Matthew Decell Weidner’s Reviews

Matthew Decell Weidner

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A win for the little guy

    Posted by Angela, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Weidner.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I can't speak highly enough of Matt and his incredible courtroom skills. He won a foreclosure case for us last week by laying traps for the arrogant banker and his lawyer to walk straight into. We started behind the legal eight ball because the Judge had some preconceived idea that this was "just a foreclosure, right?"; a question/comment he directed to the banks lawyer at the beginning of the hearing when Matt started raising objections as to the legal standing of the bank and it's claim to the property in question.

    Nope, this was not just a foreclosure at all. After allowing the bank "witness" and the lawyer for the bank to open doors and make statements that led to their ultimate demise, Matt laid the foundation for an appeal that gave the Judge a different attitude and the bank a choice to make. They decided to walk away and handed us the property.

    Despite a judge that thought our case would be done in ten minutes like all of those that went before us that day (ours was six hours including a lunch break), Matt won this for us and we now have our property back with no mortgage. I can't thank him enough for that and for the opportunity to observe a real professional at work.

  2. Foreclosure Defense Works if you use this guy!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Weidner.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Weidner knows the foreclosure law better than anyone else that I have known and continues to fight for the homeowner against a system that lets the banks act unethical and also allows the banks to not follow the rules of law with many a Judge willing to let the banks do so. Mr. Weidner keeps you informed about your case. I was able to get a decent modification after Mr. Weidner got my case dismissed in Court.

  3. Matthew Weidner Review

    Posted by Kathleen, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Weidner.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed help with a real estate matter, and was referred to Mr. Weidner by a friend. Mr. Weidner is very knowledgeable and up to date in real estate law. It was a tough fight, but the end result was well worth it. Mr. Weidner and his support staff kept me informed of everything that was happening. Thank you!!!

  4. This St. Pete Foreclosure Defense Attorney Saved Our Home

    Posted by james, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Weidner.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    LOL, the bank couldn't produce the original note/loan, and Matt used that to stop the forclosure.

    Thank you from our Family

  5. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Weidner.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Weidner handled my case aggressively and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a true professional that goes the extra mile for his clients! Thank you again for helping my family.

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Weidner.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Great attorney; we wish to have more lawyers like Mr. Weidner.

  7. Professional, capable, personable & affordable

    Posted by Doug, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Weidner.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After doing exhaustive online research and having consultations with six other lawyers, I hired Matt to represent me in a foreclosure and negotiate a short sale with the bank.

    Almost two years later I was not foreclosed on, but with Matt's help was able to negotiate a short sale and got the bank to agree not to pursue a deficiency judgement. Although it's unfortunate that I had to sell the property, it was the best possible solution to a bad situation.

    Legally-speaking, Matt seems to be on the "front line" of the foreclosure battle between the banks & homeowners in Florida. As others have already written, he's professional, capable, and personable. Additionally, his fees are very reasonable.

    I also used Matt for some estate planning issues, such as creating a will, living will, POA forms, etc.; standard stuff, but again his fees were quite reasonable.

  8. Saving Grace

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Weidner.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt was my saving grace in a time of crisis. Matt,who is handled two cases for me is prompt in his response, extremely knowledgeable and precise. He keeps me in the loop at all times and was able to do wonderful things for me.. He valued the importance of this case to my family and had compassion. I would recommend Matthew Weider to anyone who needs help in his areas of law.

  9. Outstanding legal representation

    Posted by Brad, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Weidner.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Weidner and his staff guided us through our legal matters in a manner that put us at ease and reinforced our thoughts that we made the right decision by joining forces with Matt. The outcome was in our favor and we will definitely work with the Weidner team in the future.

  10. Business - Personal Matt Weidner is Always My First Call

    Posted by John, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Weidner.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    A little over 5 years ago I went on a search for an attorney to help me grow my business ventures, copyright and trademark my work. Not only has Matt delivered on every business related matter that I've called upon him for over the course of the past 5+ years, but he's gone far above in representing me in personal matters as well.

    Matt's commitment, knowledge and service make him my FIRST call for any personal or business matter.