Eli Mayer Kantor’s Reviews

Eli Mayer Kantor

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer!

    Posted by AH,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eli Kantor.

    Thank you so much Eli, you made my green card process very smooth. Immigration law scares me but you handled everything wonderfully and I am so grateful. I highly recommend your services! Thanks again

  2. Attorney Kantor

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eli Kantor.

    Attorney Kantor is a very excellent attorney. I appreciated his skill and service he provided in Lama Pema
    case. He was very diligent and ready to answer all our questions and tackle any challenge that arise. We were very fortunate to have him as an immigration attorney, he got the job done. I recommend him highly in all areas of immigration, he is the best. He maintained a very professional profile and at the same time he was able to successfully fulfill what was needed for Lama Pema green card. He attended with his client in the final interview with INS. That was very impressive and the client felt very confident inside the interview. If you are fortunate to have him as an attorney, you will be fortunate to have such an excellent attorney to represent you. He gets the job the Done!

  3. A green card application

    Posted by Serge, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eli Kantor.
    • I hired Eli more than 3 years ago.
    • Eli handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Mr Kantor on an application for a green card. It was my first attempt. The application was accepted after some complementary informations were asked and we are now waiting for the paperwork. From the moment my wife and I met with Mr Kantor and every step of the way it was a pleasure working with him. Needless to say I am pleased with the results. A true gentleman.

  4. writ of mandamus

    Posted by Sam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eli Kantor.
    • I hired Eli 1-3 years ago.
    • Eli handled my Immigration matter.

    My wife's application for an immigration visa was approved by the visa center in the U.S. back in July of 2011, in December of that year she went to the U.S. consulate in Lebanon to get the visa,and that's when they told her that her application would have to undergo an administrative processing which should take up to 10 Weeks.
    since Dec. 2011 till Jan. 2014 her application was still being held by the consulate with no help what so ever,even though the other two lawyers that i had hired prior to Mr. Eli Kantor tried resolving that issue,but it gave no result. Thats when i contacted Mr. Eli Kantor in Jan. of 2014,and he advised me to go through with filing a writ of mandamus. With the knowledge and persistence of getting a positive result, by the end of March 2014 my wife had her visa,and she came to the U.S. on April 7th 2014.
    Based on my experience with Mr. Eli Kantor, i highly recommend him in handling these type of cases,also i've heard that he is as good in handling employment cases as well.

  5. Eli Kantor - Competent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eli Kantor.
    • I hired Eli 1-3 years ago.
    • Eli handled my Immigration matter.

    I highly recommend Eli Kantor. I have used his services to obtain a H1-B visa and I am currently applying for a green card. I have to say I did not have to worry about anything and everything was submitted on time. He handled it all even when the odds were against me. What I think is also important is that he’s very reachable. It’s almost like you can call him anytime and he will answer right away. He’s definitely knowledgeable and I will use his services again if need be.

  6. Best Immigration Attorney for Entertainment Matters

    Posted by Jessica, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eli Kantor.
    • I hired Eli 6-12 months ago.
    • Eli handled my Immigration matter.

    As VP at a major motion picture studio, Mr. Kantor handles all our labor and immigration needs for both TV and Film productions with ease, professionalism and speed. We have used Mr. Kantor for 5 years and I highly recommend him!

  7. My immigration, business and family attorney for three years...

    Posted by Ibrahim Muwanes, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eli Kantor.
    • I hired Eli 6-12 months ago.
    • Eli handled my Immigration matter.

    As an investor, I recommend Mr. Eli Kantor for all international investors who seek to invest in USA because he deeply knows immigration and business laws...
    He also helped me to establish a business in California. As an agent for my company, during the past three years due to Mr. Eli Kantor I won four legal cases (embezzlement, labor office alleged claims, blackmail and family feud).
    Simply, he doesn't loose any case due to his long experience and valuable knowledge in all immigration laws, business, investment, labor law and family feud problems:) etc...
    What I like about Mr. Eli Kantor is that he is reachable, specific, and honest.
    So if you have any problem and need a peace of mind just call Mr. Eli Kantor's office...

  8. Eli Kantor - Immigration Lawyer - highly recommended

    Posted by Marcus, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eli Kantor.
    • I hired Eli 1-3 years ago.
    • Eli handled my Immigration matter.

    I moved to the US only recently - having changed my status from a temporary work visa to a permanent resident. I had huge concerns I would not be able to achieve this, but Eli immediately put my mind at ease. With a careful and concise approach to all the required documentation and background - Eli worked with little I could provide to end with me being approved as a permanent resident. Eli made it look effortless, although I know it was a tough sell.
    I will be returning to Eli for any further requirements in the future - as not only was my mind put at ease, but I knew my case was in the very best hands.

  9. WORST ATTORNEY & BAD EXPERIENCE RUDE MANNERS COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY & TIME

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Eli Kantor.
    • I hired Eli 1-3 years ago.
    • Eli handled my Fraud matter.

    This is one of the worst attorneys a complete waste of money and time. This attorney has no customer service skills whatsoever, he questions you and just wants a straight answer with no elaborating. If you even try to ask a question regarding your case he will just ignore you, talk right over you or just flat out cut you off and end the conversation. I will never again use this attorney and warning everyone highly DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL.

    1. Eli Mayer Kantor

      Eli Mayer Kantor

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have never done busy with this alleged "client". I do not handle fraud cases - only immigration and employment law. That person never retained me. I have never represented him.

      ELI KANTOR

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  10. Not Only Outstanding Lawyer But Also…! Eli Kantor is attorney you want to have on your side when all the odds are against you!

    Posted by Fariba, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eli Kantor.
    • I hired Eli more than 3 years ago.
    • Eli handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Many years ago when an attorney that I trusted mishandled my immigration case, I started the uphill battle of looking for an outstanding lawyer whom I could trust and respect. I interviewed different immigration attorneys for six months and chose Eli Kantor. I am certain that I have found more than what I wished in Eli Kantor. Eli is not only smart and extremely knowledgeable in immigration law, he is also ethical and wise and always calm and collected, making the best decisions for his clients. I have no doubt that, without an attorney like him, my case would not have been resolved or would have been further mishandled. He is an extraordinary attorney with many great qualities. He has always been easy to reach and I always could be sure that my employer or sponsor would get the best advice from him that would protect my rights. If it were not for his immense knowledge and intelligent, careful, step by step planning and guidance, I would not be able to stay in the country of my choice, the United States of America. I finally got my wish and my permanent residency because I chose Eli Kantor.
    I would highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of resolving immigration issues, without reservation or hesitation.