would not agree to a fair agreement and we had to go to court.

    Prior to court, Dayn explained the tricks the other side would try to pull and prepared me for what we could likely expect from the ruling. And then he won... on EVERYTHING.

    I can't promise you that Dayn will win every case. I can promise you that there is no one better to have on your side than Dayn and his team.

  5. Great Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Rich, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Holstrom is well educated and holds himself to a standard above and beyond that of the average attorney in his profession. In addition, he holds all of his attorneys in his office to the same standard. I have found, regardless of which attorney I speak with, I can expect to receive the same level of service across the board. I hold a tremendous amount of respect for Mr. Holstrom and I appreciate the fact he is blunt and to the point. He is not about wasting time with promises he can’t keep and will never tell you what you want to hear, simply just to keep you happy. His primary focus is representing his client to the highest level. If you want a law firm that is honest, thorough and out for the best interest of their clients, I would recommend Mr. Holstrom’s firm. He has a great support staff and when push comes to shove, will fight aggressively for you. More personally in my case, he forced my ex’s attorney into playing nice and held them accountable for their actions.

  6. The Best Attorney!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been in court the past four years with an ex-husband that will go to great lengths to lie about any circumstance surrounding our marriage and child just to get what he wants in court. Unfortunately our system is such that we have limited time to present our cases in front of the judge. I always felt like it was my word against my ex-husband's lies. I went through three lawyers defending my word and facts against a compulsive liar. When I met Dayn Holstrom everything changed. From the beginning Mr. Holstrom's focus was on the law not on the constant lies and stories coming from my ex-husbands side. Mr. Holstrom's aggressive take control style and to clearly articulate the laws changed everything. I finally felt protected, expertly represented and relieved. Finally the truth mattered and prevailed thanks to Mr. Holstrom and his team of dedicated experts. I know I will be back in court in the coming years over child support matters, however fortunately for me I have the law firm of Holstrom, Sissung, Marks & Anderson on my side and I know any issue will get resolved correctly and efficiently.

  7. Highly Recommended Family Law Attorney-Dayn A. Holstrom

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn more than 3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Dayn A. Holstrom. I retained Dayn as my attorney a little over a year ago, when I found myself in a very difficult situation. I was in the need of filing a temporary restraining order against my husband to help protect my children and myself. I attempted to do it by myself and was fully overwelmed with the paperwork and the legal terms.

    Dayn helped me get that temporary restraining order and helped me proceed with my divorce, child support/spousal support and child custody. I am so thankful to have Dayn and his wonderful team in my corner. If I had to use 1 word to describe Dayn, it would be "Bulldog". And he is one bulldog you want on your side of the fence. I have referred 2 different families to Dayn who have also been pleased. I would highly recommend Dayn again.

  8. My Holstrom...the head of the very best law firm in the Inland Empire

    Posted by janine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn more than 3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Going through a difficult divorce is always an emotional and challenging time. Many attorneys, it seems, revictimize their clients...not Holstrom, Sissung, Marks and Anderson. The entire staff, from Rachel, the receptionist, to Mr. Dayn Holstrom, senior partner, have from the very first appointment, made me feel completely safe and secure. After living through months of broken promises and spending thousand of dollars with a previous attorney, I brought this firm all my broken pieces. When I had no hope, they offered me new hope...which they delivered on! In the courtroom, I could literally see the respect that my Attorney Jeffrey Sissung commanded of his peers. I was no longer subjected to sneers and rude comments from my husband and his attorney. It was obvious to all that I was now represented by a very sucessful law firm headed by a highly respected and experienced attorney, Mr. Dayn Holstrom. Additionally, when my case demanded more resources from me that I could pay at the time, Mr. Holstrom, with great compassion, was willing to work within my budget. I simply cannot recommend Holstrom, Sisssung, Marks and Anderson more highly! If you are looking for experience, expertise, heart and integrity, this is truely the firm for you. I am so grateful to have them represent me. They have been a God send to me.

  9. Temporary Restraining Order and Divorce

    Posted by John, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It wasn’t long after arriving at Dayn A. Holstrom’s and Jeffrey R. Sissung firm that I knew I was in the right place. Both of these lawyers are brilliant, experienced, and professional in their demeanors. Dayn initially met with me. He explained to me his thoughts on my case and gave me the best case and worst case scenarios. It was immediately clear that Dayn had an unparalleled amount of experience and knowledge about the complexities of my situation. Jeffrey took over my case after the initial case review and he handled the situation expertly. My family and friends were all impressed with Jeff’s ability in the courtroom as well as his nature and skill to explain and walk through different situations offered by the petitioner in my case. Dayn continued to monitor my case and weighed in at critical points throughout the case. My court case was an extremely difficult experience that Holstrom, Sissung, Marks, & Anderson APLC gave me an incredible amount of confidence that I was being represented by the best. Mr. Sissung ultimately beat a very aggressive and notorious opposing lawyer in my case. The judge threw the entire case out based of Dayn, Jeff, and their firm’s defense of me.

  10. Aggressive and comes highly recommended...

    Posted by Juv, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very skeptical on hiring an attorney because the opposing party is a vexatious litigant and it is already expected that by retaining an attorney it will cost me hundreds times more dollars compare to any average family law case. However, after moving out of state I know I could not represent myself anymore solo. It became implausible to travel back and forth to file, response or appear in court. So I immediately search for good attorneys online and reviews online. Then I read quite good reviews for Holstrom, Sissung, Marks & Anderson Law Firm. What made the decision is when I called the law firm I didn’t have to leave a message and I immediately got a free consultation. I first talk to a paralegal that was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all the questions I asked. I was then transferred to Atty: Kristine Holstrom who is extremely comfortable to talk to. I think I made the decision to hiring the firm after talking to her. She’s not only very confident and knowledgeable she seem very experience in family law, judging by all the quick answers I threw at her in our initial interview. I made sure she understand the rarity of my case and told her that the opposing party is a labeled a vexatious litigant and I need a very aggressive attorney yet experience so the case will not drag too long because I don’t want to end up depleting all my financial resources. She then rest assured me that I have called the right firm and in fact she set me up with an interview with Atty. Dayn Holstrom. Sure enough when talking to Atty: Dayne Holstrom he was straightforward and laid out everything in black and white. No nonsense and no sugar coating. I then knew that I had the firm I am looking for. So I highly recommend Atty. Dayn Holstrom and his firm if you need a tough attorney that can get the job done.

Need legal advice..mention Avvo for a FREE telephone consultation today!

866-930-1949