Bruce Howard Denson’s Reviews

Bruce Howard Denson

Average Rating

Based on 36 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. EXCELLENT LEGAL REPRESENTATION

    Posted by Gene, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Denson.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr Denson got my charges dropped without me having to appear in court. He told me at our first meeting to leave everything to him and not to worry. He did exactly what he said he would and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for an attorney.

  2. good guy

    Posted by Joan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Bruce Denson.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.

    Bruce was great......he did everything he said he would, kept me calm when things with the courts kept postponing & clearly explained, not in legal terms, but in plain english the steps he was taking on my behalf. All turned out well because of his efforts.

  3. Mr. Denson saved me from what could have been a very bad situation....

    Posted by Kevin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Denson.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Bruce Denson basically saved me from some posdibly very bad consequences, his knowledge of DUI Law, his relationships with the local judges, and his overall calm and resolved professionalosm was able to get my charges reduced and/or eliminated. I highly recommend his services and I thank him from the bottom of my heart for his help.

  4. Highly Recommend Bruce Denson

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Denson.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After my Pinellas DUI arrest, I was referred to Bruce Denson by a lawyer friend and could not be happier with my decision to hire him. Despite apparent weaknesses in my case -- another driver reported my poor driving, open container, failed sobriety test and refused breathalizer -- Bruce was able to negotiate a reduction of my charges to reckless driving.

    I heard that, in Pinellas county, reductions of DUI charges to reckless driving were particularly difficult to obtain. As I sat in court, that fact became clear as all of the DUI cases that preceded mine resulted in DUI convictions.

    As the judge accepted my reckless driving reduction, he made it a point to note the steps it took for the prosecution to grant this amendment of charges. I was already elated with the outcome of my case, but the judge's explanation made me even more appreciative of Bruce's work.

    Over the six months Bruce has represented me, I have found him to be honest, warm, professional, easy to reach and -- most importantly -- effective.

    Bruce's attention to detail, knowledge and negotiation skills were vital in winning this DUI reduction to reckless driving. I am extremely grateful to my lawyer friend for the referral and I also highly recommend attorney Bruce Denson.

  5. American Hero

    Posted by Doug, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Denson.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Bruce truly saved my personal and professional career with his wisdom and direction when I was in desperate need. With his assistance, I was able to steer a possible felony conviction into a case dismissal resolution. Without his wisdom and guidance, I most certainly would have been lost.

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Denson.
    • I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Bruce did an excellent job on my case. HIs client communication is clear and his results were very good. I highly recommend Bruce Denson.

  7. Caring and Professional Attorney who gets Results!!!

    Posted by Joe, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Denson.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would highly recommend Bruce Denson to anyone I knew of in need of his services. He was extremely informative, knowledgeable, respectful, and very patient while responding to all of my questions. I was referred to him by a friend that is an attorney, who said if he needed someone he would go to him because Mr. Densen will give it all of his attention. I felt Mr. Densen reviewed the facts, considered strategies, presented them to the state, who in turn offered to reduce the matter to a fair charge.

  8. Great Service!

    Posted by Jim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Denson.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

    Took care of a speeding ticket for me. Everything was done over the phone. Outcome was everything I wanted, it doesn't get any easier than this.

  9. Excellent

    Posted by Alex,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Bruce Denson.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bruce Denson was very friendly and easy to talk to, good rates, and got my case dropped within a month or two. He made sure to update me along every step of the way by phone call, email, and letter. Definitely a lawyer I would highly recommend.

  10. Load spill and leaving the scene

    Posted by Bruce, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Denson.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Since I was from out of state, I needed someone that was knowledgeable and trustworthy. He was very helpful in letting me know what was going on with my case. His experience with the courts made him able to let me know when and what was scheduled. I had never been involved with a situation like this and he kept me at ease which allowed me to proceed with the real world.

We have solutions to your current situation. Call now.

727-896-7000