James R. Andrews II’s Reviews

James R. Andrews II

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Andrews Help me to Collect a Lot of Money

    Posted by Daniel, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Andrews.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Simply put. I had an accident and required physical therapy. I contacted Andrews Law and worked with James and Yoshie. They referred me to a chiropractor / physical therapist and worked out a settlement with the insurance company. All I had to do was go to the doctor and keep them posted on my progress. Less than sixty days after I finished my doctor visits, I received a sizable check. I hope to not get injured again, but if I do, James is my guy. I have worked with other lawyers for other matters, but Andrews Law was the best. They answer their phones and are responsive and effective.

  2. Avoid this lawyer

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend James Andrews.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Business matter.

    I used Mr Andrews on a couple of matters of 2 years. He made a huge mistake in an eviction. He told me I could cash a partial rent payment from a tenant. Then in court we found out that by doing that we waived our rights to eviction for that month. This was shocking to me that he didnt know this after he represented himself as an eviction lawyer.

    The next case he tried overbilling me on. When I reminded him that we had agreed on a price he threatened to drop the case. There are many lawyers in Arizona I would avoid him.

    1. James R. Andrews II

      James Andrews

      Lawyer Comment:

      Andrews Law has never worked with a landlord and advised them to cash a check for partial payment of rent. Further, our fee arrangements are extremely reasonable and unlike many firms we will work with clients on payment plans and arrangements to cover the cost of pursuing a matter. Many of our matters are done on a contingency basis, therefore we do not collect a dime unless the client gets paid as well. Whoever wrote review is mistaken, mischievous or devious. We work hard for our clients at a fair rate.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  3. I really like this firm, they are honest and responsive

    Posted by David, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Andrews.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I read the reviews on this site before calling Andrews Law. The comments were mostly great, except two apparently disgruntled people. All I can say is that my experience was top notch. They use technology effectively so that they can operate efficiently, but James, Yoshie and Angelica are available when needed. Though my injury case took a while to settle because of the insurance companies shonanigans, they kept me informed the entire time and at the end of the matter, I was well compensated. Hopefully I do not need a lawyer again, but if I do, I am using them.

  4. Generous to me as a client, Aggressive as an advocate

    Posted by William, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Andrews.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was initially taken back because the staff was so nice, including the lead attorney, James. I thought that there is no way that they could represent me the way I wanted, because I needed a shark in my injury case. However, don't let the kindness fool you. They represented me aggressively and earned me a settlement beyond what I had been told by another attorney originally and I am greatly appreciative for how they treated me in the process. They were receptive, responsive and respectful.

  5. Competent and Effective

    Posted by Stan, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Andrews.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Without a doubt, the best attorney I have worked with in my 45 years. This office was always cordial, the attorneys responsive and at the end of the day, they won my case without charging me an arm and a leg.

  6. Attentive, Aggressive and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Melissa DeGrot, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Andrews.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We called this practice on when on the verge of losing our home. After speaking with James and his staff, our nerves were calmed and they immediately scheduled us for a consultation. They stopped the sale of our home, helped us to regain control over our process and advised us on how to maintain or sell our home in the manner that best suits my families accomodations. In interactions with prior attorneys many charged a lot and did not appear to do to much in return. That was not the case with his office. Our home is priceless to us, and for a very reasonable expense, and because of Andrews, we still have it. The best part is that though it may have been easy to file a bankruptcy and destroy the good credit relationships we have, this was presented to us an an option, but they gave us other options and were able to litigate and negotiate us into a better mortgage situation. We will be calling them again if a need arises.

  7. completely unethical!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend James Andrews.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This man has been completely ignorant in his handling of my case! He managed to drag my bankruptcy case out for close to a year (Yes, I should have caught on sooner) and finally the Trustee's office wrote to me explaining just how badly my case had been handled - he failed to file in a timely manner, he sent paper work in unsigned and to the wrong trustee, he went months at a time without doing anything on my case. He wouldn't return phone calls or e-mails. You name it, this guy messed it up. When I was finally able to document his incompetence, I demanded my money back - he agreed to pay me back but took about a month to get it done! And now I find that the check has BOUNCED! What a great guy, right? I wouldn't recommend him to my worst enemy!

  8. Excellent Advice, Very Friendly

    Posted by Sharon, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Andrews.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Andrews was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. I enjoyed meeting with him for my legal advice and for the assistance he provided for me and my family. I would definitely trust his law firm to handle all of my legal needs. Thank you so much Mr. Andrews.

  9. First class professional.

    Posted by Monte, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Andrews.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Andrews did an outstanding job representing me in my personal injury an debt matters. This was the first time Ineeded legal representation, and Mr. Andrews and his staff were very attentive and patient with me. They answered my questions and responded to me promptly. 5 stars all the way.

  10. Non Responsive

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend James Andrews.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired James Andrews to handle a case. Two associates were assigned to thecase, and they both left the firm without notice to me. James frequently did not respond to e-mails and phone calls, and the cases has dragged on for a year.

Contact Andrews Law. We are ready to help!.

480-237-9756