Jeffrey Scott Bullard’s Reviews

Jeffrey Scott Bullard

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very informative & promptly returned call

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Well Idk because I didn't hire him in the beginning & now to late, just wish I would of talked to him before hiring other attorney, but I did get a answer back from him personally right away. He stayed on the phone with me for over 30 minutes & explained everything I wish I would of understood before. He was very knowledgeable & listened to every word I said. Was very patient with my ignorance & understanding with our situation. I pray that I will never have to call another attorney, but if I did he would be my first call. I will definitely recommend him. When your in trouble & under stress you do need someone on your side...

  2. Best attorney in California

    Posted by Mary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would highly reccomend Jeff Bullard to anyone needing an attorney in California. I contacted Mr. Bullard in October last year for my grandaughter. She was visiting in california and at a concert when arrested on a drug charge. It was a matter of being in wrong place at wrong time. She is barely 18 and was terrified. She was not on and did not have any drugs. Jeff has taken control. When we appeared at the first court date we were so glad to have him by her side in court. He was very professional. He is highly respected by the San Bernardino Court and The DA. Jeff has kept us informed and is always available to answer questions. We feel very confident he will help to get her case resolved to her best intrest.

  3. confident

    Posted by armando, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jeff bullard made me feel that there was nothing to worry about he took control of my dmv hearing won that....then i meet him in court and got my 2nd d.u.i conviction reduced to a wet reckless saved my job and my livelihood....good attorney highly reccomend jeff he took care of buisness for me...and can for u

  4. Great with traffic issues & misdemeanors.

    Posted by Jonathan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Handled a traffic citation issue for me. His knowledge in his practice areas is excellent, and his knowledge of procedure is excellent as well. Couldn't have been happier with the results in my case.

  5. Help in a time of need.

    Posted by Jesse Morelock, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When I went to Jeff, I was nervous and scared about my case in court. Not only did he make me feel comfortable and relaxed, he gave me confidence about the outcome of my trial. He explains things simply and easy to follow. Overall, I would highly recommend this honest, hard working lawyer to anyone I know.

  6. Facing 5-6 hard time, walked out a free man.

    Posted by Jose, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    All i've got to say is Jeff did a rockstar job, he was able to bargain away my prison time and strike, always kept me well informed during the process of my case and was available for my questions at random hours day or night, this gave me peace of mind. I would highly recommend his services.

  7. Misdemeanor for reckless driving on a boat dismissed

    Posted by Lino, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I obtained Jeff's service because of his familiarity with the San Bernardino courts and his fair pricing. I was not disappointing. Jeff was able to get my case dismissed and made the whole process very easy for me, even as a first time defendant.

  8. Best Criminal Defense Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff Bullard went above and beyond to help me with my felony attempt burglary case with 3 misdemeanor petty theft priors. I called him shortly after the incident base on previous acquire. He was understanding of my situation and advised me to leave work immediately to prevent officers arresting me at work. I left work and met him at the office, he patiently explained what to expect next and set up bail bond for me. He took me to police station to surrender and assured me that he will look for me if I am not released by early morning next day. My bail went as smooth as possible.
    Jeff is professional and experienced; he is knowledgeable and well respected at San Bernardino court house. He is honest and realistic; he delivers what he promises if not more. He explained it’s unlikely to get my case dismissed, but he promised it’s not a felony case and I won’t see the inside of jail. He is compassionate and available, he kept me updated on case status and discussed possible outcomes in words I can understand. I can get hold of him via text/email at any time.
    After one agonizing year dealing with the DA, my case was dismissed at preliminary hearing. To reduce my charge to misdemeanor would have been a good outcome given my priors, I am so grateful for the dismissal. He puts in the time to do the homework to get the best outcome for his client. I would recommend Mr. Bullard to anyone who needs a criminal defense lawyer.

  9. Got me through the worst experience of my life.

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the day he took my case to the day it was dismissed, Mr. Bullard showed nothing but the utmost compassion and professionalism. He was always available to answer my questions and concerns, and if he wasn't he would call me back as soon as he was available. Even though he had other clients he always made me feel like I was top priority. The most frustrating thing (which was not his fault) was how long it took to have the case dismissed because of the lazy DA and her "Hang Em' High" supervisor. Mr. Bullard believed in me from day one and believed that we had a good case. He kept on the DA and presented the facts: That my alcoholic soon-to-be ex-wife telling the police that I hit her was a lie. It took the judge lowering the charge to a misdemeanor to finally get a sensible DA to see that there was no case. I've never broken the law in my life and this is the first time I ever hired an attorney. If you're on the fence about hiring a private attorney vs. letting the court appoint a PD think about this: Do you really want to leave your fate to an overworked PD who can't tell you apart from the next person? I didn't consider it for a second, and neither should you. I can't possibly thank Mr. Bullard enough for all of his hard work.

  10. He is a DUI expert in my opinion! Would recommend him. Five out of five stars.

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeff is very knowledgeable, he answered all of my concerns. He is also easy to get a hold of, whether it be email, text or phone he always returns or answers the phone. I would highly recommend Jeff. It was much easier on me knowing he was on my team. The way he handled the DMV and the Court was way better than I thought would happen

Call now for a free consultation.

909-225-3305