Clint Spencer Dunaway’s Reviews

Clint Spencer Dunaway

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Quick, Fair Price and Effective

    Posted by Sean, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clint Dunaway.
    • I hired Clint 1-6 months ago.
    • Clint handled my Real Estate matter.

    After beginning the eviction process without a lawyer, we quickly found ourselves over our heads and needed someone to represent us at a court hearing. We called several lawyers at 4:30 pm on a Friday. Clint was the only one to call us back, that night at 6:30. He handled our case professionally and for more than a fair price. Highly recommended.

  2. A kind and fair Attorney!

    Posted by Kathleen, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clint Dunaway.
    • I hired Clint 6-12 months ago.
    • Clint handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I would absolutely recommend Clint to anyone looking for help with their eviction. He was able to help us get our horrible tenants out quickly and for a good price. He kept us informed and treated us like we we were important. I was really happy with his responsivenessa nd keeping us in the loop.

  3. Great attorney and staff to work with

    Posted by Stormie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clint Dunaway.
    • I hired Clint 1-3 years ago.
    • Clint handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Clint is very good at what he does. He and his staff were awesome to work with and kept me informed every step of the way. I would recommend him to anyone and would hire him again.

  4. Clint made us feel at ease

    Posted by Jason, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clint Dunaway.
    • I hired Clint 1-3 years ago.
    • Clint handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I considered bankruptcy for several months before actually making an appointment to see an attorney. We wanted to do the "right" thing and pay our bills. We were nervous about hiring an attorney and didn't know where to begin. The first attorney we met with made us feel rushed and we left the appointment with more questions than answers. Clint was very different, he welcomed us in to his office and listened to our concerns and advised us in a way we could understand. He made us feel confident about filing bankruptcy and sure we were making the right choice for us. We filed our bankruptcy with Clint and recommend him to our friends and family who are struggling to make ends meet.

  5. So glad we found Clint Dunaway.

    Posted by Kathleen, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clint Dunaway.
    • I hired Clint 1-3 years ago.
    • Clint handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Clint was very professional, friendly, cheerful and helpful. He reduced our stress and provided all the information we needed step by step.

  6. Clint Dunaway

    Posted by Karen, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clint Dunaway.
    • I hired Clint 1-3 years ago.
    • Clint handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Dunaway was awesome with me. He made me feel at ease and explained everything with terms I could understand. If I ever have another legal problem, I would go back to Mr. Dunaway.

  7. Very Helpful!

    Posted by Jeanne, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clint Dunaway.
    • I hired Clint 1-3 years ago.
    • Clint handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I first met with Clint I was very nervous. I'd never hired an attorney before for anything and didn't know what to expect. However, he put me at ease by answering my questions and explaining the bankruptcy process. He and his staff were very friendly and helpful. I recommend him to everyone I know.

  8. Great Lawyer!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clint Dunaway.
    • I hired Clint 1-3 years ago.
    • Clint handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Even though bankruptcy is a stressful and unnerving event to go thru, Clint was very thorough and always got back to us the same day about questions and concerns we had about our case. We interviewed several other lawyers that told us we couldnt qualify for a 7, he went above and beyond to help us. I never thought nice lawyers existed! Highly recommend him. He made you feel like a person not a payroll.

  9. Clint Dunaway

    Posted by greg, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clint Dunaway.
    • I hired Clint 1-3 years ago.
    • Clint handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hired Clint to handle a real estate issue regarding giving my house back to the bank and Arizona anti-deficiency statutes.
    Clint was able to advise me clearly and concisely.
    He always responds to my emails and phone calls in a timely manner.
    I would highly recommend Clif Dunaway to anyone looking for Bankruptcy/shortsale/anti deficiency issues.

  10. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clint Dunaway.
    • I hired Clint 1-3 years ago.
    • Clint handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you want an attorney who will respond to you and speak with you directly, cares about your situation as a person and not just a number, and who genuinely wants to help you, then Clint Dunaway is your man. I've worked with a number of different attorneys in the past and it is refreshing to find an attorney who is responsive and enthusiastic about helping people! If you are faced with the unfortunate situation of bankruptcy, I would highly recommend the personal attention that you will receive with Clint and his fees are as reasonable as the big "mill" firms. The difference is Clint will remember who you are and what your case is about!

480-389-6529