Mark Rush Williamson’s Reviews

Mark Rush Williamson

Average Rating

Based on 43 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Williamson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mark a little over a year ago. I had never been through a child custody case before. Mark helped me understand the process. He was clear, honest, direct about what he needed from me. I followed his lead, did some leg work and the results in court were what favorable in my case. Mark is experienced, well groomed, and sharp. Follow him through the process and I believe outcomes are favorable to his methods.

  2. Flexible and responsive

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Williamson.

    Mark and his paralegal answered my questions quickly and thoroughly. They provided a retainer fee that I could work with as well. I resisted hiring an attorney, but am glad I ended up hiring Mark to represent me.

  3. Simply the Best in the Metroplex, if not the State!

    Posted by Becky, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Williamson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I'll make it simple. Mark Rush Williamson along with Monica Ofcharik are hands-down the best legal team for family/divorce law in the metroplex, if not the state. Once I gave them my documentation, they told me to let them handle it, and "handle it" they did! Mark's brilliant legal strategy and Monica's expert observation/implementation of details were worth far more than I can even express. To have such upstanding, moral, respected, formidable representation was a wonder and a blessing. Please, Please do not look any further than Mark Rush Williamson. It will change your life!

  4. ROAR - Katy Perry Style

    Posted by Jena, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Williamson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mark became my attorney last January! I was weak and meek! He was caring and humble. As Mark and Monica's research began to reveal divorce untruths, they were both blatenly honest, firm, but respectful of the hurt being endured! A memory that has stayed with me is, awhile we were waiting to go to court and he was negotiating with the other side, he somehow read my nervousness and said " Can I see you a minute" (I had my best friends with me) I stepped aside and he looked straight into my eyes and made me look at him and said "Don't look over there! Youre strong and I've got this!" At that moment I got my "Roar" back, Katy Perry Style. Didn't have to step into court! Negotiation went our way! Of course it did!! Through this unfortunate process, Mark & Monica have continued to help me move forward with the same passion & confidence that they have for their work and I have for them!

  5. Excellence and integrity above all

    Posted by JE, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Williamson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mark did an excellent job with my case along with Monica. They were both focused on the matters that were important rather than the petty stuff the opposing counsel and my ex were concentrating on. Mark's experience was very evident during mediation as he focused on the one thing I wanted which was a 50/50 custody. Throughout the entire process, I never felt alone because I knew that Mark and Monica had my child's best interest at heart. I hope that I don't have to use an attorney again, but if I do, Mark will be first person I will call for assistance.

  6. Balance

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Williamson.

    Mark is helpful, optimistic, and also a realist. He was able to take all of the available information and boil it down to a simple, effective strategy. His real strong suit is knowing when to be aggressive with his opponent and when to be deferential and humble-- when to kill them with kindness. All of it is calculated to get the best possible outcome.

  7. Excellent lawyer in the Dallas area

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Williamson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was hesitant at first but this was some of the best money I have ever spent. Mark is an excellent attorney and I can’t say enough about his paralegal Monica. At our first meeting Mark actually told me that my case was not difficult and that I would probably do fine with a less experienced and possibly less expensive attorney. Wow, an attorney looking out for by best interest before I even hired him! I hired him anyway and so glad I did. My case did not involve any children but did involve three businesses and let’s just says some financial and emotional challenges. Mark was excellent in making sure things were kept in perspective and that certain things were keep out of the negotiations. From our first introduction through the conclusion of my case, Mark listened and guided me thru the entire process. It was obvious that once we got to court he was well respected. He is very tough when it is time to be tough, but calm when the emotions get high. Monica, his paralegal, is awesome. She keeps things well organized during all the chaos. She continued to remind me to try and keep my emotions out of it (which was difficult at times) and just focus on the tasks at hand. The team was worth every penny.

  8. Mark Williamson is a highly skilled yet compassionate family law attorney. He gives his clients 110 percent.

    Posted by Diane, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Williamson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark Williamson is an attorney with integrity and complete dedication to his clients. He makes certain he understands his client's situation then takes swift and aggressive action on behalf of his client. He is professional, creative, possesses a deep understanding of the law, communicates effectively and frequently, listens, and guides his client through a most painful and stressful period. I felt protected during my entire divorce process, and Mark earned my complete trust. He is highly respected in his field, and that respect is well earned.

  9. Excellent Results

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Williamson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark was a great lawyer and I'm very glad I retained him. He had my best interest in mind all the way and fought for mine/my son's rights during my custody battle. He was a fantastic negotiator when it was necessary, fair but strong. He also was mindful on the cost involved in a legal suit and didn't try to drag out the process where it wasn't absolutely necessary.

    Mark was referred to me by a close friend whom he has represented the past 10 years. I would in-turn recommend Mark to any one of my close friends or family who needed a trusted resource to fight for their rights.

  10. The BEST Matrimonial Attorney!

    Posted by Carrie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Williamson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was the best money I ever spent. I had non-marital assets to protect and Mark knew how to finesse the situation at every turn to make sure they were "off the table". It was obvious that he is well-respected by his peers, judges and mediators. He demonstrated nothing but the highest ethical standards throughout the process and has true empathy for his clients. He is great at reading people and sizing them up. He helps you stay objective and focused at a time when it is very easy to get lost in a very emotional process. If you need to hire a divorce lawyer, hire Mark before the other side gets him first!

Make this day the day you begin your new life. We can help. 469-385-3305. Call now.

469-385-3305