Rhidian David Watson Orr’s Reviews

Rhidian David Watson Orr

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Grateful to have hired such an AMAZING Team

    Posted by Michelle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rhidian Orr.
    • I hired Rhidian 1-6 months ago.
    • Rhidian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I have been overwhelmed at how professionally and thoroughly the attorneys at The Orr Law Firm have handled my DUI case. They have left no stone unturned, and have been extremely supportive during every phase of my representation. Without their knowledge and guidance, I would never have been able to navigate the labyrinth of the Colorado courts, not to mention the additional complexities of the DMV. I ENTHUSIASTICALLY recommend The Orr Law Firm for anyone facing a DUI or other offense with a motor vehicle. They are specialists in their field, and as my case moved forward, this made a huge difference. As distraught as I was in the beginning, they spent the time to ensure that I UNDERSTOOD everything that was going on with my case. From reminder phone calls about court appearances, to meetings to discuss a plan of action, they took the time to personally address my needs. This was invaluable to me. Looking back, I will never have to think "I may have had a better outcome if I'd had a better attorney" I had the absolute BEST team possible, and received the gold standard of legal representation.

  2. Don't Waste Your Time or $$$

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rhidian Orr.
    • I hired Rhidian 6-12 months ago.
    • Rhidian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Rhidian and his "team" for a recent DUI case and was very displeased with my representation. I was fed a bunch of empty promises about being able to save my driver's license based on the facts in my case and when it came time for the DMV hearing, I ended up getting a totally different attorney who showed up and was clearly not prepared for my case. They are extremely overpriced and you are led to believe that you get what you pay for - which justifies their high prices. When the smoke and mirrors fades, you are left without a driver's license and having to do a TON of community service and attend a LOT of drug and alcohol treatment classes. I would not recommend them at all!

    1. Rhidian David Watson Orr

      Rhidian Orr

      Lawyer Comment:

      Amazing how this person is unwilling to put their real name behind this post. We have never represented anyone with this name so I can only assume this is one of our competitor's doing their best to tarnish our reputation because of our overwhelming success in the courtroom. Same with “John Denver”. We have not had a client come to us with these complaints so either this is a very passive aggressive client who had unrealistic expectations and is not being honest or again it is a competitor trying to benefit his business by falsely tearing down mine.
      I will admit that I recently had one client out of Denver County who was not happy with our representation. However, his problem was that he was unrealistic about his case, he was not honest about what happened and he played "dumb" every time something went against us or was proven to be a lie. He met with us in office twice before his DMV hearing and we were optimistic about our chances but unfortunately the DMV hearing was lost. The client then pretended like he was not properly prepped for the hearing and that is why we lost, even though we had him in the office twice to go over the hearing.
      We wanted to push his case to trial as the offer was average and there was not a large benefit to taking the plea. However, after we interviewed the witnesses he provided to us, it was apparent that this client's story and defense was fabricated and the witnesses were not willing to support this story under oath. This caused our entire defense strategy to change at the last minute and the client decided at that point to take the plea offer.
      Then the client continued to smoke marijuana after sentencing, failed his UAs and then wanted to contest the amount of Level II classes he was being required to take by probation. We represented him at this hearing for free. Since we had no legal obligation to, the court did not send us the information about the client failing the UAs and it wasn't until the morning of court that we found out and thus we asked the client what was going on. At that point he played dumb and said he didn't know he couldn't smoke weed. Then instead of being revoked on probation for the failed tests we were able to convince the judge to set the case over for a review several months down the road and if the client was compliant the judge will consider reducing the amount of alcohol classes. The client was still unhappy about this result and called the office to complain.
      So some people are impossible to please. This person and sometimes other clients are unrealistic, the are in denial and they feel that if they hire an attorney that everything will automatically go away. Most clients are not but occasionally we deal with people who are never happy no matter what the result is. They simply hire someone else so they can blame everything on their attorney and take no responsibility for their actions. We usually do a good job of identifying these types of clients early on and avoid letting them hire us or we terminate the relationship with them at the early stages to avoid these types of issues.
      We are not perfect, never will be. I cannot and never will please everyone. I do my best and so does my team. We work tirelessly for our clients and sacrifice a lot of personal time with our families to ensure our clients get the best results possible. Sometimes clients do get the same outcome with us that they could have obtained on their own or with another attorney. All we can do is get the best outcome given the facts of the case. We can't change the facts and we won't present false defenses.
      If you really are a former client, I'm sorry you feel this way. I wish you had the courage, self-respect and professionalism to address this with me and my team directly. For anyone else reading this, please understand that there are two sides to each story. For the competitor who likely wrote this, I hope you can look yourself in the mirror and like who you see.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  3. Thank you so much Orr Law Firm!!!

    Posted by Kristen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rhidian Orr.
    • I hired Rhidian 6-12 months ago.
    • Rhidian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I cannot express how thankful I am that I hired the Orr Law Firm to help me with my DUI case. Having had a very high BAC I knew it could be really bad. Immediately, upon first meeting with Mr Orr, he was very quick to try to calm my nerves and help me feel less disappointed in myself. Throughout the process, the entire staff at the Orr Law Firm was amazing. Always returning phone calls within the same day and extremely knowledgable on every subject from the DMV hearing to my sentencing. Although they do charge more than some lawyers do, it is MORE than worth it! I was thrilled to have the outcome that we did and I am extremely thankful to Rhidian, Rick, Nate, Shawn and all of the supporting staff at the Orr Law Firm! Truly a first class group!!!

  4. Not Impressed for $$ Spent

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rhidian Orr.
    • I hired Rhidian 1-3 years ago.
    • Rhidian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Don't expect Rhiddian or the other attorney's at the Orr Law Firm to give your case too much attention. My case was a first-time offense &, unless you think you'll have a great chance at trial & plan on taking it to trial, I think I would have received the same deal using a MUCH less expensive attorney. If you have interviewed them, you'll know they are one of the most expensive in town.

    The Orr Law Firm may be a good choice for a second/third offense - I don't know. I had a different attorney from the Orr Law Firm represent me in court every time I was there. Rhiddian was only present at one. None of them were intimately familiar/involved with my case. I also thought the attorney that handled my DMV hearing had not prepared AT ALL and thought it was a lost cause before the hearing. Didn't receive the service I would expect from a high-dollar attorney. I did notice one of the previous reviews seemed rather cookie-cutter. The reviewer stated 'don't just think it's one person, it's an entire team' - this statement is exactly what Rhiddian told me in the interview & is intended to make you feel 'warm & fuzzy inside'.

    At no point during my case, did I feel the 'team' got together to discuss my case. Each person I spoke to on the phone or in person, ALWAYS referred to my case file for details & there was no collaborative effort.

    1. Rhidian David Watson Orr

      Rhidian Orr

      Lawyer Comment:

      This particular client has submitted the same copy and paste review everywhere they can online. I still have no idea who this alleged client is as none of these concerns were ever communicated directly to myself or any other member of my team. As such, I cannot speak intelligently upon this review or the case except that I tell every client who walks into my office on a 1st offense, that if you are not willing to go to trial or at least push your case to trial, then don't hire us.

      We only have 4 attorneys in the firm and 3 of us are the trial associates. So this client likely saw myself and two of my other associates (Mr. Johnson and Mr. Hernandez) at his court appearances and he then would have spoken to each of us prior to court as well. I have offered several times on other forums for this "client" to call me to discuss his/her concerns and feelings to ensure this never happens again. We have never heard from him/her We are not perfect and obviously we left this client feeling like they did not receive the services they paid for, which is not acceptable in my practice. I take great pride in each and every client walking away feeling as though they got the best outcome possible given the facts of their case. This client may have gotten the same outcome they could have obtained with someone else, but the more important questions is, did they get the best outcome possible given the facts of their case? If so, then I did my job. If not, then we need to address that issue. I cannot guarantee results and sometimes people are convicted and found guilty of the crime they were charged with. Hiring an attorney does not make the case "go away".

      We do work on each case as a team, however; we do have more than one client so it is our policy to refer back to the file when speaking about case specifics to ensure we do not confuse the facts, details and specifics with other cases. So referring to the file during conversations is common practice and prudent in my opinion to ensure that the answers and advice we are giving is accurate and true based on that individual clients case.

      It is impossible to please everyone and I understand that, however; I am disappointed that this individual walked away feeling the way he/she did and I encourage all clients to openly communicate with us during the defense of their case so we can understand their concerns and desires as well as communicate with them effectively. We are not clairvoyant and as such, we don't always know what questions the client has or how they feel unless they communicate those thoughts and feelings to us.

      Again, I encourage you to call my office and identify yourself so we can determine where the issues arose, take the time to explain to you what happened and why and to learn from this experience to ensure other clients do not walk away feeling the same way. This is the first time I have had such a review since I started my practice in 2002 and my goal is to ensure it never happens again. Please call me.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  5. A wonderful experience with the Orr Law Firm

    Posted by John C, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rhidian Orr.
    • I hired Rhidian 6-12 months ago.
    • Rhidian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    If you want a team that will work hard for you and give you honest advice then this is the call you need to make. I have used Mr. Orr and his team of Nate and the others for my DUI and they displayed a vast knowledge and approach that I believe to be unmatched. They communicated to me every step of the way as a DUI can take years to get through. They treated me right and even set up a payment plan that was fair and accommodating to my situation. I would strongly advise anyone to hire this firm to assure the best possible outcome for your situation.

  6. Professional

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rhidian Orr.
    • I hired Rhidian 1-3 years ago.
    • Rhidian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    The Orr Law Firm has helped me to reclaim my peace of mind. Their knowledge of how to proceed with my unique case allowed for me to put in order a plan for reinstating my license and to resolve my probation. If I were to describe the firm with one word it would be "Professional".

  7. Phenomenal Representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rhidian Orr.
    • I hired Rhidian 1-3 years ago.
    • Rhidian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Having received a DUI was a horrific experience. I'm a professional female, wife, and mother and have never had a run-in with the law in any way. My last speeding ticket was around 7 years ago. My family and I were looking at this whole ordeal with a huge amount of fear and trepidation and had no idea what to do. I contacted literally EVERY DUI attorney in Denver and decided on the Orr Law Firm. They explained everything in detail and were very reassuring. They calmed our fears completely. We mostly worked with Rick Hernandez and he was absolutely wonderful! He has a vast knowledge of the law and a background in law enforcement, which gave him a unique perspective of both sides. The Orr Law Firm also utilizes an amazing investigator who was also a former officer of the law. His investigation of the whole event was so thorough that between that and their attorney expertise in dealing with the D.A., I received a much lower negotiated outcome than could have been reasonably expected. They work hard for their clients and are worth the money. Had it not been for their superior negotiation skills, my case would have gone to court and I am convinced I would have ended up paying much more in the long run had I chosen another less expensive attorney.

  8. Go with the best to protect your right and your future!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rhidian Orr.
    • I hired Rhidian more than 3 years ago.
    • Rhidian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am a young individual that made a mistake. It was an embarrassing and difficult time in my life and I knew I needed to find the best representation I could. So I went onto Tom Martino’s referral list. I knew I had found an amazing attorney when I saw all of their reviews. When I called and got the pricing and had an initial consultation, I was a little worried about their rate. Its true, they seem more expensive up front but only because you pay, completely up front! After careful consideration, I decided to go with them. Although it was more then what I wanted to spend, I needed the best to protect my rights and my future. It turned out to be the right decision. Not only did they do an amazing job, but their rate ended up to cost half the amount any other lawyer would have charged me for my complicated case (when all was said and done). The most impressive things I found about the Orr Firm was how well respected each member of the firm was in the eyes of the court (other attorneys, Judges, DAs). It is not just Rhidian that made my experience amazing; It was the entire staff. Each one has a specialty that they contribute to your case. They made me feel like I mattered, and they showed me how much my case mattered to them by how hard they worked on it.

    Please, don’t look any further. This is the firm that you need to protect your rights and help you get through this ordeal.

  9. Tough, Compassionate, and Expert Representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rhidian Orr.
    • I hired Rhidian more than 3 years ago.
    • Rhidian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    About a year and a half ago, I found myself in a terrible situation that I never thought was possible. I prided myself on my pristine driving record and my responsibility with regard to alcohol. The BAC is always stacked against you, especially the lighter in weight you are. Despite having performed well on the roadside tests, appeared normal, and treated the officer with respect, I was nevertheless charged with DWAI and Weaving. Of course everyone’s case is different, though that is precisely the reason – if you are ever faced with a similar situation – to actively stand up and defend yourself. The process won’t be easy, emotionally or financially and it will require patience, however it is worth knowing that you did everything you could do to defend yourself.

    I interviewed three different law firms in person and spoke to many others over the phone. Once you perform your due diligence, you will find no other team that will more vigorously fight for your rights every step of the way. They are professional, compassionate, and non-judgmental individuals who care about your well-being; they certainly did for me. Rhidian Orr, Stacie Woods, Nate Becker, and the entire staff at The Orr Law Firm define “excellence” in customer service. They always answered and returned phone calls as well as emails, even if it meant communicating after hours or for lengths of time.

    Now that I’ve shared my opinion with you, it’s time to discuss the facts. The prosecution wasn’t making me any deals. Don’t be naive, DWAI and the associated charges are serious infractions with serious consequences.

    Due to the tenacity, knowledge, and expertise of The Orr Law Firm, the morning of the trial, the prosecution offered me a Careless Driving offense. I am forever grateful for their assistance and would strongly recommend The Orr Law Firm for anyone unfortunate enough to require their services.

  10. DUI defense

    Posted by Barry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rhidian Orr.
    • I hired Rhidian more than 3 years ago.
    • Rhidian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired The Orr Law Firm to handle my DUI case and it was one of the best decisions I ever made. These guys pored over every detail of my case like they were archaeologists working the dig at King Tut's tomb. They visited the site I was pulled over and requested every possible camera that might have been pointed in my direction. They had a hearing with the officer and asked him about all the details of the case, no matter how inconsequential they might have been. I was charged with DUI-refusal and three traffic tickets added on. The Orr Law Firm got this down to a careless driving charge and the other tickets were dropped. What's even better, this was before the day of the trial. I would hire this firm again with no reservations.