Jeffrey Scott Bullard’s Reviews

Jeffrey Scott Bullard

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was first wrongly arrested I was unsure what to do or who to call. After doing some research, I came across Jeffrey Bullard's information. From the very beginning he was informative, helpful, modest, and excited for the opportunity to assist in ensuring I was treated justly by the court system. Throughout the entire 1 year ordeal, I was given the utmost courtesy, communication, and honest information regarding my case. Jeffrey comes to court ready to fight for your rights and has an appearance that other lawyers in the court should attempt to shoot for. The case was dismissed and even if it would t have been, we were ready. Thank You

  2. Life Saver

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After finding myself in trouble for the first time in my life, I am not afraid to admit that I was nervous and scared. Upon meeting Mr. Bullard , I knew I had dialed the right number. From the very beginning he set me at ease. He went over every detail with me over and over again, no matter how minor it may have been. He made sure I understood exactly what was going to happen, every step of the way through this nightmare I was living. At no point did Mr. Bullard ever make me feel like my questions were stupid or inconsequential. His knowledge, passion, and drive to fight for what he believes and knows is right is exactly what I needed and wanted in an attorney. You know the old adage; you get what you pay for? Well, let me tell you. You get so much more from this man. Mr. Bullard's dedication to me and my case was more than I ever expected. Even though I knew he had many other cases, he never once made me feel like he wasn't prepared or ready to fight for me. Mr. Bullard saved me and my future. I owe him more then he will ever know. So do yourself a favor and call Mr. Bullard first if you find yourself in need of an attorney.

  3. Very informative & promptly returned call

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Well Idk because I didn't hire him in the beginning & now to late, just wish I would of talked to him before hiring other attorney, but I did get a answer back from him personally right away. He stayed on the phone with me for over 30 minutes & explained everything I wish I would of understood before. He was very knowledgeable & listened to every word I said. Was very patient with my ignorance & understanding with our situation. I pray that I will never have to call another attorney, but if I did he would be my first call. I will definitely recommend him. When your in trouble & under stress you do need someone on your side...

  4. Best attorney in California

    Posted by Mary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would highly reccomend Jeff Bullard to anyone needing an attorney in California. I contacted Mr. Bullard in October last year for my grandaughter. She was visiting in california and at a concert when arrested on a drug charge. It was a matter of being in wrong place at wrong time. She is barely 18 and was terrified. She was not on and did not have any drugs. Jeff has taken control. When we appeared at the first court date we were so glad to have him by her side in court. He was very professional. He is highly respected by the San Bernardino Court and The DA. Jeff has kept us informed and is always available to answer questions. We feel very confident he will help to get her case resolved to her best intrest.

  5. confident

    Posted by armando, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jeff bullard made me feel that there was nothing to worry about he took control of my dmv hearing won that....then i meet him in court and got my 2nd d.u.i conviction reduced to a wet reckless saved my job and my livelihood....good attorney highly reccomend jeff he took care of buisness for me...and can for u

  6. Great with traffic issues & misdemeanors.

    Posted by Jonathan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Handled a traffic citation issue for me. His knowledge in his practice areas is excellent, and his knowledge of procedure is excellent as well. Couldn't have been happier with the results in my case.

  7. Help in a time of need.

    Posted by Jesse Morelock, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When I went to Jeff, I was nervous and scared about my case in court. Not only did he make me feel comfortable and relaxed, he gave me confidence about the outcome of my trial. He explains things simply and easy to follow. Overall, I would highly recommend this honest, hard working lawyer to anyone I know.

  8. Facing 5-6 hard time, walked out a free man.

    Posted by Jose, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    All i've got to say is Jeff did a rockstar job, he was able to bargain away my prison time and strike, always kept me well informed during the process of my case and was available for my questions at random hours day or night, this gave me peace of mind. I would highly recommend his services.

  9. Misdemeanor for reckless driving on a boat dismissed

    Posted by Lino, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I obtained Jeff's service because of his familiarity with the San Bernardino courts and his fair pricing. I was not disappointing. Jeff was able to get my case dismissed and made the whole process very easy for me, even as a first time defendant.

  10. Best Criminal Defense Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bullard.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff Bullard went above and beyond to help me with my felony attempt burglary case with 3 misdemeanor petty theft priors. I called him shortly after the incident base on previous acquire. He was understanding of my situation and advised me to leave work immediately to prevent officers arresting me at work. I left work and met him at the office, he patiently explained what to expect next and set up bail bond for me. He took me to police station to surrender and assured me that he will look for me if I am not released by early morning next day. My bail went as smooth as possible.
    Jeff is professional and experienced; he is knowledgeable and well respected at San Bernardino court house. He is honest and realistic; he delivers what he promises if not more. He explained it’s unlikely to get my case dismissed, but he promised it’s not a felony case and I won’t see the inside of jail. He is compassionate and available, he kept me updated on case status and discussed possible outcomes in words I can understand. I can get hold of him via text/email at any time.
    After one agonizing year dealing with the DA, my case was dismissed at preliminary hearing. To reduce my charge to misdemeanor would have been a good outcome given my priors, I am so grateful for the dismissal. He puts in the time to do the homework to get the best outcome for his client. I would recommend Mr. Bullard to anyone who needs a criminal defense lawyer.

Call now for a free consultation.

909-225-3305