Tyler Ashley Flood’s Reviews

Tyler Ashley Flood

Average Rating

Based on 42 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. So thankful for Tyler flood and his legal team

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler 1-6 months ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Without a doubt, getting a dwi was the most stressful scary time of my life. I got pulled over back in October for running a red light. I'm a 25 year old single mother who had a night out which I don't get often to take a friend out for her birthday. After blowing a .08 and spending hours in jail, I did my research and stumbled across Tyler floods website. His was the first name to pop up after my google search. I met with him and Matt and they were both very confident that I had a strong case. Six months later I got a call from Tyler that he got my case completely dismissed without having to even take it to trial. I am SO thankful for Tyler and the rest of his legal team!! The cost to hire him is well with it!

  2. Without Question!!! DWI is a very serious offense & Tyler Flood needs to be your first and last call

    Posted by "So relieved to have my life back!", a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler 6-12 months ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Without doubt, being charged with a DWI was the most stressful and serious event in my life. On top of the normal trials and tribulations I deal with every day, I now had raised my stress level and the stress level on those items by at least 1000%. DWI is a very serious offense and if you didn't know that please look into what you can expect if you ever choose to drink and drive.

    I was dealing with a ton of stresses in my life and it never crossed my mind I should not start my car when I got into my car one night in Houston. When I realized I should not be driving, I pulled off the road to gather myself and determine a plan to get home. Unfortunately, an officer stopped a while later to check on me. I refused to blow and I tried my best to stall the officer as I didn't know what my rights were nor what to do. I was arrested for DWI. Then the officer got a warrant to take my blood which they did. I went to jail and that was an experience I never ever want to repeat.

    When I was released, I knew I needed to get representation as I had no idea as to how to handle this nightmare. I called a number of lawyers and talked to a few of them. When I called Tyler's office, I spoke to Matt - another Trial Lawyer. That was a call I will never forget. Matt calmed me down as much as I would let myself do so. I hired Tyler Flood the next day.

    During my case, I worked with Matt, James, Andrea and Tyler. This team is consistent in their messaging which shows they know what they are doing. They don't promise anything but to explore all options for you and represent you with their vast experience in this area - and they have a lot to offer! Tyler has the reputation of being thorough and the knowledge to challenge the prosecution.

    I learned that all cases are complex for both the prosecution and the defense team. This allows the defense team to help you. Tyler and his team want to help you as they know that good people sometimes take missteps (knowingly or unknowingly) and you shouldn't have to pay for it for the rest of your life. Frankly, having charges dropped is difficult or even down-graded. Matt and James supported me in court and listened to my concerns and answered my questions as best they could. Tyler met with me a few times to explain his approach and recommendations and did a lot of the research needed to evaluate all possible defense options. I cannot say enough about Tyler or his team. Tyler and his team really know their stuff and were able to give me a second chance to do the right thing - my case was dismissed. I will not hesitate to recommend Tyler Flood & Associates. The gravity of being convicted of a charge should not be given to just anybody or any firm. Hire Tyler Flood & Associates to make sure that all of your options are explored for the best defense possible. I cannot speak for other lawyers in this field but I can say that Tyler and his team will do everything they can to help you.

    Please just do not drink and drive. You really have too much to lose and you also do not want to hurt somebody else. Please stay put, call family or a friend or a taxi. YOU REALLY CANNOT AFFORD NOT TO!!! Be safe.

  3. Professional and Highly Capable

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler 1-6 months ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    A DWI is a stressful and difficult situation that demands someone with expert knowledge. Tyler Flood has extensive experience regarding all areas of DWI and can guide you through this complicated process. I chose to hire Tyler and his team and I am 100% satisfied with the results. Tyler closely reviewed my case and explained all potential outcomes. After careful consideration, we decided to fight the case and won! Bottom line, if you are facing a DWI, you owe it yourself to have Tyler Flood on your side.

    1. Tyler Ashley Flood

      Tyler Flood

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your comment. This was as difficult a case as they come. I'm very happy I was able to obtain the outcome you wanted.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  4. Hire the BEST

    Posted by Greg, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler 6-12 months ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Tyler and his team are awesome.I found myself in a jam and found Mr.Flood
    through the internet as one of the best DWI lawyers in the STATE and I was not disappointed,he kept me informed during the whole process and did not shy away from the outcome could be.If you find yourself in this situation,pay the money and get the best.(8 months and mine was dismissed)

  5. BEST ATTORNY WITH BEST KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE

    Posted by T, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler 6-12 months ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I WAS CHARGED WITH DWI WITH A CHILD PASSENGER LESS THAN 15 YEARS OF AGE (FELONY) IN MAY/ 2013
    I HIRED TYLER IMMEDIATLY, SINCE I HEARD A GOOD DEAL ABOUT HIM. AND MY CASE WAS TOTALLY DISMISSED IN FEBRUARY/2014.
    TYLER IS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE AND HAS A RICH EXPERIENCE WITH DUI & DWI CASES. HE KNOWS HOW THE SYSTEM WORKS. HE HANDLED MY CASE WITH DILIGENCE AD PROFESSIONALISM EVERY STEP OF THE WAY. TYLER AND HIS TEAM SPECIALLY MATT AND ANDREA ARE THE PEOPLE WHO CAN HELP IN AN UNWANTED SIMILAR SITUATION.
    I HAD MY MOMENTS OF FRUSTRATION AND DISAPOINTMENT BECAUSE OF THE CASE, BUT TYLER WITH HIS CALM DEMEANOR ALWAYS MADE ME CALM DOWN AND HAVE HOPE, FAITH AND PATIENCE. AND IT PAID OFF.

    SO, YES I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND HIM IF YOU HAVE A DUI OR DWI CASE. DO NOT TRY TO SAVE SOME MONEY WITH HIRING A CHEAPER ATTORNY. ALWAYS GO WITH THE BEST AND HE IS THE BEST. HE SAVED MY FUTURE AND MY FAMILY'S FUTURE.

    THANK YOU TYLER

  6. Excellent Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Stephan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler 6-12 months ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    9 minute Not Guilty in CCCL 10 Harris County.
    .14 blood draw DWI.

    Jury selection to closing statements Tyler dominated the courtroom with a cool, calm and confident demeanor. At times I actually felt sorry for the arresting officer and state as he executed a defense that felt like a script off of Law & Order.

  7. Dwi charge

    Posted by J.E, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler 6-12 months ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I received a dwi this past February, my blood was drawn which came back to be .17, Matt DeLuca and Tyler flood did everything they could for me. After 6 moths, they got all my charges dismissed and dropped, I am thankful for everything guys! I will recommend everyone I know to you! Thanks again, worth every dollar!

  8. THANK YOU for all of your help and support

    Posted by Dickey W., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    You get what you pay for when you hire Tyler Flood and Assoc. Tyler Flood and Matt Deluca are awesome! They are great at what they do. Always have your best intrest at mind from day one, while making such a hard time be less stressful with their experience. Very honest and classy group of people. I highly recommend hiring Tyler Flood and Assoc. Brenda and Andrea are great at keeping you informed about your case. I would like to thank Tyler Flood and Assoc. once again for the dismissal of my case.

  9. DWI Lawyer Montgomery County

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    If you are charged with a DWI in Montgomery County, then you should be prepared for a tough legal battle and you need a great attorney like Tyler in your corner. Tyler is committed to getting the best results for his clients and does not shy away from taking a case to court if he believes this is the best course of action. I strongly recommend him.

  10. best of the best

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Tyler Flood is without a doubt the best choice I could have made with choosing a representative. I was charged with a dwi in September of 2012, the case was officially dismissed in July of 2013. Tyler and his team were quick, responsive and reassuring. If I were ever to need legal assistance (hopefully not) I will without a doubt be giving Mr. flood and his associates a call!

I'm available right now and even after hours...call directly 713.224.5529

713-224-5529