Bettina Yanez’s Reviews

Bettina Yanez

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. She’s awesome!

    Posted by Eddie, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bettina Yanez.
    • I hired Bettina more than 3 years ago.
    • Bettina handled my Child Support matter.

    I am going through a modification and while in the OC family court I observed attorney Yanez in action and was quite impressed. I then followed her and asked her for her contact information. I asked the court bailiffs about attorney Yanez and they had nothing but nice things to say about her and her practice. In fact one of the bailiff stated, “She’s awesome”. She knows her law and is very sociable. Later after my meeting with Yanez, all I could think about was what the bailiff said, “She’s awesome!” I would recommend her to all my friends and family.

  2. Highly recommend trustworthy divorce attorney

    Posted by Robbie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bettina Yanez.
    • I hired Bettina 1-6 months ago.
    • Bettina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I strongly recommend Bettina Yanez and her legal team. Bettina was upfront and honest during my consultation. She suggested I exhaust all remedies before considering divorce and recommended marriage counseling first. Other firms I consulted with were just interested in getting me divorced. I felt attorney Yanez was truly interested in my well being and not just generating more business. Three months later it looks like things will work out. Many thanks and I will recommend you and your firm to all my friends and family. God bless you.

  3. Thank you Yanez & Assoc!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bettina Yanez.
    • I hired Bettina 1-3 years ago.
    • Bettina handled my Family matter.

    When I hired this firm I was in the middle of a long and nasty divorce. My self-employed ex wasn't paying child support and I had minimal income. Ms. Yanez allowed me to make payments and she and her associates represented me powerfully, compassionately, ethically. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this firm. I never felt as if I wasn't a 'big retainer client'. Her staff returns calls promptly and are very supportive, actually cheering for me the day I went to her office to pick up my first child support payment!

  4. OutStanding Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bettina Yanez.
    • I hired Bettina 1-3 years ago.
    • Bettina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I cannot thank Bettina Yanez enough. My divorce went smooth without any headaches. Attorney Yanez and her staff kept me informed throughout the process. I was lucky to find Bettina and cannot stop recommending her to all my friends and family. EXCELLENT JOB! Thank you, JT

  5. Attorney Yanez fought for my rights after falsely being accused of Domestic Violence

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bettina Yanez.
    • I hired Bettina 6-12 months ago.
    • Bettina handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I was falsely accused of domestic violence by my ex-spouse during one of our child exchanges. I was not only faced with losing joint custody of my children but my future employment was also pending. Attorney Yanez fought hard and proofed I not only was falsely accused but that the whole allegation was fabricated. THANK YOU!

  6. Attorney fought for our grandparent rights and won!

    Posted by Sandy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bettina Yanez.
    • I hired Bettina 1-3 years ago.
    • Bettina handled my Child Custody matter.

    After we were being denied access to our grandchild we decided to obtain legal counsel. We interviewed several attorneys, Mrs. Yanez is trustworthy and knowledgeable and her friendly staff kept us up to date on the progress. We were blessed to have a family law expert on our side. We all thank you and your staff for giving us peace of mind.

  7. I was accused of Domestic Violence and Attorney Yanez saved my job

    Posted by Dave, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bettina Yanez.
    • I hired Bettina 1-3 years ago.
    • Bettina handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was falsely accused of domestic violence and faced loosing my job as an educator. Any one that is an educator knows that the school districts are very strict when it comes to criminal actions on your record. Attorney Yanez and staff thank you for everything you have done for me. I feel like a new man after you proved that no such abuse ever occurred.

  8. Amazing attorney!!!!

    Posted by Bobby, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bettina Yanez.
    • I hired Bettina 1-3 years ago.
    • Bettina handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Betina is hands down the best family attorney in Orange County! I have hired 2 other attorney's in Orange County in the past and Betina was the first attorney that was not a push over and was all about me and understanding my needs. Her paralegals have always been there for me when I have had questions or need answers. I was amazed with her knowledge her confidence in court that made me feel so much at ease and relaxed when I was in the court room in front of the judge. If I had to rate Betina 1-10 with her Law Firm, prepping my case for court and her performance in court I would have to give her a 10. Overall she is an amazing attorney with a seasoned and reliable staff.

  9. Our day in court

    Posted by Roberta, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bettina Yanez.
    • I hired Bettina 1-3 years ago.
    • Bettina handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Yanez presented herself very professionally. Told us what to expect and what she could and could not do for us. She and her staff went above and beyond to help us. And I must say, her fee was quite reasonable for what she did. We did prevail in the case!

  10. Attorney Yanez got me custody of my grandchild in our highly contested case

    Posted by Jan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bettina Yanez.
    • I hired Bettina 1-3 years ago.
    • Bettina handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Yanez came highly recommended from an attorney that did not handle highly contested child custody cases. The attorney spoke highly of attorney Yanez and stated that I would not be able to find a better family law attorney for my situation in Orange County. Bettina Yanez was successful in court in obtaining temporary custody orders. We are thrilled and extremely happy we made the right choice. We highly recommend Yanez and her firm for anyone seeking to hire a skilled and caring attorney. In addition the entire staff was great, friendly and professional. I cannot begin to thank them enough.

714-971-8000