Evan Scott Braunstein’s Reviews

Evan Scott Braunstein

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A trustworthy and professional attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Evan Braunstein.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Evan by a friend during a very difficult time in my life. After the initial consultation when I signed a representation agreement I felt relief for the first time in weeks. The divorce process certainly took much longer than I possibly could have anticipated, in no small part due to lack of cooperation by the other party. Although at times I had wished that the things would move along at a more rapid pace, now that the divorce is final, I realize that I couldn't have been represented by a better attorney than Evan.

    I really liked the fixed fee structure as well as the online collaboration software which Evan uses to communicate and upload/download documents.

  2. Tenacious, Tireless and Terrific

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Braunstein.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It is impossible to quantify what Evan has done for me and my family. After years of turmoil, Evan navigated some very sensitive situations, always keeping my family's best interests at heart. Evan delivered great results in an incredibly efficient and reasonable manner.

    My divorce and child custody case had dragged on for years, and in some ways, will always be contentious. After working with a highly reputable, expensive firm for years, with mediocre results and a lot of drama, I thought the worst was behind us. However, what should have been a simple follow-on matter became a nightmare. I found Evan through this site, and after some brief communications and one face to face meeting, I felt calmer and confident. Even in crisis, I felt confident in my choice.

    Evan worked with us through one of the most difficult and challenging times in our lives, and I have no doubt we are healing on the other side because of him. Evan was ALWAYS communicative and attentive. He handled matters personally, and personably. He was up front about his services, his fees, and always gave me options to aid in my own case. Evan uses technology securely to benefit the client and efficiently manage communications. I had all my documents and communications at my fingertips, which was handy on more than one emergency occasion. I never had anything like that with my previous high co$t firm.

    He doesn't sugar coat things, and explained possible scenarios and options which made me feel prepared. Above it all, he kept, not only my best interests but my children's, at heart, because he knows their best interests are in my heart.

    Evan fought for my children and their well being. I have no doubt should we ever need his services again that he would do so tirelessly again. I trust Evan implicitly in family law matters, now and always.

  3. Excellent Attorney - above and beyond

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Braunstein.

    My experience with Mr. Braunstein was wonderful given the circumstances (divorce/complex custody issues). Mr. Braunstein provided thoughtful and out-of-the-box suggestions to help resolve some of our most complex issues. His suggestions confirmed that he wasn’t just giving “legal advice” but advice that was in the best interest of our children from the standpoint of the present and THEIR future – which is what will be remnant in the years to come when the divorce has long been settled.

    Mr. Braunstein was very fair, practical and went above and beyond to follow-up to ensure that all bases were covered. He always made me feel as if he genuinely cared and had our best interest at heart.

    I wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Braunstein.

  4. Great Pre-Nup Attorney

    Posted by Jeff, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Braunstein.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I called Evan at 7 am, he picked up. I called him THAT SAME day at 11pm, he picked up. Case close.

  5. Genuine and Attentive

    Posted by Becca, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Braunstein.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is really hard. I had expected the legal part to be a nightmare. And it simply wasn't. And I fully credit Evan for this. From our first meeting he addressed all my concerns with precise information. He explained everything upfront. And although little about a divorce is easy to swallow... at least there were zero surprises. And I was prepared for the realities of the process and its potential outcomes.

    He was the anti-stereotype. He was attentive, genuine, and worked very hard for my interests. He was fair, honest, and reliable at every step of my divorce. He was kind and compassionate in a hard time - and took the stress out of what could have been a terribly confusing and anxiety ridden legal battle.

    Documents and communications were clear, regular, and user friendly. Calls and questions were attended to personally within a day, by him, not an assistant. He was flexible with my complicated parenting and work schedule. And far from drag his feet he pushed my case through much quicker than I had expected. His fee structure removed and enormous amount of anxiety. It was so straightforward and so fair. And I suspect it was far less than most would pay for the top notch service he provides.

    In addition to the legal support, I felt like Evan really cared about me and about my children and our future. At the risk of sounding cheesy, I was really comforted by this, in a time when comfort was crucial. He was not old and callous and jaded, and that mattered to me. Also, he is quite funny and personable, so if you want a cold, businesslike, stereotypical lawyer he is not your guy.

    I always joke that I will use him for my next divorce. My boyfriend does not think it is funny... but that is how much I appreciated his experienced support. God willing there will never be one... but if there is... Id definitely know where to go.

  6. Amazing Level of Service

    Posted by Victoria, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Braunstein.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was aware that the circumstances surrounding my divorce were kind of particular, but after meeting with three different family attorneys from prominent firms in Los Angeles, I was left feeling discouraged and unsure of what to do. It wasn’t until my sister found Evan on Avvo that I decided to contact another family law attorney. Upon my initial conversation with Evan, I had more understanding of the divorce and custody process than I had in my three previous consultations. Evan not only informed me of the various, possible outcomes of my somewhat unusual case, but he thoroughly explained what each phase of the divorce would entail. Not only was I continuously updated with the status of my case, but Evan provided me with sound council and was always available to address my concerns.

    Although, I wasn’t sure of what the outcome of my case would be, Evan’s thorough knowledge of family law, kept me feeling confident throughout the entire duration of my divorce. He genuinely cared about my case and dedicated a lot of attention to the various details. My divorce process was smoother than I could ever have imagined and Evan’s level of service was outstanding, to say the least.

    His level of expertise, along with his amazing work ethic, efficient methods of communication and his conveniently fixed rate, all surpassed my highest expectations. I am very fortunate to have found him. I would not recommend anyone other than Evan Braunstein to handle a family law case.

  7. Thorough and throughtful

    Posted by a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Braunstein.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Evan navigated me through the construction of a premarital agreement. When I hired Evan, I asked him to provide me with an enforceable premarital agreement that clearly portrayed my intentions regarding our marital/personal property and was enforceable. He effectively provided that, but in addition helped me understand more clearly exactly what I wanted in the agreement and the consequences thereof. He was not just a "yes man," but made sure I fully understood what I wanted. This resulted in a stronger agreement than I expected, and I am grateful for Evan's diligence. In short, Evan helped me clarify what I wanted and then made that into a strong, enforceable document.

    Evan also worked on a very tight timeline. This was entirely my fault; I came to him late in the game. Nevertheless, Evan still prepared my document with great care. I of course recommend starting earlier than I did, and am extra grateful for Evan's fast turnaround time.

  8. Fantastic upstanding lawyer

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Braunstein.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you want a divorce process as painless as possible, hire Evan. He's smart, hard working, responsive (I was able to call him off hours), honest, and extremely knowledgeable. Fixed rate fees are also a plus. You will be well taken care of by Evan.

  9. EXCELLENT LAWYER

    Posted by Art, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Braunstein.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I endorse this lawyer's work. Evan is the guy that I will recommend to everybody. He treats clients the way that makes us all proud.

  10. great family attorney

    Posted by ana, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Braunstein.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very happy with the service i got. He is very professional and very knowledgeable. he really helped me with my son's name change. and i got results faster then i thought .

Call now for a free consultation.

310-310-2236