Dayn Anthony Holstrom’s Reviews

Dayn Anthony Holstrom

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest, aggressive and amazing!

    Posted by Scott, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn 6-12 months ago.
    • Dayn handled my Family matter.

    I had a bad divorce agreement with my ex-spouse that she was not living up to but was actually trying to make worse for me in terms of time with my kids and finances. I hired Dayn due to overwhelmingly positive reviews of his knowledge of the law and past successes.

    Dayn gave me a frank assessment of my situation, which was very difficult due to my bad decision to sign the earlier agreement. He and his team laid out a plan and tried to negotiate a fair settlement with the opposing side. They would not agree to a fair agreement and we had to go to court.

    Prior to court, Dayn explained the tricks the other side would try to pull and prepared me for what we could likely expect from the ruling. And then he won... on EVERYTHING.

    I can't promise you that Dayn will win every case. I can promise you that there is no one better to have on your side than Dayn and his team.

  2. Great Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Rich, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Holstrom is well educated and holds himself to a standard above and beyond that of the average attorney in his profession. In addition, he holds all of his attorneys in his office to the same standard. I have found, regardless of which attorney I speak with, I can expect to receive the same level of service across the board. I hold a tremendous amount of respect for Mr. Holstrom and I appreciate the fact he is blunt and to the point. He is not about wasting time with promises he can’t keep and will never tell you what you want to hear, simply just to keep you happy. His primary focus is representing his client to the highest level. If you want a law firm that is honest, thorough and out for the best interest of their clients, I would recommend Mr. Holstrom’s firm. He has a great support staff and when push comes to shove, will fight aggressively for you. More personally in my case, he forced my ex’s attorney into playing nice and held them accountable for their actions.

  3. The Best Attorney!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been in court the past four years with an ex-husband that will go to great lengths to lie about any circumstance surrounding our marriage and child just to get what he wants in court. Unfortunately our system is such that we have limited time to present our cases in front of the judge. I always felt like it was my word against my ex-husband's lies. I went through three lawyers defending my word and facts against a compulsive liar. When I met Dayn Holstrom everything changed. From the beginning Mr. Holstrom's focus was on the law not on the constant lies and stories coming from my ex-husbands side. Mr. Holstrom's aggressive take control style and to clearly articulate the laws changed everything. I finally felt protected, expertly represented and relieved. Finally the truth mattered and prevailed thanks to Mr. Holstrom and his team of dedicated experts. I know I will be back in court in the coming years over child support matters, however fortunately for me I have the law firm of Holstrom, Sissung, Marks & Anderson on my side and I know any issue will get resolved correctly and efficiently.

  4. Highly Recommended Family Law Attorney-Dayn A. Holstrom

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Dayn A. Holstrom. I retained Dayn as my attorney a little over a year ago, when I found myself in a very difficult situation. I was in the need of filing a temporary restraining order against my husband to help protect my children and myself. I attempted to do it by myself and was fully overwelmed with the paperwork and the legal terms.

    Dayn helped me get that temporary restraining order and helped me proceed with my divorce, child support/spousal support and child custody. I am so thankful to have Dayn and his wonderful team in my corner. If I had to use 1 word to describe Dayn, it would be "Bulldog". And he is one bulldog you want on your side of the fence. I have referred 2 different families to Dayn who have also been pleased. I would highly recommend Dayn again.

  5. My Holstrom...the head of the very best law firm in the Inland Empire

    Posted by janine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn more than 3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Going through a difficult divorce is always an emotional and challenging time. Many attorneys, it seems, revictimize their clients...not Holstrom, Sissung, Marks and Anderson. The entire staff, from Rachel, the receptionist, to Mr. Dayn Holstrom, senior partner, have from the very first appointment, made me feel completely safe and secure. After living through months of broken promises and spending thousand of dollars with a previous attorney, I brought this firm all my broken pieces. When I had no hope, they offered me new hope...which they delivered on! In the courtroom, I could literally see the respect that my Attorney Jeffrey Sissung commanded of his peers. I was no longer subjected to sneers and rude comments from my husband and his attorney. It was obvious to all that I was now represented by a very sucessful law firm headed by a highly respected and experienced attorney, Mr. Dayn Holstrom. Additionally, when my case demanded more resources from me that I could pay at the time, Mr. Holstrom, with great compassion, was willing to work within my budget. I simply cannot recommend Holstrom, Sisssung, Marks and Anderson more highly! If you are looking for experience, expertise, heart and integrity, this is truely the firm for you. I am so grateful to have them represent me. They have been a God send to me.

  6. Temporary Restraining Order and Divorce

    Posted by John, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It wasn’t long after arriving at Dayn A. Holstrom’s and Jeffrey R. Sissung firm that I knew I was in the right place. Both of these lawyers are brilliant, experienced, and professional in their demeanors. Dayn initially met with me. He explained to me his thoughts on my case and gave me the best case and worst case scenarios. It was immediately clear that Dayn had an unparalleled amount of experience and knowledge about the complexities of my situation. Jeffrey took over my case after the initial case review and he handled the situation expertly. My family and friends were all impressed with Jeff’s ability in the courtroom as well as his nature and skill to explain and walk through different situations offered by the petitioner in my case. Dayn continued to monitor my case and weighed in at critical points throughout the case. My court case was an extremely difficult experience that Holstrom, Sissung, Marks, & Anderson APLC gave me an incredible amount of confidence that I was being represented by the best. Mr. Sissung ultimately beat a very aggressive and notorious opposing lawyer in my case. The judge threw the entire case out based of Dayn, Jeff, and their firm’s defense of me.

  7. Aggressive and comes highly recommended...

    Posted by Juv, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very skeptical on hiring an attorney because the opposing party is a vexatious litigant and it is already expected that by retaining an attorney it will cost me hundreds times more dollars compare to any average family law case. However, after moving out of state I know I could not represent myself anymore solo. It became implausible to travel back and forth to file, response or appear in court. So I immediately search for good attorneys online and reviews online. Then I read quite good reviews for Holstrom, Sissung, Marks & Anderson Law Firm. What made the decision is when I called the law firm I didn’t have to leave a message and I immediately got a free consultation. I first talk to a paralegal that was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all the questions I asked. I was then transferred to Atty: Kristine Holstrom who is extremely comfortable to talk to. I think I made the decision to hiring the firm after talking to her. She’s not only very confident and knowledgeable she seem very experience in family law, judging by all the quick answers I threw at her in our initial interview. I made sure she understand the rarity of my case and told her that the opposing party is a labeled a vexatious litigant and I need a very aggressive attorney yet experience so the case will not drag too long because I don’t want to end up depleting all my financial resources. She then rest assured me that I have called the right firm and in fact she set me up with an interview with Atty. Dayn Holstrom. Sure enough when talking to Atty: Dayne Holstrom he was straightforward and laid out everything in black and white. No nonsense and no sugar coating. I then knew that I had the firm I am looking for. So I highly recommend Atty. Dayn Holstrom and his firm if you need a tough attorney that can get the job done.

  8. Second Time using Dayn as My Superb Attorney

    Posted by NR, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Dayn Holstrom as both my Divorce Attorney and didnt have a second thought as who to use for my Child Support Modification hearing. Dayn and his team are very aggressive, informative, and knowledgable. I was very confident in Dayn and his entire team. Thank you to the very knowledgable Mariana Hevia-Cockrell and the amazing Christie Kaiser. My case was handled in a very timely manner, considering we didn't have alot of time. All of the information that I provided allowed the team to put together an amazing case. Dayn came into court and proved to me that I had once again made the best decision I could have, by chosing this office. I was more than satisified with the turnout of my cases. Thank you to the entire team for all of your efforts, timely responses to phone calls and emails and keeping me informed of all that was going on with my case. I would absolutelly recommend Dayn and his team to anyone. If you are looking for someone strong, aggressive and responsive, Dayn and his entire team are the ones for you.

    N. R.

  9. TOP NOTCH ATTORNEY

    Posted by bonillamichelle10, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Holstrom, Sissung Mark & Anderson by a friend who said they were the very best. I have to say he was absolutely right! Since the moment I walked in to the firm I felt as if a huge wheight lifted off my shoulders. That day I met with Dayn, he was firm and very knowledgable. He laid out his plan and I was very impressed. After being harassed and taken advantage of by my estranged husband and his attorney I finally didn't feel afraid. Everyone at Holstrom, Sissung Mark & Anderson is very knowledgable, organized, and compassionate. They know exactly what to do and will defend you with all they've got!! They are currently working on my domestic violence/divorce/child custody case and I am confident to say that they will GET IT DONE! The entire staff at Holstrom, Sissung Mark & Anderson is extraordinary, they make you feel at ease & really know how to take care of their clients. Tiffany Zurita is the paralegal assigned to assist with my case. She has been very helpful & professional. She answer all my questions/emails within a matter of minutes and really gives me peace of mind. I highly recommend Holstrom, Sissung Mark & Anderson.

  10. Represented by Dayn Holstrom

    Posted by Melanie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dayn Holstrom.
    • I hired Dayn 1-3 years ago.
    • Dayn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had been trying to settle a post judgement case for nearly three years. My ex-husband was ordered by the court to pay me several thousand dollars. Although, I had previously received several judgements, writs, and income withholding orders he was still not complying with the court orders. My former attorney had worked with me to this point was unable to proceed with a contempt case. I was in Pro Per when my ex-husband was being arrained on Contempt charges. I had not idea what I was up against. By the grace of God I met Dayn Holstrom that day. In a matter of weeks, Dayn was able to get me a lump sum payment, work out a payment plan and had my ex-husband found quilty on Contempt charges. Dayn is the most knowlegeable and aggressive attorney I have ever worked with. I know for a fact if I had Dayn representing me for the last three years this case would have never gone on this long unresolved. There are very few attorney's that have a full understanding of the law. We had bankrupcty issues, contempt issues, child and spousal support issues, settlement issues and Dayn is the only attorney I know that can handle all of these issues. I am so happy with the outcome. I can sleep at night now knowing, with complete confidence that Dayn has my best interest in mind and he really cares about the results. I have not doubt he will protect my rights and continue to follow my case to make sure my ex -husband is in complience with our agreement. I will continue to share my experience with others and refer to Dayn in the future.

Need legal advice..mention Avvo for a FREE telephone consultation today!

866-930-1949