Richard Ivar Rydstrom’s Reviews

Richard Ivar Rydstrom

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. WITHOUT A DOUBT RICHARD RYDSTROM IS THE NUMBER ONE ATTORNEY IN THE COUNTRY REGARDING THE HAMP PROGRAM

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rydstrom.

    Over the last several years, Mr. Richard Rydstrom has had the opportunity to gain extensive knowledge and experience regarding the Hamp program. Due to Mr. Rydstrom expertise in this matter, this has helped me to feel confident and fortunate to have an attorney of this caliber working for me. I highly recommend this very dedicated attorney that works 24/7 to get the job done for his
    clients.

  2. Incredible, Most DEDICATED ATTORNEY to his Clients!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rydstrom.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    God answered my prayers and sent Mr. Rydstrom to me! We were panicking
    and if Mr. Rydstrom hadn't taken our case on we probably would have lost
    our home! He saved our home and WON a TRO & PRELIMINARY INJUNCTION!!!!!

  3. Highly Professional

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rydstrom.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Rydstrom choose to sue our mortgage lender after carefully collecting and reviewing all pertinent information. He is clearly the most competent attorney that I have ever had the
    pleasure and fortune to deal with. My family and I feel incredibly blessed that Richard Rydstrom agreed to take our case. He is extremely knowledgeable, trustworthy and overall is a pleasure to do business with. He is an expert in his field, and and we can finally rest comfortably knowing he is at the helm.

  4. Stellar Attorney

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rydstrom.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Not only is Richard Rydstrom brilliant, but he actually really cares! He wants to do the right thing for all involved. He's very responsive; returns my calls and emails promptly. He keeps me informed on what's happening with my case every step of the way. My experience with him has been exceptional!

  5. Saved our family home!

    Posted by Melanie, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rydstrom.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Rydstrom was able to freeze the bank from selling our beloved home, and therefore successfully save it. We loved working with him, and would recommend him to anyone in order to save their house.

  6. The best foreclosure attorney

    Posted by Ophelia, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rydstrom.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am so grateful to have Richard Rydstrom representing me in my foreclosure case. Most recently he succeeded in keeping my case in the state courts and out of the federal courts. I am constantly reassured that he has my best interests at heart.

  7. HIGHLY RECOMMEND RICHARD RYDSTROM

    Posted by gen, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rydstrom.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In May of 2010 after making several loan mod payments on time and asking the bank if they were putting my home up for auction again and they said no, 36 hours later, my home was sold back to the bank. In September the same year, I was locked out of my home and Jan. 2011 my home was sold to a new buyer. May of 2011, a good friend of mind had heard about Richard Rydstrom and that was the day my life changed. Richard is very honorable and compassionate when working with his clients and he is extremely knowledgeable in the mortgage banking industry. Richard has dedicated his life for the greater good of humanity and he is only asking that all parties involved work together to take personal responsibility. I highly recommend Richard Rydstrom.

  8. We are Sandra & Richard...Foreclosure Clients...We Highly Recommend Richard Rydstrom - He is a Compassionate and Caring God Send

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rydstrom.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Our Nightmare began when my husband who is 78 and I ... I am 67 ... received a notice that our mortgage payments would go up from about $1500 per month to about $3500 per month...

    We are responsible home owners for combined 80+ years and we have never gone through what we are about to tell you

    we were scared to death because we could not afford a lawyer and the bank said they were going to foreclose on our home,,,so for the past many, many, many months we have Not had a normal Healthy life, we decided to fight back,

    and acting as our own lawyer, we have fought back in the california courts and we have asked for help every month that our home was scheduled to be sold on the Santa Ana Courthouse steps at high noon from the courts and we have contacted many important people to help us stop the wrongfull foreclosure of our home

    because we have tried over and over and over again to negotiate with the bank for a loan mod...but...they keep asking for the same paperwork incessantly over and over again

    so my husband and i have suffered tortutous pain and suffering and severe stress issues and life span shortening issues and constant fear isssues that affects our marriage and our health and our life span

    we decided to obtain an attorney because our stress was becoming unbearable

    we realy believe that God sent Richard Rydstrom into our lives

    we highly recommend Richard Rydstrom as one of the most compassionate and fiercely fight for his clients attorney that we could ever imagine

    Richard Rydstrom took on our case with the most caring words we could ever hear...Richard Rydstrom said...he said...
    "I want to relieve you from under the Enormous Wrongfull Stress you are under"

    And since he has taken over our case ... he has been a legal marvel in protecting our rights and is seeking proper home save for us and proper pain and suffereing and stress and life span shortening compensation for us

    Among attorneys, to us...Richard Rydstrom stood out like a Shinning knight on a white horse because of his Most Compassionate and Most Caring manner that he displays to us as clients

    in summation...we highly recommend Richard Rydstrom, and his staff, Attorney Services...we consider him to be a miracle that has entered our life and therefore that is why our recommendation of he as a person and he as an attorney is so high...

  9. A Foreclosure Client

    Posted by Genevieve, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rydstrom.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It had been almost a year since my home was foreclosed by my bank after being led to believe I was going to get my loan modification after making 10 payments on time, that Richard Rydstrom came into my life after being recommended to me by a good friend. It was not until I got on google and saw that Richard was on over 30 pages describing his work and experience as one of the top attorneys in the country. Richard is a very caring, professional and knowledgeable come from the heart attorney, I personally have ever meant. He is very straight forward and direct and you will always know where you stand. I highly recommend this attorney, and as long as you listen and follow his guidance, you will have everything to gain from working with Richard Rydstrom. For me, Richard is my ANGEL.

  10. Foreclosure

    Posted by Ophelia, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rydstrom.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    As many others, I lost my extremely well paying job and the value of my home fell way below the amount of the mortgage. I applied for the loan modification program, was told that I qualify and was sent a contract, which I signed and sent back to the mortgage company. After making several reduced payments the mortgage company informed me that "my investor" does not participate in the program but that I could apply for an in-house loan modification. But instead, I received the classic runaround treatment - I never received accounting as to what had happened to the seven payments I had sent, was asked to resend repeatedly documents that were allegedly not received, received conflicting information or no information at all, etc... until suddenly without prior information, my home was to be sold on January 31, 2011. I am extremely fortunate that Mr. Rydstrom took on my case on a short notice. He is a most remarkable attorney. He worked tirelessly 24/7 and succeeded in suspending the foreclosure. He will continue to work on my case. Atrial fibrilation and fibromialgia are only two of several severe health problems the stress of this rigmarole has caused. I shudder to think of what would have happened to me without Mr. Rydstrom’s help and for that I am eternally grateful to him and recommend him highly.

Call now for a free consultation.

877-946-4968