Nikki Mehrpoo Jacobson’s Reviews

Nikki Mehrpoo Jacobson

Average Rating

Based on 45 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Immigration Lawyer Without A Doubt. Thank you for everything.

    Posted by Michelle S., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nikki Jacobson.
    • I hired Nikki 1-6 months ago.
    • Nikki handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nikki and her staff are FABULOUS. She worked hard on getting me an O-1 Visa when the other attorneys told me it was not possible. She is honest and trustworthy. I have a work visa because of her. Couldn't ask for more.

  2. An Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Ramiro, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nikki Jacobson.
    • I hired Nikki 1-3 years ago.
    • Nikki handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The service that was provided by attorney Nikki Jacobson was above my expectations. I am very happy that I was able to hire her. I will be honored to recommend her to my friends and family. I will forever thank her for her representation and my settlement, this has caused a positive change in my life. This is going to help accelerate me towards my goals.

  3. A deeply appreciation from us!

    Posted by Nhi Le, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nikki Jacobson.
    • I hired Nikki 1-3 years ago.
    • Nikki handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It's a blessing that we found Nikki. She is the greatest attorney for you if you ever need an immigration expert!!! When the immigration judge granted the Green card to me, he even reminded me not to forget to thank her, for her professionalism and full hearted work. Thank you Nikki and your staff, for helping me start my new life in America!

  4. Best Workers' Compensation Attorney

    Posted by Star, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nikki Jacobson.
    • I hired Nikki 6-12 months ago.
    • Nikki handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Attorney Jacobson was quick to give me a free consultation. She answered my questions, explained the law so that I could understand it, and made it possible for me to get a great settlement.

  5. HIGHLY SKILLED AND EFFECTIVE...

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nikki Jacobson.
    • I hired Nikki 1-3 years ago.
    • Nikki handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I am very pleased with the recent settlement of my WC case. Nikki and her team were very skilled and strategic with reaching a favorable outcome. I appreciated our conversations on options and professional opinions, and the decisions were based upon my input. I recommend without hesitation.

  6. I am finally a US Citizen!

    Posted by Ali, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nikki Jacobson.
    • I hired Nikki more than 3 years ago.
    • Nikki handled my Immigration matter.

    Nikki Jacobson is a great attorney! She explained to me the entire process thoroughly. She handled my previous immigration case and she completed the last chapter by getting my Naturalization Application approved! I am thankful to her and to her staff for everything that they did for me!

  7. Naturalization as an American Citizen

    Posted by Father Ian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nikki Jacobson.
    • Nikki handled my Immigration matter.

    Since the first day that Jacobson and Han took me onto their books they have shown great courtesy, kindness and, indeed, affection. I cannot speak too highly of Ms Gilbert, Ms Han and Ms Jacobson- they have all been wonderful to me. With superb and expert professionalism they have guided me through the complexities of the Naturalization process. The Law Firm has an extremely caring team and I am treated to some of the best legal advice, support and encouragement that I could ever hope for. I HIGHLY recommend them!

  8. Best Experince

    Posted by Katie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nikki Jacobson.
    • I hired Nikki 1-3 years ago.
    • Nikki handled my Immigration matter.

    Everyone from the office is really helpful and knowledgeable. They always returned my calls and answered all my questions. There was always somebody available to assist us. They did an excellent job. Thank you!

  9. Takes care of her clients, even after the case is over!!!!

    Posted by Ken, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nikki Jacobson.
    • I hired Nikki more than 3 years ago.
    • Nikki handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I attended Nikki Mehproo Jacobson firm in late 2011. I needed two cases expunged from my record to attend nursing school. One charge was a DUI in 04, and the other charge was a trespassing charge in 00. Nikki had both of my cases expunged. I was very pleased with the outcome. Now that I'm applying for nursing school this year, I wanted to know what should I write on my nursing application regarding the discharges. Unsure of what to write, Nikki dug up my old case file which was a year and a half ago, and she answered my questions with no hesitation via email. Nikki and her staff are very courteous and professional. If anyone is looking for their legal needs met for a good price, this is the place to go.

  10. It is true that the right attorney makes the difference! Nikki made a difference for my Workers' Compensation case.

    Posted by Michelle, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nikki Jacobson.
    • I hired Nikki more than 3 years ago.
    • Nikki handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Nikki for my workers' compensation case. She was HONEST and advised me throughout my case. She is tough. She is strict. But, she kicked ass on my case. I am very happy with my settlement. I would recommend her to all my coworkers at Fedex. She is now helping me with my fiance visa. THANK YOU!!!