Brett Nicholls Metcalf’s Reviews

Brett Nicholls Metcalf

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best Lawyer in Tampa Bay!!!

    Posted by Julian, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Metcalf.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brett is an awesome attorney! Responsive, professional and personable. he has handleded two cases for us and has done an excellent job! kudos to Brett!

  2. I would hire him again

    Posted by Chris Tucker, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Metcalf.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My Son has been to Prison once. He got out, and got right backk into trouble with drugs, and also has 2 drunk driving charges, with a violation of probation.
    He originally had a public defender, who said he must go back to Prison for 5 years.
    My Son pleaded with me to get him a real lawyer, so I asked around in my circle of friends, to see if anyone knew of a good criminal defense lawyer in Tampa.
    I heard about Brett Metcalf, and I looked into hiring him.
    He allowed me to pay him in 2 payments.
    As soon as I made the first payment, he went to the Jail to see my Son.
    My Son had several misdemeanors, as well as a Felony Charge, in 2 separate jurisdictions.
    Brett was able to get everything handled in one courtroom, and negotiated with the State Prosecutors for a great plea bargain deal, that included the all so important Drug and Alcohol Treatment my Son needed !
    My Son was released from Jail, to go into an Inpatient Drug Treatment Program, instead of going back to Prison for 5 years!
    He is currently in that program, and is doing wonderful!

    This is not the first time I have hired a Tampa Criminal Defense Attorney for my Son.
    The last 2 Lawyers I hired for him took our money, but never delivered the results they promised.
    One of these lawyers actually said "Your Son needs to go to Prison", after he took nearly 5 thousand dollars of our money.
    Brett kept both my Son (who was in Jail), and myself, updated constantly, throughout the entire Hillsborough County Florida Criminal Court Process.
    As I said before, my Son had criminal charges (Misdemeanors) in Plant City Florida Court, and Felony Charges in Tampa.
    Brett was able to get all charges heard by the Felony Court Judge in Tampa!
    This alone, saved my Son months of unneeded jail time!
    Both my Son and I are extremely happy with Brett Metcalf, and his fee's were reasonable as well.

  3. Brett is a very informed and professional attorney

    Posted by Jan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Metcalf.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Brett to help with my son's court case and was extremely pleased with the overall experience. Brett always kept me informed regarding all proceedings. He was very accessible via e-mail and phone whenever I needed to reach him. He possesses great knowledge of the law, answered all of my questions and handled my son's case with great knowledge and professionalism. I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. I would highly recommend him to help with any legal problems. Thanks Brett!

  4. Brett is very accessable and responsive!

    Posted by Rachael, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Metcalf.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brett was recommended to me by another attorney as a trustworthy and professional attorney, and he fulfilled our every expectation. Brett was very proactive in getting me information and the progress in my case and was able to settle my case in 2 weeks without me having to go to court!

  5. Can't go wrong with Brett

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Metcalf.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brett was very helpful with my case. He was instrumental in getting my case resolved much to my satisfaction. He kept me informed and explained everything concerning the case. I would definitely recommend him anyone in need.

  6. DIU/Various additional offenses.

    Posted by Jean, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Metcalf.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Previous to our need for an attorney my wife and I had never met Mr. Metcalf. We had been referred to him by another attorney. From day one Mr. Metcalf was friendly, outgoing, and very comfortable to talk to and be with. Mr. Metcalf remained in constant contact with us from the time we decided to let him handle our case. He is very knowledgeable and explained the entire process to us in words we could understand and always took the time to answer any questions. Mr. Metcalf had us meet with him to go over information completely and in detail so that we could make any decisions necessary. We were never in the dark about anything.
    This case involved infractions for DUI, Open Container, Weaving, Driving too Slow. The outcome of the case was reckless driving, adjudication withheld and a few comparatively minor requirements to fulfill. The financial impact this case would have had on us would have crippled us for some time to come. The fee we paid was well worth the dedication and sincerity provided to us.
    We are very pleased not only with the outcome that Brett's knowledge and experience on both sides of the courtroom brought to this case but also the relationship Mr.Metcalf built with us throughout the whole course of this case. Mr. Brett Metcalf is a name and phone number we will be sure to store in our contacts to share with our friends and family and also --- just in case.
    Thank you so much Mr. Metcalf.

  7. Very good!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Metcalf.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He was very helpful in getting my case taken care of. He was able to get me just community service hours instead of having to go to court. He even called me to keep updated on my progress. He got right to the point and got things done very fast!

  8. Review for Brett Metcalf

    Posted by Ronald R. Willey M.D., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Metcalf.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Brett handled my case in a promt professional manner. My charge and my fine were reduced and I had no additional charges. I did not have to go to court. Communication was excellent and his fee was appropriate. If I have a future need, I will certainly call him and I reccomend him to others.