James Sewell Higgins’s Reviews

James Sewell Higgins

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Higgins Firm was the right choice for me

    Posted by Karen, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Higgins.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I was very apprehensive about choosing a law firm to pursue a fair labor standards case. I have never filed a lawsuit and dreaded the risk of choosing a law firm. I felt better from the first phone call because I was given information, allowed to ask many questions and treated with respect. I gained a comfort level quickly and I believe I made a great choice with this firm for this area of law. Everyone is easy to talk to and detailed oriented. Whatever the outcome, I believe I will have been represented well.

  2. Worker's comp

    Posted by Allen, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Higgins.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    If it hadn't been for Mr. HIGGINS worker's comp would have stopped nine months after my case had started. I live in NC and worked for a trucking company out of Tennessee where I had to file claim. I feel he represented me with loyalty, integrity and never mislead me about case. I wouldn't hire anyone else but him if I had to do it all over again.

  3. Higgins Firm Review

    Posted by gene, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Higgins.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Higgins really knew his stuff, and He was always quick to handle any of my concerns. If your seeking fast acting knowledgeable representation look no further. Call The Higgins Firm today!

  4. A rare gem

    Posted by Will, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Higgins.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Higgins helped my wife through a rough spot with her employer. His sage advice and support made dealing with a reluctant corporation easier to handle.

    Thanks for your help Mr. Higgins!

  5. Very Helpful

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Higgins.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Higgins helped me out with all my questions and responded very quickly and was very helpful, and told me i didnt need a lawyer with what i needed. If i ever need a lawyer in the future i will be calling him. Thank You so much for your help.

  6. Michael S.Wynne

    Posted by michael, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Higgins.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jim made a unsure situation comfortable. He always returned calls, answered all questions no matter how dumb. It turnefd out, the last half to be an enjoyable experience. I would highly reccommend Jim to all I know.

  7. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Angie, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Higgins.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim is a very nice and personable attorney. He was prompt in returning my many emails when I was concerned over things. I am very grateful for his help and expertise! I was able to settle out of court with more than I had anticipated. I hope I never have to retain another attorney but if so, I would definitely hire him again! Thanks Jim!

  8. Don't Even Consider Using Anyone Besides Jim HIggins

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Higgins.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jim was able to get me a settlement that was all I had hoped for. His dedication and compassion made me feel validated and heard.

  9. great lawyer, cares about his clients needs

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Higgins.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jim Higgins is a very good guy. He is professional, experienced, and caring. He really cares about and respects his law practice and his clients. He will take the time to listen to his clients and their needs and review their case with their best interest in mind. He also always makes sure his website is up to date with the most current and useful information. It is easy to read, and understand. I would strongly recommend this lawyer or anyone at the Higgins Firm.

  10. Hired Jim to Help with Tennessee Cases

    Posted by Davis, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Higgins.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I'm a lawyer with a national consumer practice. When I have cases in Tennessee, Jim is the first lawyer I call. I know Jim, his dad Judge Higgins, and his family. I have referred him nursing home cases, personal injury cases, worker's comp cases and employment cases. Jim has been trustworthy, reliable and committed over the years. I have hired Jim to argue cases in court, to conduct discovery and to review pleadings. He has good a consistently good job.

615-353-0930