Christopher C. Walton’s Reviews

Christopher C. Walton

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Superb attorney A to Z : highest praise all the way !!!!!

    Posted by Ken, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Walton.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Chris on a personal injury lawsuit, which he brilliantly handled,
    despite the delays thrown his way by the insurance company and its representatives.
    He is a state-of-the-art attorney in every way: knowledgeable, professional, trustworthy,
    reliable, efficient, ethical, and then some. In a case which I thought may have taken
    years, Chris navigated his way through the hurdles placed by the insurance company
    and, through his skill and toughness, got a settlement way beyond my greatest
    expectations. If you are looking for an attorney who totally erases all the negative
    stereotypes of attorneys and replaces them with glowing qualities, he's the one
    to get the job done. You will be thrilled you hired him!

  2. Excellent Service

    Posted by Tom,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Walton.

    Chris was great to work with always very professional and concerned about my health first.I would recommend him to anyone!

  3. Professional and Caring

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Walton.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    While handling my case, Chris Walton was consistently professional, competent, and caring.

    He was accessible and returned all my messages promptly. In every interaction he was courteous and calm.

    He always kept me informed about what was happening, what was going to happen, and what both of us needed to do. I learned early on that I could trust him to handle the details; there was never any need to worry that something would be missed or overlooked.

    He provided me with legal advice but never pushed me into anything. He made it clear in the beginning that ultimately the case belonged to me and he stayed true to that promise.

    When he took my case, he said he would be committed to seeing it through. When the case hit an unexpected snag, his commitment to it stayed firm.

    Chris cared about me and my situation and he was flexible. I could ask him for extra help and he would understand and do what he could to accommodate me (for example, by getting an extension for a deadline). In fact, on more than one occasion Chris anticipated what I would need and got it for me without my even having to ask.

    His professionalism made it easy to deal with him, his competence helped me win my case, and his sincere caring gave me an advocate. I consider myself fortunate to have had him as my lawyer.

  4. Excellent and dedicated service

    Posted by Eva, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Walton.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Chris Walton was by far the most attentive, kind, knowledgeable and hardworking attorney I've ever met. And in my business we have hired quite a few attorneys from corporate to patent and licensing work. They're very good, but Chris Walton's calibre is on a different level. His desire to do his utmost for me was evident from the beginning, and his support and hard work never waivered throughout the long process. I could not more highly recommend him. He is excellent and dedicated.

  5. Top 5 Percent

    Posted by Todd, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Walton.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    If you need an outstanding lawyer to represent you in an auto accident injury case, read this review. Should Mr. Walton take your case, consider yourself very fortunate. I'm one of those highly satisfied clients. Here's why Chris receives my highest 5-Star rating.

    After months of struggling as a defendant in a high speed rear collision case, my own attorney reached out to Walton Law for help. Several detailed telephone calls later, Mr. Walton agreed to become my lead attorney. In addition to thoroughly reviewing every piece of existing evidence and methodically uncovering lots of new information, he skillfully rebuilt my case and my confidence. Chris patiently walked me through the highly detailed process of strategically winning an accident injury case in San Diego County. He explained how innocent victims are frequently denied fair compensation for pain and suffering. I am most impressed with Mr. Walton's thorough, step-by-step, pre-trial preparation process. Specifically, during depositions and mediation with the defendant's attorney, I felt comfortable, relaxed and emotioinally prepared to handle every question thrown at me. I would not have won my case without Chris by my side.

    The legal profession is not for the faint of heart. It takes lots of smarts and years of practice to truly master the art of law. Having worked with dozens of legal types, including plenty of licensed attorneys during my 25+ year career (real estate, environment and construction), I rarely come across professionals of Chris Walton's caliber. The really good ones typically charge hundreds of dollars per hour and generaly come saddled with enormous egos. Fortunately, Chris is neither arrogant nor overpriced. At all times, he demonstrates amazing compassion for his clients and his profession while sustaining a steely resolve during critical legal proceedings.

    I would use Walton Law again in a heartbeat. Thanks, Chris!

  6. we had a great lawyer!

    Posted by Lian, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Walton.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We are very lucky to have Chris represent us as attorney after we had an unexpected accident.
    He went through all of the details with us, and was very considerate. He helped us big time to negotiate with different parties. His professionalism and integerity are well respected. I would highly recommend him to all of my friends who need help on legal dispute.

  7. Compassionate Lawyer

    Posted by Jackie, a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Walton.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Nursing Home Abuse - Neglect matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Upon first visit and through entire proceedings with Mr. Walton he was compassionate as to my feelings regarding the loss of my family member. There was never a doubt that Mr. Walton would be professional at all times with all people connected with the case. He stayed on course through many ups and downs and was able to close the case brilliantly and with great success. Please never hesitate to hire Mr Walton to be your lawyer. Jackie

  8. Chris was for me an Attorney with Power and compassion

    Posted by Cynthia, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Walton.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris Walton was SO attentive to details , listened to me and addressed every point clearly taking the time to explain things step by step. He knew his stuff communicated clearly. It felt as if he fought for me as if I was his own family. Chris also caught things that the other attorneys had overlooked. He was strong yet calm when in depositions and mediations
    I felt so confident with him on my side. I also felt he had great compassion for what I was going through. I would reccomend him to anyone needing a good attorney and If I should need an attorney again I feel good that I know one!

  9. Sharp Lawyer

    Posted by Kyle, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Walton.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Walton was an excellent lawyer! His behavior was always professional and we feel he went above and beyond to help our family. He was available 24/7 with any questions or concerns that we had. He is a savvy and quick witted lawyer.We feel lucky to have met and worked with him and would highly recommend him to anyone.

  10. Testomonial

    Posted by JoAnn, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Walton.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If I were ever to re-live the past, I would not hesitate to have Chris Walton as my attorney again. As a true professional and as a true human I couldn't have been in better hands. There is not a word that can explain how Mr. Walton will work to his full capacity on behalf of his clients.
    THANK YOU CHRIS WALTON!!!

619-233-0011