Matthew H. Friedman’s Reviews

Matthew H. Friedman

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Friedman.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Matt after a not-so-great experience with a much higher priced, much less aggressive NY lawyer. When my ex abruptly left NY, I moved to Las Vegas and began searching for representation here in hopes I could have the jurisdiction moved. Feeling pretty disillusioned with the whole process, I contacted Matt on a whim and decided to retain him after our consult. Matt worked diligently to address all my issues and concerns. We got the divorce kicked to Nevada. Matt then helped negotiate me parenting time with my daughter. We ended up settling for a number I could live with and I really think it was Matt's aggressiveness and aptitude that pressured my ex to settle. Matt isn't cheap, but he does a great job. My only regret is that I can't have Matt also represent me in obtaining custody of my daughter (which fell to the jurisdiction of state my ex relocated to). I'd highly recommend Matt as he's personable, extremely knowledgable, and very good at what he does.

  2. Professional and caring.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Friedman.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Friedman gave me the expectations and a plan on how to deal with my case. Everything he said happened and he was always good about calling me back. He even gave me his cell number when I was battling with my ex and answered nights and weekends to help me. He was very knowledgable and was able to give the result he promised the first day of our consult. I would recommend Mr. Friedman to everyone who's going through divorce/custody. If you want an attorney that cares and is on your side he's the attorney you want.

  3. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Danielle, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Friedman.
    • Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.

    Matt has handled two of our custody cases and he has been a breath of fresh air compared to lawyers we hired in the past. He was with us every step of the way and made us feel like we were his top priority. He helped us settle our case without having to go to court which saved us lots of time, money and stress! He was very passionate and understood where we were coming from and really stood up for us and our wants. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!!

  4. Would HIGHLY Recommend!

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Friedman.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a friend recommend Matt Friedman and I am very pleased with the level of knowledge, professionalism & sincerity that I received with my case. I was kept informed every step of the way & offered advice & alternatives to my issues. I felt that I was in good hands & he was truly sympathetic & concerned for me. He's honest & a straight shooter. I would recommend Matt for any legal issues you might have.

  5. Phenomenal Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Friedman.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Friedman after months of trying to "work things out" with my ex. Finally a friend suggested I contact Mr. Friedman and it was the best decision I have ever made. He ensured that I got exactly what I wanted and brought clarity and order to the madness. I am so happy to have found him and would recommend him to anyone in need of a good divorce lawyer.

  6. Exceeded expectations !

    Posted by Alicia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Friedman.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matt embodies exactly what I had always expected a lawyer to be. He is honest, trustworthy and experienced. My divorce lasted longer then I had anticipated and Matt was there ever step of the way to kept me up to date on everything that was happening with my case. I would strongly recommend Matt and his team to anyone who is in need of a great Lawyer.

  7. The Best Attorney and I Highly Recommend HIm

    Posted by Debbie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Friedman.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been fighting an ongoing custody case for the past four years. I had two previous attorneys that were very frustrating and lacked knowledge with the laws and court system. It was brutal.
    I hired Matt about 2 years ago, and he is amazing. He has a vast knowledge of the laws and courts. He is motivated, understanding and quick to respond. He is always there to answer a question and willing to help.
    I appreciate Matt and his partner, Chris, for all their help in changing the life of my son. I can't say enough about how grateful I am. I HIGHLY recommend Matt and his firm.

  8. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Friedman.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mathew proved himself to be a superoir litigator. I was impressed by his comprehensive understanding of the law as well as his confidence and skill in the courtroom. At the beginning of my case, I had some concerns about how it would turn out. Matthew took the time to discuss my concerns and assured me that he could help me. The moment we steped inside the courtroom, I knew I had made the right choice in selecting Matthew to represent me. I strongly reccomend Matthew and would never even think about using another attoney.

  9. Great Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Molly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Friedman.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Friedman was very helpful and explained in great detail what I could expect realistically from start to finish. I have been officially divorced for 2 months now and even though it was painful and bitter Mr. Friedman made me feel confident and I was completely satisfied with the end result.

  10. Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Friedman.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Friedman was very professional and took the time to help me understand what happened every step of the way. He got me the result I needed and helped me move on with my life in a timely manner. He cared about my case and my family and our needs during this difficult time.

702-476-2400