T. Joshua Ritz’s Reviews

T. Joshua Ritz

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent attorney with a great team

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Ritz.
    • I hired T. Ritz 1-6 months ago.
    • T. Ritz handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am presently being represented by Mr. Ritz for working in a hostile working environment. He and his team, through their knowledge and expertise in the law, have made me feel secure as we work through this process. I would highly recommend anyone seeking legal counsel to speak with Mr. Ritz

  2. The attorney to TRUST

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Ritz.
    • I hired T. Ritz 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Ritz handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

    T. Joshua Ritz and his staff are excellent! My case was settled within lightening speed. I contacted the offices of Mr. Ritz in early December 2013 and my case settled in February 2014. His staff kept me informed on my case and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. I would recommend them to anyone going through legal issues. Thanks for your help Joshua. I really appreciate it. It's hard to come by people like you. Sometimes there are obstacles in life that are hard to get through and your unsure how your going to get through them. Joshua got me through them, and he can HELP you too. Turned my life around. Thank you

  3. review

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Ritz.
    • I hired T. Ritz 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Ritz handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    joshua ritz helped me get my justice. and he did a great job and faster than i thought it would take!

  4. Josh soars in every aspect a Lawyer should, and flys with wings of dedication.

    Posted by David, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Ritz.
    • I hired T. Ritz 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Ritz handled my Discrimination matter.

    Josh represented me for a very serious discrimination matter. When I conveyed to him what happened he immediately laid out his plan of legal action. He was incredibly consistent in how he presented himself on the first day to the end; a talented, knowledgeable, aggressive and understanding lawyer. All these attributes seemed to just grow during the time I retained him. Within seconds of meeting Mr. Ritz, this reassuring feeling of " this is going to be my lawyer " was felt, and by the time it all ended, those thoughts evolved to " this is one the finest human beings and attorneys I ever met ". He updated me when an update happened, he answered my questions to their fullest extent, and he did ever single thing he said he was going to do, accompanied with serious and I mean serious dedication and effort. He kept me informed, and guided me though the whole process. Mr. Ritz is so incredibly experienced that it was conveyed in every conversation. I shook his hand with a thank you at the end, but it was a thank you I will always and forever extend to him. The results and Josh are both well appreciated!

  5. Wrongfully Terminated Employee

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Ritz.
    • I hired T. Ritz 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Ritz handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Josh Ritz and Associates is the type of legal firm that is a wronged employees dream. I had all but given up in my search for a knowledgeable and caring legal expert when Josh Ritz and Associates responded to my wrongful termination email. After meeting with "Josh" and his paralegal "Christopher" I knew I had found my legal advocate. They listened and took me seriously and the advice they gave was always in my best interest. We worked as a Team and the legal issue was resolved to my full satisfaction. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend Josh Ritz to a friend, in fact, I already have!

  6. Nothing short of incredible

    Posted by Norman, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Ritz.
    • I hired T. Ritz more than 3 years ago.
    • T. Ritz handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Ritz and his staff have been nothing short of incredible. When I originally contacted Mr. Ritz’s law firm, I was devastated after being wrongfully terminated from a company after sixteen years of dedicated service. Upon retaining Mr. Ritz, I felt immediate solace; I simply knew I was in the hands of an expert. Mr. Ritz is a skilled attorney and true gentleman, with the utmost integrity who has been consistently sensitive to my situation, advising me with clear and concise information every step of the way. My case turned out to be more complex than originally planned. Still, Mr. Ritz has been relentless in the pursuit of justice for me. Readily available for questions and immediately responsive, Mr. Ritz and his staff always make me feel like his entire law firm is devoted only to my case. I would recommend Mr. Ritz to my family and close friends without any reservation.

  7. Brilliant Wrongful Death Attorney

    Posted by a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Ritz.
    • I hired T. Ritz more than 3 years ago.
    • T. Ritz handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ritz represented my interests about 8 years ago. I have since recommended many friends and family members to him. My case concerned the wrongful death of my mother. A previous attorney was handling my case and I was dissatisfied. I then hired Mr. Ritz and my representation changed dramatically for the better. Mr. Ritz spent the time speaking to me about the case, moved quickly to prosecute my claims and achieved a significant outcome in honor of my mother. While Mr. Ritz was kind and patient in his interactions with me, he was an absolute warrior when it came to asserting my claims. I could not have been more satisfied with his work on my behalf and the integrity he brings to the legal profession.

  8. Best Wrongful Termination Lawyer

    Posted by Mark Povolotsky, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Ritz.
    • I hired T. Ritz 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Ritz handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ritz was an aggressive advocate for me. He worked tirelessly for me, which led to a quick settlement. He and his staff were very responsive to my calls. I was very pleased with the outcome of my case and would highly recommend Mr. Ritz to anyone interested in a caring and extremely effective lawyer. I have worked with lawyers in the past and I was surprised at how approachable Mr. Ritz was, while at the same time having a very sophisticated understanding of the law.

  9. Very Happy

    Posted by Shelley, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Ritz.
    • I hired T. Ritz 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Ritz handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am extremely pleased with the service received from Mr. Ritz and his staff. They were highly responsive, and sensitive to my particular issues. He explained to me in detail what was happening with every step in my case, and was patient and kind when that was warranted.

  10. Outstanding Labor Law Attorney

    Posted by Mark, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Ritz.
    • I hired T. Ritz more than 3 years ago.
    • T. Ritz handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I spoke with three labor law attorneys before deciding on Mr. Ritz. Mr. Ritz is smart, thorough, articulate and most of all caring. Phone calls are returned immediately. He is outstanding in depositions and will fight for you in mediations. I have already recommended several of my friends to Mr. Ritz.