Christopher Gerard Frey’s Reviews

Christopher Gerard Frey

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. His experience and passion is something that you want on your side!

    Posted by Tony, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Frey.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris had recently represented my son in a criminal matter that could have negatively impacted him all his life. Based upon the circumstances that surrounded this incident, Chris was able to get the charges dropped completely and then, successfully petitioned to have the actual arrest record expunged. Throughout this entire process Chris was extremely personable, positive and non judgmental. We always had a sense of confidence that this issue was going to end up much better then it started. He has the experience of the prosecutors position because he worked for the State Attorney's Office before going into private practice. Retaining Chris provided my son with the backing of an attorney who has extensive experience on both sides of the criminal justice system which resulted in nothing less than a well rounded individual fighting in his corner. Chris is an awesome attorney and an outstanding individual!

  2. Excellent Service

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Frey.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris not only helped me to understand the specific issues related to my particular case, but perhaps more importantly, he managed my expectations as to a realistic outcome. From previous personal experience, I can readily say that I'd rather know what I'm up against in the first place rather than having my lawyer create an unrealistic expecation for me. Further, he worked diligently to produce the best possible outcome for me, and saved me from jail time. Can't speak more highly on all notes. Thanks Chris!

  3. "I Could not have found a better lawyer"

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Frey.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Frey several years ago to reresent me in a criminal matter. He was clear and understood my case from start and the matter was resolved fairly and would have no reservation in recommending him to anyone. He truly is an outstanding lawyer in our area.

  4. Professional, personable, and diligent

    Posted by Pat, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Frey.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had really gotten myself into a legal bind. Facing MULTIPLE felonies just after I had turned 18; myself and my family were worried and in a state of panic. Chris Frey is the first and only lawyer I have hired. He was optimistic, and constantly working hard even though we encountered more legal problems at my own fault. Chris protected me all the way through. After I had been arrested, a few weeks later I saved the lives of two people and was sent to New York to be on "The Today Show". Chris Frey was at my house to speak with the producers to make sure my legal information was to remain concealed and unannounced during the interview! In the end, Chris was able to lower the charges, get them sealed and more importantly, keep me out of jail. He treated my family as if it was his own. Hopefully I never find myself in legal trouble again; but if I do, I know I can count on Chris Frey.

  5. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Dan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Frey.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Chris after firing my first lawyer. He was straightforward, honest, and kept me informed all throughout the process. I was amazed at his work ethics and commitment to his clients. Chris is very knowledgable and makes sure that you know what to expect. Hopefully in the future I will not need his services, but if I do, Chris will be my choice as my defense attorney.

  6. HE SAVED MY LIFE PAPA TONY

    Posted by TONY &ROSEMARY, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Frey.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In 2008 I was charged with attempted murder. I was never in any trouble in my life and I had no idea who should I .have to defend me in this case. I called at that time was the City of New Port Richey Police Chief. I ask if he had any recommendation of what Lawyer I could use to defend me. (I knew I had shot the victim in self defense) The lawyer he recommended without hesitation was Chris Frey. The chief said if I needed someone to defend me Chris Frey would be my only choice.
    I called the office and Chris Frey defended me with the Stand your Ground Law. Chris worked with me for what became over a year of endless hours.. Chris was confidient and worked endless hours, days nights, weekends. I would not be a free man if it not for Chrjis Frey. . He also made sure that this was taken off my criminal records, because I should never have been charged with Attempted murder in the first place.

  7. Kind and Very helpful

    Posted by Barbara, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Frey.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Frey was EXTREMELY helpful, understanding, and responsive to all of my questions and concerns. Helped me out of a very stressful and upsetting time in my life.

  8. When facing the worst, choose the best--Christopher Frey

    Posted by Joe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Frey.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Words cannot convey the gratitude I have for Chris. He helped me through the hardest time in my life. From the very beginning he was honest, diligent, hardworking and willing to go the extra mile to make sure I had the best defense I could possibly get. I was certaintly blessed when I chose Chris to represent me. My favorable outcome was a testament to Chris's hard work and also the extra effort his colleague's put in on my case. I had a serious charge against me and if it wasnt for Chris Frey's hard work and expertise in the field of criminal defense there is no telling what could have been the result. I fully recommend Christopher Frey when it comes to choosing the most professional, experienced defense lawyer to put in your corner. Thank you so much Chris.

  9. Saved my life

    Posted by Tom, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Frey.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had never been in trouble before. When I got a DUI I went to Cris. He was amazing. I was so scared, lost alone and thought I was going to spend time in jail. After meeting with Chris I knew I made the best choice in abtaining his services.. He made me feel so much better. And what he said during the course of this horrible situation was always true... During the date I was to see the judge I was transfered with my job accross country and coundl't attend court. I didn't even go befor the Judge Chris handled it all... Simply amazing...I couldn't believe what he was able to do.. He is one awesome person - Attorney..

  10. Chris kept me out of prison.

    Posted by Kayla, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Frey.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chris is amazing, I hired him in March 2012, the first time I had ever been arrested. I was facing a 3 year mandatory prison sentence. Chris kept me from going to prison and helped me go home on only 18 months probation. He never gave me any false hopes for my case, and I was never once let down or confused about anything while fighting my case. I know I would have gone to prison with out Chris, I am more than happy and satisfied with how hard he worked to help me.