Carol A. Lawson’s Reviews

Carol A. Lawson

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I recommend hiring Carol A. Lawson.

    Posted by Louis.., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carol Lawson.
    • I hired Carol 1-3 years ago.
    • Carol handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Carol handled our chapter 7 bankruptcy in a professional ,expeditiously, instructive and knowledgeable way. She guided us throughout the process step by step answering all the questions as they pop up on each step. She provided guidance about the court room proceeding in a professional and understandable manner. Her demeanor was friendly but professional, her acumen and knowledge sharp and vast, and shown as needed, do I recommend her as a lawyer? By all means.

  2. the long case

    Posted by karen & doug, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carol Lawson.
    • I hired Carol 1-3 years ago.
    • Carol handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    We had a very long case, but Carol stayed with us, and got us through it, Thank you for all your help

  3. An attorney worth meeting.

    Posted by Kathy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carol Lawson.
    • I hired Carol more than 3 years ago.
    • Carol handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Several years ago, Carol handled my divorce as well as my bankruptcy. Carol is professional, attentive, detail oriented, and caring.

  4. Excellent Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carol Lawson.
    • I hired Carol more than 3 years ago.
    • Carol handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Handled our Chapter 13 very professionally, gave very prompt service, she also answers her own phone, would recommend her highly

  5. Professional, courteous and compassionate.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carol Lawson.
    • I hired Carol 1-3 years ago.
    • Carol handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I highly recommend Carol to anyone. Our situation was quite extensive involving our personal and corp entities. We found Carol to be very knowledgeable, professional and courteous throughout the whole process. She walked us through every step of the way and educated us as to what to expect. She was informative and very responsive to any questions we had in our meetings, telephone communications and emails. We thank Carol for her compassion and humanity she showed us through this difficult process. She is highly recommended.

  6. Thumbs up for Carol Lawson

    Posted by Trish, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carol Lawson.
    • I hired Carol 1-3 years ago.
    • Carol handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    She helped my husband and I through a rough period of our lives with her knowledge and experience. Our bankruptcy went through a lot quicker than we thought it would take, and we didn't have to take much time away from our jobs or personal time for appointments or court.

  7. Carol goes the extra mile

    Posted by Ed, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carol Lawson.
    • I hired Carol 6-12 months ago.
    • Carol handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Carol Lawson has been advising me since 2009. She acted as the attorney of record in my bankruptcy and counseled me in legal matters outside of that case.
    Carol has always paid great attention to detail whenever she dealt with me and although that should be expected from any attorney, she hasn't failed me when other attorneys have.
    She also has helped me even when she was not on the clock by sending me emails and links to issues that affect me. She knows that I am currently involved in a case where she is not the attorney but she has nonetheless sent me helpful links about it.
    I felt that once I became her client, she looked out for all my best interests, not just the ones for which she was receiving payment.

  8. Review of Bankruptcy attorney, Carol Lawson

    Posted by Richard, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carol Lawson.
    • I hired Carol 1-3 years ago.
    • Carol handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Carol handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy in professional, knowledgeable manner. I've had numerous questions pop up over the past 2+ years and Carol has responded quickly with the information I needed. I found her fees to be more than reasonable and I would highly recommend Carol to anyone considering bankruptcy.

  9. Clearwater Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Annie, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carol Lawson.
    • I hired Carol more than 3 years ago.
    • Carol handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Carol was wonderful to work with. Our first round table meeting was wonderful. She allowed us to dialog about our previous research, our situation and our basic expectations.

    She then guided us in a warm and informal way through the process, our case specifics, and what to expect as the best-worst cases at each step during the process. Her level of experience and calm but passionate demeanor was wonderful.

    She really held our hands through the process and gave us the necessary feedback and guidance about the courtroom process. She diligently worked with my husband and I to get together all the necessary documents to handle the case right the first time.

    We would, and have, recommended this firm, and Carol in particular, to anyone whether friend or family.

  10. Trustworthy Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Patty, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carol Lawson.
    • I hired Carol more than 3 years ago.
    • Carol handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carol is one of the best attorney I have ever used. She handled my case with professionalism and everything was smooth and by the book. We would definitely reccommend her and as a matter of fact we have recommended over 20 people to her and they are all satisfied.