Christopher Lee Carlson’s Reviews

Christopher Lee Carlson

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Look No More -- God Bless Chris Carlson

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Carlson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Chris is an ace Chef in a 5 star workplace (Courthouse). He knows how to put ingredients (of the Texas Penal Codes) together to form incredible outcomes for defendants. He has razor sharp knowledge of practicing law from experience against DA's. I've seen this guy dominate all other lawyers & DA's in the room with his sit-back-quiet demeanor.. reading and studying the case & doing action steps to get to the best outcome. He has friends that are DA's... because he is kind and can get his way more than other defense lawyers. You can not go wrong with this guy. He has background associates that help him prepare things if he needs to be in court. He is way under priced. He is hands-down the best. I would never use a different lawyer for criminal cases.. and had previously went through over 7 since 2002. He got me 3 big dismissals where the odds where stacked sky high. I love you Chris..

  2. Chris is my ACE. Chris is beyond words can describe... Hands Down THE BEST! Unlike any other Lawyer.

    Posted by frankepeters, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Carlson.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    OMG- Chris, I love you!! There is no other lawyer on the planet as Great as you... YOU HAVE HEART, AND ARE THE SMARTEST MAN I KNOW OF. I'VE USED 5 LAWYERS BEFORE. CHRIS IS EVEN RESPECTED IN THE COURT ROOM BY OTHER DA'S. HE USES LOTS OF RESOURCES IN HIS PRACTICE OF LAW. I TRUST HIM WITH MY LIFE 100%. HE'S NOT ONLY THE BEST IN COURT ROOMS 1-8, BUT AN ACE UP IN THE HIGH COURTROOMS OF 100-300, AS WELL. HE GETS THE BEST POSSIBLE OUTCOME. I'VE SEEN HIM CHARM DA'S WITH KEEN TALENT. HE IS RAZOR SHARP WHEN IT COMES TO KNOWING ANGLES OF LAW, TOO. I'VE EVEN SEEN HIM FIGHT UNDER THE BELT FOR ME ON OCCASION (BUT, I WON'T SAY HOW). ANOTHER TIME, I CALLED HIM WHILE SEARCH WARRANT COPS WHERE KNOCKING AT MY DOOR. THE COPS WERE PICKING ME UP ON A 2ND CHARGE WHILE I WAS ALREADY OUT ON BOND (THAT MEANS YOU HAVE TO STAY INDEFINATELY IN JAIL UNTIL YOUR NEXT 2-WEEK COURT APPEARANCE). I SAT IN JAIL FOR ONLY 4 DAYS WHEN THE JAILER ANNOUNCED MY RELEASE. I THOUGHT CHRIS WAS GOD WHEN I WAS IMPOSSIBLY WALKING OUT. HE DID SOMETHING WITH THE GRAND JURY UP THERE ON THAT 4TH DAY, SUCCESSFULLY. HE HAD GOTTEN ME OFF OF TWO 2-10 YEAR 2ND DEGREE FELONIES, WHERE THE STATE HAD OVERWHELMING EVIDENCE. MONTHS LATER, HE GOT ME OFF OF A STATE JAIL FELONY AT THE FIRST SETTING (BUT LITTLE STATE EVIDENCE WAS PRESENT). HE CARES ABOUT ONE'S FREEDOM.

  3. GREAT lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Carlson.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot possibly be more satisfied with the work that Christopher and John did on my case. I already had a conviction on my record, and was facing a possible 180 days in jail.

    Initially, the prosecutor did not budge, offering a plea of about 60 days in jail. After a few settings, Christopher made it clear that if I was not offered a fair plea bargain, he would have no problem battling it out in trial. The prosecutor ended up agreeing to time served!

    I've hired an attorney in the past which tried avoiding a trial at all costs, pressuring me into taking a plea that I was not happy with. I think the difference between him and lawyers like John and Chris is that they are not afraid of trial, like so many defense attorneys seem to be.

    If you are contemplating which lawyer to hire, I strongly recommend going with these guys!

  4. Chris Carlson is an AMAZING! He goes above & beyond for his clients. HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED! A++++

    Posted by Brooke C., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Carlson.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Mr. Carlson in a criminal case a few years back. All I can say is he is a man of his word. He told me exactly what I needed to do from turning myself in, to posting a PR Bond, to having my case dis-missed. I TRUST him beyond words can express. He definitely is one sharp guy who knows his stuff! A TRUE EXPERT. He made me feel relief w/his extensive knowledge and confidence. He is a FIGHTER, and will fight for You! He goes above and beyond the call of duty... which is rare in the law field!

  5. saved my life !!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Carlson.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    a year ago i was being accused by someone else of sexual assault, which was not true, i gave my statement to the police of what really happened that night, after that i was scared of being charged for something i did not do,so i talked to about 5 lawyers but i did not feel i could trust any of those 5 lawyers, then my sister told me about john t floyd lawfirm and christopher carlson, after my first visit i knew he was going to go to the max to win this case, chris made me feel secure about my case once i left his office. 30 days laters after that i was cleared and never even got charged. i would recommend chris carlson and the john t floyd lawfirm to any body .

  6. Chris Carlson is one of the BEST Lawyers in America!!!!!

    Posted by Jabari, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Carlson.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris Carlson is on his way to being one of America's Top Ranked Lawyers!!! I can only compare him to being the next Johnny Cochran!!!! I am more than 100% Satisfied with his work!!!Chris Carlson is recommended to anyone that deserves him.

  7. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by J W, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Carlson.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My son was faslely accused of a serious situation that he should not have been involved in from the beginning. It carried a rather lengthy sentence. However, Chris saw through the allegations from the onset and began working to have the charge dismissed before trail. He was successful in having the case "no billed" by the Grand Jury in just two months and my son has a new chance to get his life back on a new track again. Trust me you can't go wrong consulting Chris Carlson and the John T. Floyd Law firm.

  8. ANOTHER ATTORNEY WHO IS TRULY DEDICATED, COMMITTED AND WILL NOT LET YOU DOWN.

    Posted by Iliana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Carlson.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris, my attorney, is an awesome guy. He is currently handling a family law issue for me, and so far all is great. I love his sense of humor as he makes me laugh, and even thou Im going thru a hard time, he has made me see the light. I would recommend Chris to anyone I know, because again I dont beleive that Chris's primary reason for practicing is for the money. I do beleive that just like John, these two lawyers are rare to find, as I know personally that they both do alot of work for less than what they should be charging. I beleive that like John, he has a heart and emotion and has the passion needed to practice law, it's not just memorizing the law. With aspirations of becoming a lawyer too one day, I hope God gives me the gift that he gave to Chris, the gift of honestly wanting to serve his clients and keep them happy. I can tell you that as soon as he is done with this case, I already have yet another issue that is waiting for him. Thanks Chris for helping all those that I have referred to you. They usually call you very devestated and scared, but the few words of hope that you instill in them, is worth more than anything you could ever do for them. They do call me back and tell me.....so SMILE...!!!!

  9. Highly recommend

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Carlson.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired John Floyd and Chris Carlson to help with my brother’s legal issues. They did everything they could and achieved great results.

  10. Exceptional & Dedicated

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Carlson.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris represented me in a DWI case last year. Unfortunately, it was my second DWI. He went above and beyond to handle my case, I was not charged an arm and a leg, and I ended up getting off spending a mere 5 days in jail. I refered him to a friend of mine that had a similar case with an added POM. Let's just say he was more than satisfied with the outcome.