Thomas Franklin Sellers’s Reviews

Thomas Franklin Sellers

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. PI Case

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sellers.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

    After talking with several lawyers about my PI case, it became clear that Frank was the best lawyer out there. I found him to be very knowledgeable and he was always quick to respond to any questions that I had. I live out of town from where the charge happened and he was able to handle the whole thing without me having to worry about anything. In the end, Frank was able to get my case dismissed in exchange for a charitable donation. I would highly recommend Frank to anyone in a similar situation.

  2. Out of State DWI

    Posted by Matthew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sellers.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sellers was helpful soon as he picked up the phone. My entire case was handled with me never leaving my state of Wisconsin. I dont know the in and outs of the legal world so it took a lot of patience with my phone calls and late night "worrying" emails Mr. Sellers was always there to answer them. Mr. Sellers is not only a great lawyer he added the human aspect to my case and was helpful and caring.

  3. DWI Case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sellers.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Sellers is a great lawyer and very knowledgeable. I had never had experience in the criminal court system and he explained to me how everything works and kept me informed and up to date. He was able to have my case dismissed by the court which I am very thankful for.

  4. Awesome lawyer!!!

    Posted by Stefani, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sellers.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Frank is a great lawyer who truly cares about his clients! He works hard for you and is honest about everything! He put me at ease about my DWI case and didn't stop working until if was settled! I highly recommend Frank if you are in need of a lawyer!

  5. Collin

    Posted by James, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sellers.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Administrative Law matter.

    Mr Sellers Is a fine lawyer who went to great links to help get serious tickets and charges against my son dropped or dismissed. I was so worried that the charges filed against my son would have dire affects on my sons future. Mr. Sellers was able to get theses charges dropped through his hard work and great efforts. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking legal advice. I hope and pray that my son learns from this situation and never makes the same poor choices again.
    Thank you for helping us through these troubling times.

  6. DWI college client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas Sellers.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    This man is a absolute wiz with the court system! I am a client of Mr. Sellers and he cleared or greatly reduced my charges. I could not be happier with how things turned out! I absolutely recommend Mr. Sellers to anyone especially if your charge is a DWI. He got mine reduced to a Public Intoxication charge. I had blown over the legal limit and he was even able to get me out of the car on my final charge of PI which I plead guilty to.

  7. The Best!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sellers.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Frank Sellers is an amazing attorney. He is smart and confident and calms your nerves from your very first meeting with him. He is intense and committed to your case. His knowledge of the law is impressive. He and Marina answered all of my questions and were extremely helpful and diligent in assuring I had all of the information I needed with regards to my case. Frank fought for me and my case was eventually dismissed. I highly recommend Frank Sellers.

  8. Best Lawyer in Lubbock

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sellers.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was first referred to Frank Sellers by a family friend, and ever since then I have not been able to thank them enough. Frank Sellers restored my faith in possible good outcomes immediately in the first 15 minutes of our very first meeting. His suburb knowledge of law in combination with sympathy towards his clients is calming during what can be a sometimes very chaotic or stressful process. I was charged with a DWI (>.15) and he was able to have the case dismissed entirely. No fines, fees, jail-time, community service, or probation what-so-ever. Frank Sellers truly is the best lawyer in Lubbock.

  9. Professional and Caring

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas Sellers.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank Sellers, is one of the most professional and caring person I have ever met. He truly cares about his clients and doesn't treat them as a pay check. I was lucky enough to have Frank Sellers as one of my two lawyers on my DWI case which was a high breath test. Even though I was still charged with my DWI I am thoroughly satisfied with the penalty that I received and the overall outcome of the entire experience I had with him. I feel like if I did not get Mr. Sellers as my lawyer I would not be where I am today. I would recommend Mr. Sellers to any of my closest friends and my family.

  10. Very Helpful Throughout

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Sellers.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sellers met with me a couple of days after my arrest. I was completely clueless about the entire process and everything that would come with my DWI arrest. Once I hired Frank he was honest and extremely helpful. He calmed all my nerves and made the entire process as simple and easy as possible. I went from not knowing which way to turn to having my DWI dismissed with the help of Frank. I would recommend him to anyone in a situation where they don't know what to do.