Back to Matthew’s Profile

Client Review

Matthew has received 20 client reviews

Workers Comp.

Posted by: Mark, a Workers Compensation client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Fendon

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Workers Compensation matter.

After my injury, the State Workers Comp, tried to push me through all of their hoops for nearly a year. I felt the state gave my no choose, so I contacted Fenton Law and spoke to Matt. It was the best decision I made. He immediately sat down with me. He and his staff, took control of my situation and things turned completely around. I was able to get the medical help I needed for the first time. Matt contacted the state and they finally started to listen. He was thoroughly prepared when we were forced to go to court. Thank you Matt and Fenton Law

Effective, Efficient and Empathetic!

Posted by: Judi, a Workers Compensation client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Fendon

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have been a client of Matt Fendon's since January, 2012. He has fought the workers comp insurance company and got my neck surgery authorized which I had in June, 2013. Recently workers comp denied my recommended back surgery and we had to go to court to fight to get the back surgery approved. We just got notification that the judge has awarded the back surgery! Matt is organized, knowledgeable and efficient. He truly cares about his clients well-being! I will recommend Fendon Law Firm to anyone needing assistance with a workers comp claim.

" Extraordinaire "

Posted by: Ricky, a Workers Compensation client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Fendon

I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.

Matthew handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I was really impressed by Atty. Matt C. Fendon and his staff from the very first day that we talked on the phone and meeting up with him in person. They were professional and very thorough throughout the process of my claim leading up to a successful and reasonable settlement that took less than 3 months. This, after an agonizing 14-month long process with a previous attorney.

Industrial Accident

Posted by: David, a Insurance client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Fendon

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Insurance matter.

Matt took my case when others would not. He was very upfront and willing to help. I was in a tough spot I had previous injuries that made the new one seem minor. Matt stood up for me and (as a Vet.) I really appreciated it. My case was settled and for the agreed amount. Matt did something unheard of he refunded a majority of my retainer fee to me as well. He stated that he could not in good trust charge me the full previously agreed amount because we didn't go to court. I never thought for a moment that I would meet a lawyer with this kind of integrity and honesty. Thank you again Matt

Biblical Values a must !

Posted by: Steven, a Workers Compensation client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Fendon

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Workers Compensation matter.

First off I want you to know I been working since I was 11yrs old because we were very poor. I got into OWA and OWE work programs in High School also plus I took Automotive Technicians my Junior and Senior years. I got into Aviation in 1985 as a Junior A/P mechanic and got my A/P license in 1991 I worked for the same Company 2 days shy of 26yrs. I was awarded employee of the year several times for my hard work so when I hurt my back severely on the job I had no idea what to do I figured my Company would stand by my side like I did them. After 6 months on 20mg Oxycontin, 10mg Oxycodone, 4mg of Tizanidine and Workmens Comp doctors treating me for a hernia the fired me 1 day after Workmen Comp doctors pencil whipped me a clean bill of health. I was devastated I was so depressed I was suicidal which was devastating for me as a volunteer minister and a Christian. I had to quit youth ministry after I got hurt and now my Company fired me unjustly. I had a friend who got hurt a few years before and Fendon Law Firm was helping him. I called Matt and I broke down crying on the phone he told me to hang in there buddy don't give up. In September of 2011 Matt got my workcomp case reopened. I'm still a client because I'm still under doctors treatment for a permanent work injury my life will never be the same and I live on pain killers the rest of my life. I thank the good Lord for sending me too the right Firm they truly are amazing and I told Matt mom one day Jesus is Lord and she said yes He is. I knew then I was in good hands. Jeremiah 29:11

MY CASE

Posted by: Steve, a Workers Compensation client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Fendon

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I do recommend Mr. Fendon in these types of cases, he did Great in my case. What I was suprised by most is how much the insurance company's will lie and try to go to any length to get out of their responsibility. Insurance Doctor's don't fare much better but, look who they work for. All in all Matt did well above average. (GREAT)

Best help ever!

Posted by: Bill, a Workers Compensation client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Fendon

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Workers Compensation matter.

After struggling on my own for almost a year in a Worker's Compensation claim for medical treatment, I contact Matt Fendon for help. He was courteous from the beginning and has promptly answered all my questions at that have arisen. The staff at the office has also been very patient and helpful as well. Within a couple few months, the claim was resolved to my satisfaction due to Matt's professionalism and expertise. I would highly recommend him and his firm. He has given me back my life.

My Professional Experience with Matthew C. Fendon

Posted by: Victoria, a Workers Compensation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Matthew Fendon

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Matt has been handing a Worker's Compensation claim on my behalf relating to a fractured fibia, tibia and ankle. In addition, he has represented me for a torn rotator cuff injury which occurred at the same time of the aforementioned injury, but Worker's Compensation personnel declined. In June of this year, The Industrial Commission of Arizona ruled in favor of accepting liability for the rotator cuff injury. Matt has been very responsive in matters relating to my case and has proved to be very knowledgeable and trustworthy...excellent communication skills when appearing before the Defendant and the Judge.

A Man You can Rely ON

Posted by: Cynthia, a Workers Compensation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Fendon

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a horrible industrial accident and almost lost both life and limb. When my original adjuster quit working for Workman’s comp, I got assigned a new adjuster. She did everything possible to put one stumbling block after another in front of the care I desperately needed to get better. I was exhausted from my near-death ordeal, multiple surgeries and the constant battle with W/C. It was just too much for me. I came to Matt after trying to go it alone. Once he got on board, my adjuster started to work on my case and approve doctors’ requests. When W/C tried to underpay me while claiming that I had been overpaid, Matt’s staff got them on the right track and I got my correct payment. He also stood by me whenever W/C tried to pull something funny and went with me to all my legal appointments. He knows some of the best, most caring doctors around. His staff tracks my medical appointments and makes sure that the doctors’ offices have all the information they need before I arrive. Matt has actively followed my recovery progress – even contacting doctors to make sure things are going well. Matt and his staff genuinely care about his clients and want them to get better. He is very knowledgeable and has been able to steer me through this maze of paperwork and legal hoop jumping. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking at an uphill battle with W/C and all their dirty tricks.

Life Savor-Great Law Firm that have my values.

Posted by: Steven-Jeremiah, a Workers Compensation client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Fendon

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I got hurt on the job after 25yrs of service my Company fired me after a workmen comp doctor pencil whipped me a clean bill of health even after I told them I was suffering from moderate to severe back, hip and leg pain. Matt talked to me on the phone several times telling me he would help me when I was ready. He took my case and got my case reopened. I prob have one of the worst workmen comp insurance known to all law firms. Matt and his team continue to fight for me tooth and nail to make the insurance accountable. I know most of Matt family by first name bases and have met all of the staff at one time or another. Matt told me in the very beginning he hates to lose cases and I know he puts in long hours and makes extreme sacrifices to do what is right for his clients. He is straight forward guy and he will tell you what you need to hear and not what you want to hear. God Bless the Fendon Law Firm they are a great class of people you want on your side when times are tough.