Jason Daniel Cohn’s Reviews

Jason Daniel Cohn

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney!!

    Posted by Lisa Hayden,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Cohn.

    I used Cohn and Swartzon in 2014. I cannot stress enough how attentive, professional, compassionate and caring this law firm is!! From the first day I contacted them to the very end, Jason and his entire staff was always available when I had any questions or concerns. They explained everything in great detail, taking their time with me, never rushing me. Anytime I ever called the office, they either came to the phone right then, or called me back the same day. Their communication was simply incredible. They truly care about their clients. Jason has incredible integrity and is an expert in his area of practice. We ended up settling out of court, which was the best outcome for us, so there wasn't a long drawn out court case. The outcome was extremely fair and we are more then pleased with how everything turned out. We could not have asked for a better attorney to represent us. I highly recommend Cohn and Swartzon for anyone that needs a wonderful attorney!!

  2. My Personal Injury Lawsuit

    Posted by David F, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Cohn.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Over my career I have worked with many Attorneys and most have been ok experiences, but in this case I have been absolutely thrilled with the results and the manner in which my case was handled. Absolute integrity, compassion, understanding, extended help and assistance, and great communications. The staff was excellent in every way too! This was a very difficult and painful time in my life and Jason understood that and reacted in a humane and compassionate manner. I could not be more grateful and take pleasure in recommending him to anyone having personal injury issues.

  3. Fantastic service

    Posted by Shirley & Ed, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Cohn.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We were passengers in a friend's car, and were hit by an uninsured motorist, resulting in a weeks stay in the hospital. After discharge, came the task of handling the insurance claims and paying the medical bills which we attempted to do ourselves. Jason Cohn came to the rescue. It took two years for the full settlement, but all of that time he and his staff were in contact with us keeping us informed in a very friendly and professional manner. We would highly recommend his firm. Thank you, Jason and staff. Shirley & Ed Morine

  4. Did The Job Right!!

    Posted by Ashlee, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Cohn.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was only 19 when I got in an accident that changed my life with the help of this wonderful attorney, made everything so much easier. Everyone was helpful and friendly I will never use another attorney unless he retires.

  5. outstanding representation

    Posted by jeff, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Cohn.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    jason and staff took care of any and all concerns and questions i had while conducting our business. i always felt well represented and that my interests were always first and foremost to jason.

  6. Excellent service

    Posted by Tom, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Cohn.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After my wife was in a accident in 2010. We contacted Mr. Cohn. He his staff were very sympathetic and made it a priority to find care for my wife's recovery from her pain and discomfort from the accident that totaled our 2007 vehicle. In our initial consulation, I recall after our introductions, Jason's first words to my wife and I were "First, we have to make sure your wife is going to get the proper care she needs to make her feel better". After quickly finding exceptional care for my wife. Jason quickly went to work to handle the ENTIRE case and work with the insurance companies to get us a replacement vehicle. Jason and his staff kept us up to date on the progress with the other parties insurance company and asked frequently in E-mails and phone calls how my wife was feeling and if she was getting better.

    I can say, that going through an accident is taxing enough for ones family to go through. The ordeal facing you (post accident) on what to do to get medical care and therapy for the person in the accident, followed by finding a new car will stress you out all on it's own.
    Jason and his staff are top notch. They worked deligently for us to settle our case with the other party and their insurance company.

    I would recommend this firm to anyone who needs not JUST any Attorney. But, a Attorney who really wants what's best for his clients. Add in a great and knowledgeable staff to get you through it all, to help everyone feel better from the accident and put it behind you.

    Now that's a Law Firm!

    T. R.
    Highland, CA

  7. Best Attorney Ever!

    Posted by Eric, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Cohn.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a bad car accident and got badly hurt. I saw Mr. Cohn to help me recover my lost wages and for payment of my medical bills. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. I will refer him to all of my friends that have been hurt by someone else's poor driving skills.

  8. Attorney - Partner

    Posted by Christopher,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Cohn.

    I have had the opportunity and satisfaction of both working with Jason and referring clientele to Jason. Simply stated, he is the consummate professional and the essence of what it means to be a lawyer.

  9. If you want a Expert, Knowledgeble and Trustworthy lawyer you need Jason Cohn, I highly recommend him to anyone.

    Posted by Marianna, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Cohn.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    “I hired Jason Cohn after I was in a car accident, he was incredibly helpful with his expertise and advice, and the best of all he's a very caring person.
    I trust Jason and his partner Saar with every advice that they had given me, and always have being there when I had any questions or needed any legal advice in this field.

    I would highly recommend Jason Cohn and his law firm to anyone that needs a KNOWLEDGEBLE, TRUSTWORTHY and RELIABLE attorney!
    Marianna A Meeks”

  10. Very responsive

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Cohn.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Cohn to handle a car accident. He and his staff were knowledgeable and responsive. They took the time to explain the process and keep me up to date on the status of my case. I would recommend this lawyer to all my family and friends.