Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 34 client reviews

A Most Excellent Advocate

Posted by: Dan about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fluke

At my first interview with Mr. Fluke, he impressed me as an honest, frank, and knowledgeable attorney. As my divorce case carried on, month after month, with twists and turns, he continually gained my respect and trust not only for his knowledge and counsel, but for his honesty, frankness, and sincere caring. Mr. Fluke never sugar coated the potential outcomes I could expect, but laid out the options accurately and professionally. Good decisions require good information. Mr. Fluke provided me with great information that I could use to make my decisions. As he got to know me better, he recommended courses of action that he felt were better from my point of view and my risk tolerance while saying that he would just as eagerly and happily take a different approach if I preferred. In the end, I emerged in a much better position than I ever expected, all thanks to Mr. Fluke. I noticed throughout my case that judges, opposing lawyers, and law enforcement knew and respected him. I'm sure there are several good lawyers out there, but you really need not look further than Mr. Fluke. The past months have been the most difficult in my life. I could not have hoped for a better advocate at my side to guide me through the minefield. I heartily recommend him.

Superior attorney!

Posted by: Jeff about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fluke

Having dealt with numerous attorneys over the years, I fully endorse Mike Fluke. He has a superior knowledge of the law and trial procedure. The thing I find best about Mike is that he tells you what you need to know - even when its not what you want to hear - he'll always be straight with you. What makes Mike a truly unique attorney however is his work ethic, expertise and composure - he is 100% prepared (whether for deposition, mediation or trial) with the facts, the case strategy and the law. He is always courteous and respectful with everyone involved but I'd hate to be his opposing counsel when it comes time to go trial.

Better Research on my end

Posted by: Marcus, a Child Custody client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Michael Fluke

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was deployed for a year in Afghanistan and had absolutely no clue how to handle a child custody case. Mike assured me that I wasn't his first overseas case and he would provide me with all information needed to find some middle ground. Prior to mediation Mike Fluke informed me that the mediator was a friend of his and she would be fair. That proved to not be the case. I was in-between jobs when I returned to the US. The mediator put my child support at $560 a month because of my pay overseas. With no information of my childs mothers income or savings. They also deemed that I didnt provide any child support for the 5 months I was in Afghanistan. Even with reciepts on the table Mike fought this in no way. When I requested 3 days every week. Mike stated, "I really didnt think she would give you that". So in a nutshell I was doing his job. Not something you expect from a superb lawyer. To say the least I withdrew Mr. Fluke as my lawyer. I requested my documents be sent to my new address via email and neither he or his receptionist responded. I paid Mr.Fluke $10,500 while I was overseas, just to have piece of mind. He did maybe 2 hours of work at best. And has provided no documentation otherwise. When I call his office they hangup the moment they know it me calling. I would not recommend Mr.Fluke and his office in any legal way. And I would hope maybe a real Family Lawyer will aid me in handling my legal woes better.

The BEST divorce attorney there is!!!

Posted by: a Divorce client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fluke

I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Michael Fluke is undoubtedly the best in the business. I went from getting battered in the courtroom, and losing tremendously in a divorce case under the “care” of my previous attorney…..to winning a court case for the first time – because it was handled by Michael. He is truly dedicated to your interests and puts thought and effort into your case. He is very bright, knowledgable, experienced and organized, and he is well prepared when in the courtroom. I actually get to talk to him whenever I need to (previous attorney would not return phone calls, would repeatedly cancel meetings….even the days before the court hearings!...a pattern!!). I was very unfortunate that I did not find Michael during my original court hearings, but I can now say that I am confident that my best interests will be protected by Michael going forward. I cannot say enough good things about him and his work, and I offer my highest recommendation for him.

Thank You Michael

Posted by: a Family client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fluke

I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

Michael handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

After doing an initial search and screening, Michael came up as the best / most qualified choice. Other lawyers did not return calls, were 3 paralegals deep, gave a canned spiel or otherwise were setting off alarms. Minute I spoke to Michael, I could tell that he was different. Michael is extremely quick on his feet and extremely knowledgeable. More importantly, he is really wise for his years. In Family Court issues there are many variables and a lot of uncertainty. Michael was the only attorney who spoke in scenarios and the what-ifs - the good and the bad. Extremely hard working and extremely dedicated to my case. I was fortunate to find Michael on the 'first go around'. Most of my friends who have had family court matters have gone through numerous lawyers, wasted years and lots of money. My recommendation is to save aggravation, save stress, save time and save money. Michael is the hands down best choice. I am extremely grateful that I have him in my corner so I can now focus on the most important priorities in my life, my two kids, my job, my business. I am discovering that when my marriage crumbled that it was not the end, but a new beginning. Mike helped lift a huge burden off my back and helped the healing begin for the family.

Miracle Worker

Posted by: Daryl, a Alimony client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fluke

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my Alimony matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Michael is very knowledgeable in his Craft and Man's System. He was up front with me and informed me of all the pros and cons that I was facing. He gave me a sense of confidence from the start that he would do his best. Michael interacted with the Court and obtained signatures from the Judge handling my case faster than humanly possible. In Hillsborough County I consider this a Miracle, God evidently works through Michael to make positive things happen!!! I am totally satisfied with my outcome and will call on him again if needed. I strongly recommend Michael to anyone that needs a good Attorney!

Awesome lawyer

Posted by: Tyler, a Child Custody client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fluke

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Michael Fluke went above and beyond for me in my custody case. He is calm, cool and collected with a good sense of humor even making our judge laugh a few times in the court room. In the courtroom hallway a couple of judges walked by calling Michael out by name to say hi. That alone can go a long way when they are the people deciding the outcome of your custody case. I had a situation going on with my ex at 1130pm on a Friday and I called Michael. To my surprise he answered and guided me in the direction. In mediation my previous lawyer was so out of touch with my case because everything was done through the paralegal. My ex only offered me every other weekend and would not budge. The other lawyer would send me monthly statments. I got nickeled and dimed to death before I fired her and hired Michael. To make a long story short Michael Fluke got me split custody :-) That is all I told him I wanted in the first place. I would definitely use Michael Fluke if needed in the future. I do not wish to ever have to go through that again but it's nice to know that he is only a phone call away. If you meet with him you will see that I am speeking the truth. Thanks again Michael..

One of a kind...

Posted by: Steve, a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fluke

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Michael is very unique in the world of attorneys. I will start by saying I met Michael as a referral from another satisfied friend of mine. I have worked with dozens of attorneys in all fields of business and Michael really breaks the mold. Overall I will say we received success in my divorce case which is a scenario where really no one wins but beyond this Michael was unlike any lawyer I have worked with. He laid out the scenarios clearly, always effectively communicating the risk level and the cost of his services as it pertained to the reward if we won that argument. Many times saving me his legal costs on initiatives that may have not been worth the fight. Not something you normally get from hourly rate based service providers. I am a business man and need confidential and professional representation and would say that is exactly what I got. Thank you Michael for all your guidance and best of luck to you. I hope to not need your services again but if I did I would certainly call and would recommend you to anyone.

A New Beginnning

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fluke

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I found Michael Fluke on the AVVO.com web site late one night after my wife informed me our marriage was over after 37 years with no notice or discussion. I met him for an appointment the next day after visiting another attorney who scared me to death with his comments. Michael is highly experienced and very calming thru a difficult process. Further more, he is excellent at mitigation and negotiation with your spouse. His fee's are more than reasonable and his skill at getting you a fair settlement are the best I have ever seen. I just want to thank Michael and his asst. Donna for their incredible dedication and work. Being right at retirement age, it was extremely scary and because of his ability, I am able to move on with my life. I would rate him and Donna both 5 stars across the board. Thanks again for everything you did for me and others in the future!!

Father wins primary custody thanks to this lawyer!

Posted by: Ileana, a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fluke

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Child Custody matter.

We hired Mr. Fluke to represent our son in a custody situation involving two motions for relocation of his pre-school age son after reading reviews in this website. Mr. Fluke was always professional, confident and prepared. He took the time getting to know the facts of the case and getting to know the strengths and weaknesses of each parent and how it applied to the Florida Statutes. The case went to trial and just last week, the verdict was announced giving our son primary physical custody with visitation for the mother. This was a great victory that our family is still celebrating. We don't think it could have been possible without Mr. Fluke's expertise, perseverance and desire to give his clients the best possible representation. I recommend Mr. Fluke to handle your divorce or custody case without hesitation!