Mariya Furman’s Reviews

Mariya Furman

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest, resourceful, very competent and caring.

    Posted by a Federal Regulation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mariya Furman.
    • I hired Mariya 1-6 months ago.
    • Mariya handled my Federal Regulation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I retained Mariya Furman in a Federal case, after talking to several attorneys. She was very calm and reassuring from the beginning. She did not over-promise and was very honest. Unlike other lawyers who start generating random nonsense when they don't know the answer to a specific question, Mariya was honest, went back and did the research, and came back with the correct information. At first she may come across as a little bit low key, but do not underestimate her, she has a quiet persistence and will get results to the extent possible. I am very happy with her performance and her resourcefulness. She did not give up and came up with different ways to deal with the problem. She is very prompt and responsive. The case was finally dismissed right before the trial. I strongly recommend her with no hesitation.

  2. attorney that I highly recomend

    Posted by Dmitriy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mariya Furman.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms Furman is a very knowledgeable and terrific attorney. She is very detailed oriented and took a great care of my case. She insured me of the successful resolution and deliver the results that she promised. I'm highly satisfied with Ms Furman and I would use her as my attorney any time

  3. Highly recommend this attorney!

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mariya Furman.
    • I hired Mariya 1-6 months ago.
    • Mariya handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Furman is an excellent attorney. I had a DUI case in San Fernando Court. She was able to get my charges reduced to a speed contest! Very knowledgeable and helpful, I would recommend her to everyone.

  4. Family Law

    Posted by AA, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mariya Furman.
    • I hired Mariya 1-3 years ago.
    • Mariya handled my Family matter.

    Ms. Furman helped me regain custody of my child. She payed close attention to my worries, and situation with my husband. Then she gave me an analysis of how she would help me get my son back, and get spousal support from my ex. Thank you so much Ms. Furman for your kind help and support!!

  5. Excellent lawyer -- helped me with an abusive spouse

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mariya Furman.
    • I hired Mariya 6-12 months ago.
    • Mariya handled my Family matter.

    Great lawyer. Helped me with my family situation that involved domestic violence. The situation was really complex due to the fact that I had a green card pending. She is super nice and knowledgeable as well. I highly recommend her to everybody!!

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Kris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mariya Furman.

    Mariya is a dedicated and intelligent attorney. She is a great communicator and she cares about her clients. I would definitely recommend her services.

  7. Amazing attorney

    Posted by Eric, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mariya Furman.
    • I hired Mariya 6-12 months ago.
    • Mariya handled my Family matter.

    Ms. Furman is an excellent attorney and I would strongly recommend her to everyone. She is very knowledgeable, professional and caring. I am very pleased with the result she was able to achieve on my case!

  8. Excellent Immigration Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mariya Furman.
    • I hired Mariya 6-12 months ago.
    • Mariya handled my Immigration matter.

    Ms. Furman helped me get my green card. I was worried I couldn't get one because of my criminal record, but Ms. Furman knew exactly what to do. She even came with me to my interview. I recommend her, she is a great attorney!

  9. Graceful as a Swan but fights for YOU like a Pitbull

    Posted by martin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mariya Furman.
    • I hired Mariya 6-12 months ago.

    I had a bogus Restraining Order filed against me. She shredded the plaintiff's bogus charges to pieces, and protected my professional reputation.

    Good Job Mariya!!!

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Sylvia, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mariya Furman.
    • I hired Mariya 1-3 years ago.
    • Mariya handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Ms. Furman handled my case with professionalism and kept me informed throughout the process. I was very worried before I talked to her and she calmed me down and kept me informed at all times. She got me a great disposition and kept me out of jail. What I appreciated most was that she helped me after the case was over in explaining my obligations to the court and guiding me through the post conviction process. The last lawyer I had wouldn't return my calls after I pled in court.

Call now for a free consultation.

818-465-5335