Christopher M. Mcavoy’s Reviews

Christopher M. Mcavoy

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The BEST

    Posted by Marty, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Mcavoy.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris is great at his job. He knows how to handle every case with the most important person in mind,you the client. My wife and i trust him with all of our legal needs and he has never let us down. He and his staff will help you in every way possible to make you feel at ease. I refer people to him all the time and they have nothing but good things to say about him as well.

  2. Awesome in any matter...

    Posted by Emese, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Mcavoy.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris has been excellent every time we have hired him. From bankruptcy to probate he has been able to handle it all. In fact he handled each case with such professionalism, that I trusted him to work my mother on her divorce case.

  3. Smart Responsive Attorney

    Posted by Dan, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Mcavoy.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris is knowledgeable, straight forward and honest. He has been a great source for my debt issues. His support has reduce the stress involved when dealing with the legal system. The comfort level Chris created with me made our conversions like "talking to my brother".

  4. Bankruptcy

    Posted by Frank, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Mcavoy.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris did everything one would expect when you hire a lawyer. Everything was handled in a timely and professional fashion. All of my questions were answered and i was explained everything i had to do and what would happen thru the whole process.

  5. Very good lawyer.

    Posted by Michael, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Mcavoy.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. McAvoy helped me with my bankruptcy and takes care of all my speeding tickets. His staff is helpful and easy to work with. I am very happy with him.

  6. EXCELLENT LAWYER

    Posted by Kathy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Mcavoy.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr McAvoy, put my mind at ease. I came to him, so worried and depressed, about my financial problems. He is a straight forward guy, very knowledgeable, and kept me updated on what was going on. It was so painless, and the weight just lifted of my shoulders. I will forever be grateful, and if I ever need a lawyer again, for any reason, I know I can call on Mr McAvoy. I have been recommending him, to quite a few of my friends, in the last 6 months, and will continue to do so. I have to mention to, that his Secretary Kathy, has been so wonderful, and helpful too. When I go to their office, I feel like, I am visiting friends. I feel so comfortable with them. I just can't say enough.

  7. Chris has represented me very well

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Christopher Mcavoy.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris represented me in a DUI case. This was a situation where I was convicted 3 times in a span of 7 years. This usually guarantees a felony and a 5 year license revocation. But, somehow Chris managed to get the judge to issue a misdemeanor and a much shorter revocation. He also represented me while going through the license restoration process and I was fortunate enough to be reinstated on the first attempt. Couldn't have asked for more from Chris.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Mcavoy.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris handled my Bankruptcy at the end of 2006. After being unemployed for over a year, I needed an attorney to help me file bankruptcy. And, after calling several attorneys and visiting one other, I felt too overwhelmed with all that the other attorneys expected me to do to file bankruptcy. When I went to Chris he was very supportive and helpful during a time in my life when I was very depressed and feeling that things weren't going to get any better. He helped me get through the bankruptcy process without any added stress. I have recommended Chris to many of my family and friends. hide

  9. SUPERVISOR

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Mcavoy.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris Mcavoy is a great lawyer he took the the time to explain everthing that was going to happen thru my bankrupcy. He talked to me so I counld understand what was going to happen. He always returned my phone calls when I had a question.Overall he is a down to earth person and I felt very comfortable with him. So if you need a lawyer he is the man you want.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Mcavoy.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chris was very informitave and caring when I needed a laywer to help me out with my divorce.