Zaki Muhammad Ali’s Reviews

Zaki Muhammad Ali

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Couldn't have asked for more.

    Posted by Zak M, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zaki Ali.
    • I hired Zaki 6-12 months ago.
    • Zaki handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From my first meeting with Mr. Ali I was confident that my case was in good hands. Every meeting after that reinforced this idea. Mr. Ali was mindful of my worries, feelings and over all state of mind. I also knew from the beginning he was someone I could trust. Mr. Ali advised me on what would be best for me to do between my initial hearing and my final hearing. I was impressed with the way he presented to the judge, and prosecution my past, present and future. He instilled confidence about me in court. After Mr. Ali's address to the court the prosecuting attorney referred to me as "refreshing'" I compared the outcome of my case with several others with the exact same factors , and my sentencing was by far more positive. I believe between Mr. Ali's strength in the court room, his down-to-earth nature outside the court room, paired with his awesome staff I couldn't not have found a better attorney. Thank you Mr. Ali, Julie, and Crystal.

  2. The right man for the job!

    Posted by Rodney Hill, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zaki Ali.
    • I hired Zaki 1-6 months ago.
    • Zaki handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He handled my case with no problems. Was courteous the entire time I work with him on my case and when it came time for my case I didn't even have to stand in front of a judge. He exceed my expectations in every way. I am more than satisfied with his service all the way around.

  3. Mr. Ali in Anderson IN

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zaki Ali.
    • I hired Zaki 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I used Mr. Ali on a case against me in Indianapolis. He and his staff treat you like family and it was evident they were vested in a positive outcome. Mr. Ali kept me informed about my case at every point in the process. It is quite clear he is a seasoned trial lawyer by the way he conducts himself in the court room. I would highly recommend him.

  4. ecstatically pleased and very impressed

    Posted by JOHNNY, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zaki Ali.
    • I hired Zaki 1-6 months ago.
    • Zaki handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    my name is johnny and recently hired mr. ali ive had many different attorneys in the past 28 years and i can honestly say he's the very best. he is honest, curtious,compassionate and dependable. he is a people person yet very proffessional. i would recomend him to anyone. he done an outstanding job for me . and at an unbelieveable good price. THANK YOU MR. ALI

  5. DISMISSAL OF ALL CHARGES

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zaki Ali.
    • I hired Zaki 6-12 months ago.
    • Zaki handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Zaki is wonderful to work with; there is a comfort upon meeting him that he is confident in his knowledge and skills. My case went on for less than a year and he was able to get it dismissed! He was friendly and extremely helpful, I would highly recommend him for any legal needs.

  6. Elwood Battery Case Dismissed

    Posted by a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zaki Ali.
    • I hired Zaki 1-3 years ago.
    • Zaki handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for a battery case in Elwood, Indiana. After a lot of hard work and time, Zaki was able to get my case dismissed by the State.

  7. HTV felony client

    Posted by Happy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zaki Ali.
    • I hired Zaki 6-12 months ago.
    • Zaki handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I drove for many years without a license. My record had several scars by doing so. The last time I was stopped coming home from work (as usual) I was informed that the matter would be a felony charge!!! I was in shock, I never knew that I could be charged and sent to prison with a felony for driving on a suspended license. Not to mention not having any notification from the BMV that they them selves given my license an HTV 5 yr suspension. He was able to get me my license reinstated after a 2yr probationary term and the charge was reduced to a misdemeanor .

  8. Simply the Best

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zaki Ali.
    • I hired Zaki 1-3 years ago.
    • Zaki handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Zaki took control of the situation, gathered the facts and gave me a realistic, honest view of the case. Then he put me at ease, gave me guidance and made me feel like a brother more than a client. He is very professional yet he shows empathy, compassion and concern. He is candid when he needs to be, but also confident and assuring but no false promises. His staff was very friendly, accurate and prompt. My case was dismissed. Thank you Zaki Ali.

  9. Reliable and then some!

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zaki Ali.
    • I hired Zaki 1-3 years ago.
    • Zaki handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ali in my own opinion is by far the best criminal attorney out there! Very Trustworthy, Very Aggresive criminal lawyer. Mr Ali has always kept me well informed of what's going on in my cases! This is the third time i have trusted Mr. Ali to represent me in the passed 5 years. I was facing a serious amount of Jail/Prison time for something i didn't do in my most recent case and did not do one day of time. I was facing four class D felonies and got them all dismissed. So trust me when i say Mr. Ali has faught very hard for me and my freedom more than once! He's the man with the plan! Nobody will go to bat for you like this man! His office staff is more than helpful not to mention everyone of them are very sweet and kindhearted! I am very thankful for them as well! They have all made this long and stressful ordeal a lot easier for me to say the least! Thanks Again for Mr. Ali and his very helpful staff!

  10. Pleasure to work with!

    Posted by K.W., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zaki Ali.
    • I hired Zaki 1-3 years ago.
    • Zaki handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    He's an awesome attorney who gets down to business and cares about his clients. He very knowledgeable and persistent. I would definitely recommend
    Zaki to anyone!

Injured or arrested? You have rights. Be informed. Call now for a free consultation.

888-649-1254