Diane L Drain’s Reviews

Diane L Drain

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kind, Patient and Caring that's Diane Drain

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Drain.
    • I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As a single mother of two college sons, one can imagine, how difficult it was to explain to my sons that my finances between home, college and building past debt had me making the heartbreaking choice of filing bankruptcy. A dear friend recommended Diane Drain to me. She was professional and spent hours during this process guiding me patiently through this somewhat complicated and tedious experience. She always returned my calls promptly, she stayed by my side during the court proceedings, but mostly she kept reassuring me that I would eventually be okay and begin again. It could have been a humiliating experience and Diane made sure that it was not. I give her Five Stars for the work she does. Thank you Diane.

  2. Diane Drain bankruptcy lawyer

    Posted by Ana,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Drain.

    Diane was very thorough and patient explaining what to expect and was very supportive through a very trying situation. You do have to do a lot of the leg-work as far as getting all your paperwork together but it taught me tremendously about bankruptcy, how to manage my money and how I never want to go through that experience again.

  3. Best Lawyer in the Business!

    Posted by Joseph, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Drain.
    • I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have just recently received my Chapter 7 Discharge of Debtor from the US Bankruptcy Court and I wanted to take this opportunity to say thank you to Ms. Drain for the excellent work and support that she provided me during my bankruptcy. From the abundant information on her website, to the answering of all of my questions, she turned a personally upsetting situation into a bearable journey. No matter what my questions were or how many questions I had, she took the time to patiently answer them in a timely manner, whether in-person or by email. She also explained them in a way that was easy to be understood, and if not, took the time to answer them again until I was able to fully comprehend the answer. Finally, when I was asked a tough question at the Meeting of Creditors by the Bankruptcy Trustee and I didn’t answer in the best fashion, she was there to provide the necessary simple response that clarified my situation such that the Trustee had no further questions. I was extremely fortunate and blessed that I obtained her as my legal counsel and I would highly recommend her to anyone considering bankruptcy.
    Thank you again Ms. Drain!

  4. Report Card

    Posted by James, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Drain.
    • I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I would highly recommend Diane Drain to any one who is considering bankruptcy. She handled our case professionally and in a very timely manner. Diane and her team made a long, frustrating process pretty painless.

    Thank you Diane!!

  5. This gal knows her stuff!!

    Posted by Glenn, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Drain.
    • I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Simply put, Ms. Diane Drain knows her stuff and you certainly want somebody of her caliber in your corner when the chips are down. It is a great privilege and a greater comfort to have her in mine. I have made some bad choices along the path of life as most of us do. Its all part of lifes lesson. However, the choice I made to select her as my attorney was no doubt one of the best decisions of my life to this point. Call her...call her now and get control of your life back...I did!!! I promise you will not be disappointed.

    Thank you Diane and thank you Jay !!!!

    Glenn.

  6. Very good bankruptcy attorney

    Posted by Jane, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Drain.
    • I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We filed for chapter 7 bankruptcy and the whole process went very smoothly from beginning to end. This was thanks to Ms. Drain who was caring, professional and committed to making sure that we fully understood the bankruptcy process. She kept our best interest in mind at all times. We will definitely recommend Ms. Drain for anyone's bankruptcy filing.

  7. The American dream

    Posted by Jeff, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Drain.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I first met Diane Drain in September 2008 when she agreed to represent me in my Bankruptcy filing. It was a difficult decision for me as I had always had outstanding credit and prided myself on being responsible and trustworthy. But, with my marriage of 30 years ending, the housing market sliding (I was upside down in the home), I had spent most of my savings and resources just to keep my head above water and then, I started sinking financially into a bottomless pit of debt. Bankruptcy was the best solution for me and that was a hard realization.

    Diane Drain handled my case with a wealth of knowledge and expertise. She kept me informed in all aspects of the case as it moved through the Court system. My Bankruptcy was discharged in Jan 2009 and Diane had advised me of the negative changes that would occur to my credit report. She also educated me, that the BK was a fresh start and my credit could be rebuilt with hard work and patience on my part.

    I want to inform others who may be going through the bankruptcy process, that with time, hard work and informed financial decisions, you can climb out of the lowest financial point in your life and achieve the highest point again. In the 3 years since my Bankruptcy, I have worked my credit score back to 700+, I purchased a new vehicle in Oct 2011 and I just closed on a new home and mortgage in May 2012.

    All this was possible by the knowledge, skill and expertise Diane Drain has as a Bankruptcy attorney.


    To Diane I again say thank you.... You have help me once again attain the American dream.....

  8. An Experienced Lawyer

    Posted by Joe and Sharon, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Drain.
    • I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Diane and Jay helped my wife and I get past a difficult chapter in our lives.They are experienced and professional.They answered all our questions and gave us excellent advice.We followed there directions from start to finish and the process was smooth.
    We are very happy we met Diane and Jay. Thank you.

  9. A Bad Situation Made Better

    Posted by Michael, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Drain.
    • I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Filing bankruptcy was not an easy decision but Diane made the whole process very easy and understandable. As a client you have a lot of control as to your personal outcome. Be diligent, do the homework, and complete all the information (and there is a lot of it) as requested. At age 60, this was the last place my wife and I expected to be at this time in our lives, but Diane was very concerned and compassionate and didn't make us feel like failures in life. We made mistakes but thanks to Diane we are already on the road to a better future. Recommended without any reservations. thanks Diane!

  10. Great lawyer

    Posted by Frances, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Drain.
    • Diane handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Diane and staff made us feel very comfortable working through this process. We also felt that Diane and her staff were genuinely concerned about our situation.

Call now for a free consultation.

602-246-7106