Jacob Jan Sapochnick’s Reviews

Jacob Jan Sapochnick

Average Rating

Based on 65 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Esteban, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sapochnick.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Our immigration case went very smooth and fast. The whole team is very efficient, attentive and kind. They explained all the process and resolve all our questions in the best way. We highly recommend Jacob and his team if you are thinking to apply for a visa or resident card. They offer the first consultation for free. Don't hesitate to contact them!

  2. Stay with Me through All My Immigration Status and Make Me Green Now

    Posted by Kayla, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sapochnick.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Immigration matter.

    My long journey for Green card is done today. It was a hard time emotionally and mentally to me but wasn’t a hard time processing for my GC at all because of Jacob and his team, Kate and Linda. When I got the welcome letter from USCIS today, I twisted my cheek to check if this is true.
    I met Jacob in 2008 first time when I was a student with F1 visa through recommendation of my American friend who had gotten help from Jacob for his wife’s Green card. Jacob suggested me possible options to stay in the U.S and his advice was so informative, legal, and realistic. At the moment, I was not in hurry to change my status, so asked him about general immigration issues.
    Two years later 2010, with my graduation and OPT, I was in urgent need of immigration lawyer. Therefore, I asked my HR manager to get recommendation for the lawyer because she had gotten employment base GC. She recommended Jacob.. Same lawyer??? Right. Honestly, I’m very picky, skeptical, and hyper cautious in everything. Even though people around me highly recommended Jacob, I tried to meet couple of lawyers. My final decision was Jacob because nobody gave clear and realistic answers like Jacob even they said constantly “No worries! I guarantee it!!” I started my H1B with Jacob and Kate who is an immigration lawyer too. Jacob conducted my H1B with the big picture, Kate proceeded details. She was an awesome person and the best warm-hearted lawyer I have ever met and I will never forget her. Without premium processing, my H1B was approved in 2months. When I looked at my H1B packet, I was so impressed by their details and preparation without any mistake or missing.
    In 2013, I started my GC with Jacob and his staff, Linda again. Linda is a senior paralegal with over 20years experience, very professional. Moreover, she made me throw away anxiety about my GC because I was going to prepare documents even brought some to the office in case of RFE but she clearly said “You don’t have to do”. She was right. Submitting forms for I-140 with premium processing, combo card, and I-485, all of them were approved in 4months.
    Needless to say, Jacob is the best immigration lawyer, and his team is incredibly perfect with great communication and keeping informed every procedure. I never got any audit, RFE, or delay. Especially, if you are very picky, skeptical, and hyper cautious person like me, go with Jacob and his team, you never regret it.
    Kayla

  3. Awesome Immigration Attorney !!!!

    Posted by Nadia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sapochnick.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Jacob Sapochnick and his team is amazing and I highly recommend him for any and all immigration matters. I had a very difficult immigration case which was turned down by not 1 but 2 immigration lawyers who told me it was impossible for my brother and his family to get to the USA because the sponsor died before the case was approved and myself and family was about to give up all hopes, but God led me to attorney Jacob who accepted my family case and my brother and his family is in the process of collecting their visas to come to the United States. Thank you once again attorney Jacob Sapochnick.

  4. Highly recommend Jacob Sapochnick and his team!

    Posted by Brenda Fay, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sapochnick.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After being taken by an immigration lawyer and loosing $4000. I was fearful of not being able find lawyer that was familiar with immigration law and could help me. Out of desperation I searched on line and Jacob' s law offices popped up. That was 4 years ago and I'm thrilled so say I am now a permanent resident of the USA! Jacob and his team worked very hard on my case and kept my in the loop through it all. I can't thank them enough for all they've done!

  5. Look no further than Jacob Sapochnick!

    Posted by Jacob, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sapochnick.
    • I hired Jacob 1-6 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wow!! Mr. Sapochnick and his colleague Yingfei Zhou were able to get all my paperwork together in less than 24 hours. I told to them that I was in a rush on a Friday morning and they got on the case right away. My paperwork was completed by 10pm Friday evening. They were easy to communicate (email, call) and clearly wanted to help me. In the end, they were what allowed me to get my TN-1 after previously being denied. For that I am very grateful. If you're looking for an immigration lawyer look no further than Jacob Sapochnick.

  6. The Best Immigration Attorney, Thanks

    Posted by Guy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sapochnick.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was looking for the best immigration attorney in San Diego, and Jacob's name kept coming up. He took my case and was able to get me everything I needed. The team was always willing and ready to answer any questions I had. couldn't have done it without them. Thanks.

  7. Exceptional immigration lawyer

    Posted by Abraham G, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sapochnick.
    • I hired Jacob 1-6 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Exceptional immigration lawyer.
    Jacob Sapochnick managed successfully our familly immigration case- complicate case -
    From working visa to Green Card / permanent resident, Jacob and his team got it done within the best timeframe & budget.
    Will defently recommend Mr Jacob Sapochnick for any immigration related case.

    Abraham

  8. Great Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Plinio,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sapochnick.

    Great immigration lawyer, very professional, knowledgeable and experienced. Jacob always answered my questions, e-mails and calls; great customer service from him and everybody at his office. I highly recommend Jacob, probably the best immigration lawyer out there.

  9. Thank you , Jacob , for amazing JOB !

    Posted by Sharon, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sapochnick.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

    Very glad I found Jacob to take care of my Marrige case. After the first consultation i felt safe to work with him.I like that the process went quick , smooth & understandable , thanks to his knowledge & his co workers that helps a lot too.
    I always got quick Answers to my questions. Also in the interview day - the important day for me , he attended with me which make me feel strong & sure about the case.
    Thank you Jacob for doing great job !

  10. Thank you Jacob! You changed my life

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Sapochnick.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Family matter.

    I am really glad I was introduced to Jacob Sapochnick and his team. Jacob was referred from a good friend of mine who highly spoke about him. When I was searching for a lawyer, I spoke with three different firms to make sure I was going to choose the most experienced professional and someone who I could trust. Jacob was amazing. I'm glad I choose him because I'm sure other lawyers couldn't have done the same. I am very impressed with his up-to-date knowledge about immigration law and its process. In addition, he is a person who you can trust and rely on (no matter what time it is... he responded text messages and phone calls when I most needed). Besides from that, his team is great. They really work together and look after for their clients.
    Jacob, I have no words to say how thankful I am. Thanks for the amazing job you’ve done.

Call now for a free consultation.

619-819-9204