Claiborne Hambrick Ferguson’s Reviews

Claiborne Hambrick Ferguson

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Everything was on the line....best possible outcome!

    Posted by StillEmployed, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claiborne Ferguson.
    • I hired Claiborne 1-6 months ago.
    • Claiborne handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very thorough! Someone was always available to answer my questions and tend to my concerns. I was facing charges that would have cost me my job and professional license. Mr. Ferguson and staff even worked with my employer to help keep me employed while my case was resolved. Thank you all involved for helping save my job, career and my family!!

  2. Above and beyond

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claiborne Ferguson.
    • I hired Claiborne 6-12 months ago.
    • Claiborne handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I recently hired the services of Claiborne & Ferguson and all my expectations were met and exceeded. I would definitely use the services again and I highly recommend this law firm for trial purposes.

  3. BEST IN MEMPHIS

    Posted by Kenian, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claiborne Ferguson.
    • I hired Claiborne 1-3 years ago.
    • Claiborne handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Very professional and was very helpful. I had my case dismissed and they did exactly what they said they would do. The best In Memphis

  4. When in doubt hire this firm!!

    Posted by Grateful, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claiborne Ferguson.
    • I hired Claiborne 1-3 years ago.
    • Claiborne handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing some very serious charges with some crazy extenuating circumstances. My career and my family's livelihood were in jeopardy. With his knowledge of the law he carefully examined my case and found a wonderful solution. All charges were dropped! Thank you Attorney Ferguson!! Thank you!

  5. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Michelle, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claiborne Ferguson.
    • I hired Claiborne 1-3 years ago.
    • Claiborne handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was represented by Mr. Ferguson for a criminal defense case and a DUI case. He was very knowledgeable and did everything for the best outcome on both of my cases. I'm glad to say that I had a great outcome in both cases. Mr. Claiborne Ferguson and Mr. Andrew Plunk were just wonderful. Both of them and their staff were very understanding and very helpful. I highly recommend this law firm!

  6. Very helpful!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claiborne Ferguson.

    Mr. Ferguson was very helpful with my question. This is my first time using this website and I didn't think I would get a response, Mr.Ferguson was quick to answer any questions and was very helpful!

  7. Best Criminal Defense Lawyer

    Posted by Tucson, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claiborne Ferguson.
    • I hired Claiborne 1-3 years ago.
    • Claiborne handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with first degree capital murder. Mr. Ferguson handled my case & I received voluntary manslaughter with 6 years. The prosecutor appealed my 6 years & tried to give me more time, Mr. Ferguson then got me 6 years probation. In my opinion, he is the best lawyer in Memphis & the mid-south; & he is the reason i'm a free man today.

  8. I would trustmy life with Mr. Ferguson

    Posted by Windy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claiborne Ferguson.
    • I hired Claiborne more than 3 years ago.
    • Claiborne handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would trust my life with Mr. Ferguson. I was facing a DUI charge in Marion Arkansas and he was great. He helped me through a really tough time, as a nurse, a DUI was a real problem for me and the loss of a drivers licenses was aslo a problem. He and his office always treeated me with respect, and treated my boyfried the same way. I see that someone else complained about him being two hours late but that I was told to expect from the court/legal system when his office first talked to me. It took several trips to Arkansas and a lot of work and time but the results were priceless. USE HIM, HE'S THE BEST.
    Windy

  9. very rude and bad Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Claiborne Ferguson.
    • I hired Claiborne more than 3 years ago.
    • Claiborne handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This lawyer is very bad and rude I would not recommend him to anyone.I had to use him on a case first of all he never show up to the court on time he makes you wait at least two hours. I wish I never used him very arrogant and has no respect.

    1. Claiborne Hambrick Ferguson

      Claiborne Ferguson

      Lawyer Comment:

      TWO HOURS! In Memphis, Defendant's are told to expect to be in court for at least 3 hours, and can be there all day. This is normal and is expected by all attorneys. We advise our clients of this, in writing, prior to them hiring us. This is an example of unrealistic expectations and not listening to us regarding what to expect. I am happy if you only have to be there for 2 hours and please note that he isn't in jail since he has access to a computer. I am arrogant (I have to be, I try criminal cases for a living) but I treat respectful person with respect, so I guess the only thing I take offense to is the "no respect" comment. If I did that and it was unwarranted, I am sorry, I'm sure I was having a bad day but you don't deserve that.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Highly Recommend Mr. Ferguson for DUI/DWI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claiborne Ferguson.
    • I hired Claiborne 1-3 years ago.
    • Claiborne handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After doing lots of research on finding a DUI lawyer, his peers highly recommended Mr. Ferguson. He came through with everything he said and wants best for the client. He has your back and I'm not sure any other lawyer in Memphis could help me out the way he did. Getting a DUI is a very long slow process so you have to be patient (about 8 months) but Mr. Ferguson did everything in is power to get it taken off my record.I highly recommend anyone who is issued a DUI to hire Mr. Ferguson.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

901-529-6400