Christopher Paul Sohovich’s Reviews

Christopher Paul Sohovich

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Chris relieved me of a huge nightmare

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After making one of the biggest mistakes of my life, I felt nonstop anxiety, fear and humiliation about the DUI. I tried to initially take care of matters on my own, but the system is so large and full of pitfalls, I realized I could not do this alone without a bad result.

    I called Chris and he walked through the entire process and what the outcomes might be. He was able to get my charge reduced in addition to other charges/infractions dropped (excessive speeding and registration). He took a whole load off my mind while letting me cover my responsibilities at home. Chris is extremely professional and helpful. He doesn't sugar coat things, but he also maintains a real positive attitude. If you made a mistake like me, do yourself a favor and call him.

  2. Best DUI Attorney in San Diego

    Posted by Jerry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    If you are ever charged with a DUI in the San Diego area look no further than Chris Sohovich for representation. When I was first charged with my DUI I hired a different attorney and ended up having a warrant for my arrest issued because she did not show up to my scheduled arraignment. I was cautious on hiring a new attorney for the fear of being burned again. I called Chris and explained my situation and he immediately took my case before money exchanged hands. I knew from the start Chris was going to work hard on my case. Work hard he did, my case was dismissed. Thank you Chris for working diligently with me, I don't think the outcome would've been the same with the other attorney I had hired.

  3. Truly SD's finest

    Posted by Ava, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I found Christopher and decided to hire him based on our initial consultation and his Avvo rating. My DUI was life altering affecting my job and marriage. Chris was by my side every step of the way. My case was dismissed and everything is coming together once again. Chris is an honest, realistic and compassionate individual. I owe him so much more than I can ever repay.

  4. Christopher is your guy

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Christopher is amazing.I had the help of Christopher and he put me at total ease.He is trustworthy,honest and very reliable.Unlike other attorneys I was able to get in contact with him at all times needed and if he couldnt answer the cell phone he would call me back a.s.a.p.He knows the laws and knows how to protect your rights. I am so glad a friend told me about Chris all the weight had been lifted off my shoulders with my court stress after his help.

  5. I wouldn't go to anyone else!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chris handled my case professionally and compassionately. He kept me informed every step of the way and explained the process of a DUI in a way that was easy to understand. He gave me hope in a very dark time of my life. He told me we would get through it together and he was 100% right!

    I was charged with a DUI but came out with a reckless driving charge. No classes and no license suspension! COuld not recommend more highly!

  6. Aggressive and dedicated!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris had his hands full with my case…not only was it a difficult legal situation but I was also very upset and confused. I received 2 DUI’s in 3 months. The 2nd involved a driving on a suspended license and a hit and run. He kept me out of jail, out of a treatment program and negotiated a 5th point off my record. He has incredible knowledge of the law and all the processes regarding the DMV and the DUI classes. From the first time I spoke with him all the way through to the end he made me feel confident and secure. I interviewed 3 other lawyers and there was no comparison. He’s fantastic!

  7. Lifesaver!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sohovich took care of some very serious legal problems I was having. I didn't go to jail and I was not convicted, despite what other attorneys told me was going to happen. I am so very grateful I had him as my lawyer. If you are reading this, then you would be lucky to have him as yours.

  8. Don't waste your time with anyone else!!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Chris recently represented me in my first (and only) DUI case. I had a 0.12 and thought I'm getting a DUI. Not only that I was in danger of losing my career. Chris knows exactly what to say and when to say it. He is professional and charismatic in the courtroom, a real master of his craft. I could not recommend Chris highly enough. He's worth every cent and then some. Thank you so much!

  9. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chris Sohovich helped me with my DUI. I typically am one of those people that do not like attorneys. Sohovich changed my mind. He is down to earth and sharp as a whip. From my experience I'd advise everyone to avoid a DUI at all costs but if it does happen to you, Sohovich is the man to call. Hands down, best DUI attorney in San Diego.

  10. Silver Lining

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sohovich was truly the silver lining during a very bad situation. After receiving a DUI I was in panic mode. I had no idea what to expect or what would happen to me in regards to my record, my license, my job, and financially. Mr. Sohovich helped me turn the worst event in my life in to a bump in the road. He walked me through everything step by step from the beginning. Once I found out the process and how everything would be handled I was not overwhelmed or panicked. It really made a difference to me that he kept me informed every step of the way and he got me the best possible outcome for the bad situation that I put myself in.

    I highly recommend Mr. Sohovich to anyone that has gotten a DUI. He is the best attorney you could hope for when dealing with DUI's.

Former District Attorney, Experienced DUI Defense

619-206-5769