Zachary James Mccready’s Reviews

Zachary James Mccready

Average Rating

Based on 42 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Vehicle Accident Case..

    Posted by Edgar G., a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Zachary Mccready.
    • I hired Zachary 1-6 months ago.
    • Zachary handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Would not recommend. Hired him throughout my brothers recommendation. After our meeting, he never responded back to my emails or told me how should proceed with my case, after he told we he would after reviewing the case. What a waste of time..

  2. Great knowledge and straight forward! Honest!

    Posted by Alvaro, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Mccready.
    • I hired Zachary 6-12 months ago.
    • Zachary handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    With his knowledge and experience he beat the DMV and kept my license from being suspended. Always kept me informed and got back to me with whatever questions I had. Very confident about how he will perform in court in a worse case scenario that my case doesn't get dismissed before trial. The reason I chose him to represent me was his genuine concern for my case and wanted to help. Other lawyers that I spoke with seem uninterested and boring. He gave me hope in a bad situation.

  3. petty theft

    Posted by jazmin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Mccready.
    • I hired Zachary 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Zach helped me get appointed a DEJ and helped facilitate the whole court process for me. He broke everything down into language and terms I could understand and felt comfortable with. He explained what was going on and my options from the get-go. I was thoroughly pleased with the outcome and his work.

  4. BEST ATTORNEY IN THE WORLD

    Posted by Melanie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Mccready.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Hi,
    Zack Mccready is the VERY best lawyer that I have ever used in my 57 years of life. I was married to a lawyer for 24 years so I do have experience into the insights and outcomes of how different Lawyers perform.
    Zack went far and above any expectation I had, when hoping for a certain outcome in my new husband's case. Zack communicated with me regularly, keeping me abreast of the status of my case and what he was doing to accomplish our goal.
    Of course he WON our case. He did a FANTASTIC job and he achieved our hoped for outcome. His prices were the best I found. But that is not why we chose him. Several friends had recommended him to us. He worked so hard and everything he did was accurate and accomplished in a timely manner.
    We were completely thrilled with all that he did for us. He is intelligent, tenacious, hard working, personable, honest, and skilled.
    If I ever need a lawyer again I would not even consider hiring anyone but Zack. I will feel appreciative of him and his services for the rest of my life.
    I WILL hire him for whatever I might need need in the future.
    He GETS THE JOB DONE no matter what it takes.
    Thank You Zack.

  5. Trustworthy and knowledgeable attorney

    Posted by ds, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Mccready.
    • I hired Zachary 6-12 months ago.
    • Zachary handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Zachary to handle my case a few months ago. Going to court and being wrongfully accused was stressful. Zachary made the whole process easier. He was very knowledgeable and represented me very well. He is a very skilled attorney and brought evidence in on my behalf that proved my innocence. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is facing charges.

  6. Hit and Run....DISMISSED!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Mccready.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was wrongfully being accused of a hit and run in the city of Santa Monica. The worst part is that I was being charged criminally for it! Zachary had the brilliant idea to file a motion for civil compromise, subpoena the alleged victim, and provide a cashier’s check to him. The DA was opposed to this and filed her opposition. When we appeared in court I had my cashier’s check and the alleged victim was present. He wanted his money and I wanted to get the hell out of court and carry on with my life. Zachary provided documents to the Commissioner and DA indicating that I am fully employed and a full-time student. The DA could have cared less but you know what the best part was?! The commissioner stipulated to the motion for civil compromise, the victim was paid, and the case was dismissed. I have no criminal conviction thanks to Zachary and his team!

  7. Outstanding Representation!!!

    Posted by KR,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Mccready.

    Kept up the communication and fought for me!!! Even did a few extra things I'm not sure that I actually paid him to do. He certainly has you in mind and informs you of each step, setback, result, and next thing to do. I'd certainly hire him again and recommend him to friends and family.

  8. Very great lawyer who works hard for his clients!

    Posted by Linda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Mccready.
    • Zachary handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    We had a good case on a DUI, but we were in a court that is infamous for hard juries who just believe cops regardless of evidence. He managed to get me a really good deal after a year of them flat out not offering anything. I would definitely recommend Zach.

  9. Knowledgable and inventive

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Mccready.
    • I hired Zachary 6-12 months ago.
    • Zachary handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Zack is very knowledgeable and helpful. He also has terrific expert witness contacts. He always got back to me and provided the best service possible.

  10. Provided security through knowledge and attention.

    Posted by Ruta, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachary Mccready.
    • I hired Zachary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachary handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    During the initial interview, he was very informative and straight forward. He was accommodating by traveling to meet us locally.
    He provided piece of mind by taking care of legalities wether big or small.
    Most recently, during an unexpected event, Zach was quick to respond to texts, e-mails and calls. He did background research and was reassuring through his attention. During this stressful time, he provided us with security knowing that all bases were covered and addressed. We are grateful for his understanding and professionalism.

Call me today!

714-785-9978