Gerald Anthony Maggio’s Reviews

Gerald Anthony Maggio

Average Rating

Based on 55 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Blessed To Have Him As My Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Maggio.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My divorce was a complicated one and I needed a lawyer that I can trust. Someone who is knowledgeable with the law as well as how to deal with difficult people. Someone who is ethical and can get me what is ethically mine. Mr. Maggio always kept me informed. I'm very blessed to have him as my lawyer.

  2. Very Fair and Impartial

    Posted by S. Gupta, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Maggio.
    • I hired Gerald 1-6 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very fair and impartial in the mediation process.

  3. Excellent Service

    Posted by Parul G., a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Maggio.
    • I hired Gerald 1-6 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent service. Gerry was very fair and impartial in mediation.

  4. I highy recommend Mr. Maggio

    Posted by Tracy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Maggio.
    • I hired Gerald 1-6 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    “I did my homework and carefully considered his reviews and the endorsements of other attorneys before choosing Mr. Maggio to handle my divorce. I definitely made the right decision. Mr. Maggio did everything he said that he would do, he handled my case professionally, worked out a good resolution of my case, and billed me fairly. He explained my options and presented them in a cost-benefit analysis manner that really allowed me to determine the best way to proceed. I would highly recommend Mr. Maggio and now I actually have some faith in the legal system because of him.”

  5. A Great Attorney Who Walked Me Through A Difficult Process

    Posted by Henry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Maggio.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    It was a difficult process for me, but Gerry walked me though it one step at a time. He is a great attorney who understood what I was going through.

  6. Very happy with Gerald A. Maggio!

    Posted by Ricardo, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Maggio.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Maggio represented me in a family matter. I came to Mr. Maggio from a yelp search which was risky I know. But when I informed Mr. Maggio that the previous attorney really took me for a ride Mr. Maggio really did make me feel comfortable and more importantly made me feel that I could trust him with proper billing. Billing aspect aside Mr. Maggio handled my case professionally and efficiently. I was so happy just to have someone fight for me as if it were his own personal case in court that at the end of the proceeding I gave him a hug. And I'm not a huger I'm more of a firm hand shake kind of guy! I would definitely use him again and definitely would recommend Mr. Maggio!

  7. One Of The Best

    Posted by Ann, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Maggio.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Gerry was so awesome. My divorce was so smooth from start to finish and he made the whole process painless. He definitely has my recommendation to anyone in need of a family law attorney. Hands down one of the best family law attorneys in the O.C. in my opinion.

  8. Grateful

    Posted by Angie, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gerald Maggio.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Child Support matter.

    Mr.Maggio represented me on a child support issue. My ex was attempting to hide income because he worked for a family owned business. My Ex allegedly got a significant "pay cut". Mr.Maggio did his research and found the missing income. He prepared a detailed memorandum for the court that unveiled the scam. The judge agreed that the pay cut was a scam and ruled to hold my ex accountable for actual income. If Mr. Maggio didn't do his research to uncover the money, and didn't put together a detailed report for the court I would be paying my ex child support. I appreciate Mr.Maggios thoroughness in my case.

  9. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Regina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gerald Maggio.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Maggio came recommended by a friend. I felt quite at ease with him from the first encounter. He answered all my questions no matter how silly they were. I highly recommend Mr. Maggio.

  10. Great To Work With!

    Posted by Marvin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Maggio.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Really enjoyed working with Mr. Maggio. Very fair and I really appreciated the fact that he took the time to explain the more complicated matters to me and to my wife.

Call Now For A FREE Consultation

949-553-0304