Ernesto Carlos Gapasin Jr.’s Reviews

Ernesto Carlos Gapasin Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. General Court Martial facing over 40 years of confinement and sex offender registration. Full acquittal!

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Gapasin.
    • I hired Ernesto 1-6 months ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with multiple offenses under the UCMJ based on a 15-6 Investigation from my chain of command that led to a general court martial with me facing over 40 years of confinement and sex offender registration. From the moment of consulting Mr. Gapasin to hire him for my defense until the end of the court martial he informed me of every course of action that he was going to take throughout the whole process including me in the decision making. During the court martial Mr. Gapasin proved that not only the accuser but the witnesses were incredible and dishonest. In the end I was found NOT GUILTY of all charges and specifications! Words or actions cannot show the gratitude I have towards Mr. Gapasin, I truly feel that without his experience and dedication as a defense attorney I would not be able to be with my family today. I highly recommend Mr. Gapasin to represent you!

  2. O-1 Facing 12 Years Confinement and Discharge

    Posted by Jared, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Gapasin.
    • I hired Ernesto 1-3 years ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with multiple offenses under the UCMJ based on testimony of other officers i had considered friends. From Day 1 Mr. Gapasin kept me informed throughout the whole process. I faced a year long investigation which ultimately led to a General court martial. Mr Gapasin defended me to the very end. The end results were that i was found NOT GUILTY of all charges and specifications. I cannot thank Mr. Gapasin enough. Without his experience, drive, and devotion to proving my innocence, i would be sitting in confinement and ultimately carry with me a conviction.

  3. U.S. Army (Major) - Board of Inquiry

    Posted by Robert, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Gapasin.
    • I hired Ernesto 6-12 months ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Government matter.

    I was looking to retain a Defense Attorney for a Military Board of Inquiry (BOI) that was constituted based on an Article 15 and General Officer Memorandum of Reprimand (GOMOR) that had been levied on me and placed in my Official Military Personnel File (OMPF). This was based on statements that were of of inappropriate nature. These types of accusations (whether unfounded or not) can cost you a lot more than just a career, they can cost you your benefits. I have over 15 years Active Duty and have served in the Gulf War, Iraq three times, and Afghanistan.
    I found Mr. Gapasin online after speaking to a few others. I found him to be genuine and trustworthy and that he was a person with a willingness to help (not just fees). He immediately requested an extension to my hearing and we began putting our case together. He gathered my facts rather quickly and began composing my witnesses and making his recommendations as to who should be present, be telephonic, and/or provide character statements; to include the reasons why. He made it a point to make a recommendation to strategies, but always asked ME what I thought about the idea. He was definitely "Customer" focused.
    The day prior to the hearing Mr. Gapasin arrived and met with me and we finalized our game plan. This guy listens and absorbs like a spung...The next day at the hearing we arrived at the BOI and commenced with opening statements, I was astounded with his delivery. He cross examined all of the prosecution's witness and discredited all of them; as the Board Members (by perception) believed they were fabricating their accounts of the facts.
    The end result was ultimately receiving an Involuntary Separation with an Honorable Discharge and without any Personal Misconduct on my behalf. The Separation was truly unavoidable as the Military is cutting down on manpower and I had derogatory information in my OMPF. This case was a WIN.
    Being represented with Mr. Gapasin's wit, intuition, and professionalism this all was possible. He is astounding in the courtroom and his characterization of being an astute Defense Attorney is his claim to fame.
    Thank you Ernesto, for your candidness, believing in me, and your professionalism!!!

  4. Article 32 Hearing and General Court Martial

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Gapasin.
    • I hired Ernesto 1-3 years ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son was facing 30-50 years in federal miltary prison at the age of 20. He was accused of sodomy x2,disboeying a lawful command,oxocodine usage and attempted sodomy. This was his Second Court Martial only this time he was facing a General Court Martial which carries a max life sentence. I couldn't take any chances but when Ernesto Gapasin was hired for the case it was a relief. Mr. Gapsain at the article 32 hearing fought for my son the 2 sodomy charges were thrown out Thanks to Mr. Gapasin. With the remainibg charges he plead guiilty with his attorney still fighting by his side he received a 10 month sentence and will be coming home May 2013. If you want an attorney that will fight for you and get results call Mr. Gaopasin.

  5. You aggressively represented me and my charges were dismissed!

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Gapasin.
    • I hired Ernesto more than 3 years ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Gapasin aggressively represented me at the Article 32 hearing, fighting every bit of the way with every witness. I was not guilty of rape and at the hearing, Mr. Gapasin showed that the witness claiming false rape allegations was uncredible and lying. I learned that the Article 32 investigator did not believe a thing she said. The charges against me were dismissed today and I can move on with my life. I highly recommend that you hire Mr. Gapasin to represent you in your case.

  6. Full Acquittal! Thanks Sir!!

    Posted by SP, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Gapasin.
    • I hired Ernesto 1-3 years ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently had a General Court-Martial and Mr. Ernesto Gapasin represented me along with CPT Alyson Mortier. I was accused of four separate charges and was fully acquitted. He spent time with me preparing both my case and preparing me in case I needed to take the stand. I felt like Mr. Gapasin did not only take on my case as a business transaction, but he personally wanted to help me. I have recommended Mr. Gapasin to all of my friends and battle buddies. He is a great lawyer and works hard for his clients!

  7. Defended me and never quit!

    Posted by R, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Gapasin.
    • I hired Ernesto more than 3 years ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Gapasin did a great job defending me in a court-martial over a year ago and kept me out of jail even though my unit was really gunning for me. The court also retained me even though my unit wanted me to get a bad conduct discharge. Then, just last week, my unit tried to separate me from the Army and Mr. Gapasin did it again, argued for me in front of the board, and allowed me to stay in the Army. I would definitely recommend Mr. Gapasin.

  8. As good as they come

    Posted by John w, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Gapasin.
    • I hired Ernesto more than 3 years ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a very difficult case that required a lot of research and required lots of dedication. Mr. Gapasin would talk to me day or night regardless of time. He would listen to my concerns and when it came to making decisions he listened to me, advised me and together we came up with my defense. I was acquitted of all charges. I'm positive that my case in any other hands would not have had the results I received. If Mr. Gapasin is available to you, don't look any further.