Mark Jon Wieczorek’s Reviews

Mark Jon Wieczorek

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend

    Posted by Kory, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wieczorek.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark represented me exceptionally well. His knowledge and skill was priceless. I feel he really put the maximum effort towards my case and my outcome was the best scenario i could have imagined. I would recommend him to anyone going through an OVI charge. He exhibited professionalism , timely communication, and expertise. Almost as important, I felt that he actually had concern for me and he treated me with dignity as a human being. I consider myself lucky to have stumbled upon him when searching for an attorney.

  2. Mark was an awesome lawyer!!!!!

    Posted by Kelly G, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wieczorek.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Mark was very professional, responsive, and understanding. He helped me
    both emotionally and legally with my OVI charge. As a medical sales professional, I
    could not afford to have an OVI offense and Mark did everything he said he would
    do for me. I would highly recommend him to friends or family if needed in the future.

  3. I highly recommend Mark Wieczorek as an attorney!

    Posted by Betsy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wieczorek.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Mark exceeded my expectations by far! He was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, proactive, available for any questions anytime, flexible with my schedule, kind, straight forward, efficient, and seemed truly concerned for my well-being. I was very nervous about my case at first. I grew to trust him quickly because he always did exactly what he said he would do. Mark put me at ease because he handled everything so professionally and confidently. He followed through with every detail in such a timely manner. I had initially interviewed another reputable attorney and intended to go with him. I changed my decision to go with Mark after meeting with him because he went out of his way to answer my questions with expertise and promptness. I am so glad I chose Mark. The outcome of my case could not have been better! I highly recommend Mark as an attorney!

  4. Mark Jon Wieczorek

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wieczorek.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Mark was not only an excelent attorney, but he went above and beyond what a traditional attorney would do for anyone, and he did it for me during a very difficult period in my life. Mark was a straight shooter, well prepared, professional, and treated our relationship as a partnership rather than dictating what I should do. Another quality that Mark has is that he truly cares. He was not only my attorney, but he was a mentor, confidant, and a positive influence on me during what is the most difficult times in my life. I also consider Mark a "Friend" which is not a lot of people can say about their attorney. No matter how bad things seemed, Mark always had a positive attitude.

    I cannot say enough about Mark, but here is an example of the character of person that he is. For several reasons I could not drive to my court date, Mark drove over 40 miles out of his way, on his own time, to pick me up and take me to my court proceeding. The conclusion of the proceedings were above my greatest expectations. When I addressed the judge, he commented "The only reason you are getting the reduced sentence / rehabilitation opportunity, is because of how your counsel represented you. I cannot thank Mark enough for what he did for me - I am extemely grateful and will always be. Mark saved me, but more importantly my family, from great hardship due to his ability to access the situation, work with me to put a game plan together, and then utilize his relationships in the industy to produce the higher than expected results.

    One last comment on Mark, when we were leaving the court area, a man approached him who had been served with a restraining order, he asked Mark if he was an attorney, which he replied yes. I knew that this individual did not have the means to hire Mark, and he did too, however he took the time to listen to the distraught gentleman and gave him some solid advice on how to proceed, what to look out for, and what the next steps would be, all the while he needed to get to his next court appointment. Most attorney's would have walked right past this guy, Mark took the time to listen and help him out, knowing full well he would not be able to afford him.

    In closing, I highly recommend Mark, he is extremely competent, down to earth, straight shooter, and generally has your best interest in mind.

  5. Great lawyer - would absolutely reccomend.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wieczorek.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mark is a great attorney to hire. He is efficient, does not waste your time, and does exactly what is needed to ascertain the best possible outcome for you. I would hire Mark again in an instant if needed.

  6. Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wieczorek.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    When my 19 year old daughter was pulled over and charged with OVI - I hired Mark as her attorney. He was upfront with the legal facts and at the same time was extremely personable and non- judgemental. He was stern in speaking with my daughter - after all she had made a very bad decision that thank god didn't end up with anyone hurt. Mark was able to use his proffesionalism, knowledge of the law and fight for a second chance for my daughter and had the charge reduced . I will rrecommend mark any chance I get-!

  7. Best DUI Attorney in Ohio

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wieczorek.

    When I was arrested for DUI, I knew it would be a difficult fight, and I would need a knowledgeable attorney who could defend me and look out for my rights. Mark was able to suppress key evidence because the police officer violated many of the department's policies and procedures. As a result, I was able to acquitted of all charges.

  8. DrInTrouble

    Posted by Rodney,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wieczorek.

    Mark did an incredible job with my recent OVI charge. He explained everything in detail, was very straightforward with what to expect, and the outcome was fantastic. I would recommend him to anyone in need of an excellent OVI/DUI attorney.

  9. 2nd DUI

    Posted by Aaron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wieczorek.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I was in a tough, second offense, OVI case with Mark. He kept calm and focused while finding any and every detail that would help our side of the case. Mark was always on time and always prepared at our court hearings and meetings. He kept me posted on information and upcoming dates. He also was always completely honest and very intent on making sure I understood everything that was happening around me, within the process. I definitely recommend Mark to anyone searching for a specialized OVI or DUI lawyer.

  10. DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wieczorek.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    My sons lawyer did a great job with his DUI case. He was very professional and explained everything clearly. The results was far better than we expected. Great job and i would personally recommend this Lawyer to my freinds.