Carl David Ceder’s Reviews

Carl David Ceder

Average Rating

Based on 80 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Carl cedar is a very efficient attorney he represent me on my DUI case

    Posted by Samuel Villarreal,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.

    I came acrossed carls name on this website. I was looking for the best attorney out there to represent me on my DUI Case. He started working my case last year around September. The whole case took a long time but he got the best out come and I was happy with the results. He knows what he is doing and he understands the need of every client. Sandy was a huge help she is always there for the clients she is awesome. I would recomend this guy to anybody. Thank you Carl. I appreciate it

  2. Great Attorney Did the Right Thing & Got the Correct Result for Me!

    Posted by Zach, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Carl Ceder is a stand up guy. He is a great attorney who stays the course and does what is right, even if the going is a bit tough. He got me out of an unfair arrest and cleared my record. It makes a huge difference in the direction my life can go now. I highly recommend this firm. They are true professionals and do whatever it takes to find the truth!

  3. A man who takes his clients lives seriously and wins cases !!!!

    Posted by Aaron Blalock, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Ceder a little over a year ago to represent me on a felony theft case. He guided me through the entire legal process with relative ease. He and his entire staff took my case very seriously and gave it the upmost priority. It's not all about the money with him , he has a genuine concern for his clients. I slept good at night with him representing me. And for good reason !! Because when it was all said and done he was able to get my entire case dismissed !!! If you ever find yourself in trouble and facing charges it would be a good decision to consult with this man. You will be in the best legal hands you can find.

  4. No need to look further than Carl Ceder

    Posted by Brad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Carl to pull a rabbit out his hat and save my drivers license from two years of suspension and countless surcharges. Never even talking to him, we chose him from the huge list of lawyers that we had contacted only because his assistant knew more than most of the lawyers. Carl, or anyone in his office, don't say a whole lot...it can be a little disconcerting at first. As time went on, I realized they were on top of everything and were all about results -- and in the end, my probable two year suspension in Carl's hands went to three months probated suspension. This legal team delivers...dependable, organized, knowledgeable. Nobody ever wants to have to hire a lawyer...but if you do, this is the one to call now.

  5. Non-disclosure Order - professional, quick and courteous

    Posted by Tim, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.
    • Carl handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    When I was young and foolish I got into some trouble with the law. Over 20 years later, it was still haunting me and hampering my career. Carl was referred to me. He was knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. He very quickly had a non-disclosure order signed by the judge and filed to prevent this matter from coming back to haunt me. It was very easy, and I would highly recommend his services.

  6. Fantastic--Put my mind at ease

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Carl was great. I was in a misdemeanor situation and had no idea what to do. The lawyer provided to me was unsatisfactory and I went looking for someone else to handle my case. Carl responded to my initial emails reaching out in a matter of minutes and after a few messages back and fourth (and a face to face meeting) he put my worries to rest and put my mind at ease. He immediately started working on my case, went to bat for me, and expedited many of the lengthy processes to help me put this behind me as soon as possible.

    In short, Carl took care of me and my case quickly, professionally, and to 100% satisfaction. It was a moment in my life where I was scared and had no idea how to proceed and Carl took care of everything. He was excellent.

  7. Great Job!

    Posted by Lonnie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Our experience with Carl Ceder and his team was outstanding. The facts of the case should never have used tax payers money but the State pushed it to court. He handled himself very well and professionally. He is young in looks but has the knowledge to present the case very professionally.

  8. First Rate Attorney!

    Posted by Linda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Carl Ceder is AWESOME. He is honest, trustworthy, well spoken and knows the law. It was an honor working with him on my son's legal needs. The professional handling of my son's case by Carl Ceder's team was awesome. We got not only the result we wanted, but the result that was right. my son was wrongly accused and he was found not guilty, in no small part due to Carl's expertise.

  9. The best Lawyer Ever!

    Posted by liz, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Carl worked diligently on 4 of my non-disclosure cases. I was very frustrated because I wasn't sure what the outcome would be. Carl exercised sound decision making and took the appropriate steps at getting ALL of the cases on non-disclosure status. I wasn't patient Initially and didn't understand why he wanted to take long in handling them, but with time, it all made sense. He is excellent. Sandy, his assistant is also quite knowledgeable and good with responding.
    TIP: They communicate better by email.

  10. Outstanding and Brilliant Attorney

    Posted by Mike E, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Attorney Carl Ceder and his firm in 2013 for my wife. My wife case was not an easy one by any means. It was extensive and complicated. .

    Mr. Ceder’s legal team and his paralegal, Sandy spent hours of research and work into case; keeping us updated throughout the process, and answering my questions and concerns in a very timely manner.
    We are happy to have chosen Mr. Ceder’s firm to lead us through this fight. Thanks to Mr. Ceder’s and his team, my wife case was a complete success.

    So if you are looking for a lawyer that's as invested in your case as you are, do not hesitate to hire the law firm of Carl Ceder.

    1. Carl David Ceder

      Carl David Ceder

      Lawyer Comment:

      This case involved one of the sweetest clients I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Her case was very concerning, because the consequences were so large. It has serious deportation implications - and I can honestly say I fought this one as hard as I ever have for any case I've handled. And to be honest, the facts were not necessarily on our side. It did take some convincing by the District Attorney - and I appreciate their willingness to help. In this respect, they did their job - and saw that "Justice was done." If you knew all aspects of the case, her background, her story, etc., you would understand why. I hope she, and her family, are doing well.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

We're ready to help you or a loved one now.Contact us ASAP for a review of your case.

214-702-2275